Jeff K | Reviewer: Laura Lord | 12/12/09

Jeff K, I wish I could talk to you! I feel like you are describing my younger brother who just died Nov. 1. So many things you describe that your brother was going through, was happening to my brother, who was a drummer, who loved Alice in Chains... I'm dying inside. This song touches every part of emotion I feel. I would trade places with him in a heartbeat! I miss him sooo much.

My connection | Reviewer: SPCH | 12/1/09

Like any masterpiece you can find so many meanings in a song but to me this one tugs at the night I lost 4 good soldiers in an IED blast. I knew one of them fairly well in particular and he was an awesome man. A father, a fire fighter in his civilian life, and the type of soldier that made you want to be a soldier...

I miss you SFC Kramer!!

And I miss all of my fellow brothers and sisters out there who have paid the ultimate sacrifice.

Jeff K | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/18/09

This song say's the most for all and everyone that has lost someone. MY younger brother died March 27th, 2009 from an overdose because he was just to scared to try anymore. He had everything going for him before that. He just lost his house, fiancee', brand new car, job, etc....went to jail for a month or more (because the lawyer didn't show up) came out & died a week later. ALL because he had to have his knee replaced with donor parts & they fed him alot of drugs!!!!!!!! He had to go back to work to early & was in alot of pain.........He was embarrassed & I think he did it on purpose. Or was asking for help........my older brother didn't find him for a couple of hours after the fact & my dad kept trying to do CPR on him, knowing he was dead. He NEVER wanted to leave us & he was an awesome drummer!!!!!!! A major band was looking at him to play drums for them....he will be sadly missed & there will never be a good tomorrow until I see him again! We played Alice N Chains-Don't Follow at his memorial service.......that was his fav. band.

if I could trade, I would | Reviewer: -Rachael_Rampage- | 11/10/09

This song is amazing. It means so much to me.
I lost a close friend to suicide a couple of weeks ago and he was so young. I can't help but to think of him everytime I listen to it. I wish I had a chance to say goodbye but at least he's in a better place now with his little girl.
RIP Tai.
Forever in our hearts and minds.

Xx

let me trade | Reviewer: juanchi | 11/3/09

My girlfriend commited 3 years ago, I still miss her, I can't deal it, dispite all the facts, I can't move on, and it's truly hard cause no one can hear me talk aboaut it any longer, music is my only companion.

Life after | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/19/09

I miss my brother. Its been almost two years since he attempted suicide. He was severely brain damaged, so we had to take care of him. He died April 08. My sister found him after he suffocated on his own throw up from his feeding. He was my best friend. He still is my best freind. I would trade in an instant if i could. I wish i could have told him i loved him one more time. One last time. I know ill see him again one day. I can only hope so. Sometimes life hurts so bad, and the only thing to do is to wait for it to be over. To lose someone who you truly love is the most painful thing in the world. But there are still others who survive, and need eachother. I miss you Nigel.

Love you always, Cam

To My Boy | Reviewer: James | 8/22/09

I lost my son almost 3 years ago because his mom was a drug addict. I miss him every day, this great song can put my feelings in to perspective for me and I think that is a great feeling.

For Ever in My heart LTS

The world is so cold, now that you've gone away :( | Reviewer: illusionary22 | 8/12/09

Such a beautiful song, I hold this song so close to me, after losing some very close relatives in such a short amount of time, I too know how hard it is to move on, you will never ever forget that person/persons, but the memories live on, and it still hurts, after years of suffering but it's nice to have such a heartfelt beatufiul song to help come to terms with your loss, this song has helped me grieve, and I love offspring, Just thank you such an amazing song!

Pulled away before your time | Reviewer: Heather Cudnik Conn | 8/5/09

When I was a teenager and I heard this song it was helping me crawl into a hole of a broken heart(first love break up)
Jan 2007 My little brother died
Jan 2008 My great grandmother died
Jan 2009 My grandpa died.
This song took on new meaning to me, I haven't been the same since losing my brother, I downloaded this song on Rock Band to sing my heart and tears out to it in my own home. Such a beautifully written song that anyone who has lost someone they love can relate to.

R.I.P Will and Grandma | Reviewer: Sly Crinas | 7/15/09

Man I didn't know what this song meant til today and after seeing how much this song means to everybody it makes me feel good too. I lost a friend this year and I felt a piece of my heart was taken away. I miss him so much and now I have a song to dedicate to him and my grandmother. She also died but it was a couple of years ago. I will miss you guys forever. Thank you Offspring.

Never Forgotten.... NEVER! | Reviewer: Brandy L :) | 7/8/09

Like everyone elae has all ready pointed out, this song grabs a grieving persons heart and leaves them to relize your not the only one feeling such pain for a loved one whom slipped threw your fingers. It brings a tear to my eye everytime. I played it over and over agian after my fav uncle passed away a few years back. it's so strange how you hear a song such long ago and never really take it in intil you need a little support and then it has a whole new meaning. I love ya uncle MOE, till we meet again XOXO

Now that You've gone away | Reviewer: Michael | 7/4/09

A year ago today I lost three friends. They were brothers to so many people including myself. Always full of life and ready to do anything and everything at a moments notice. They Died in a car accident in Alaska trying to dodge a moose that was in the road. The driver lost control and swerved off the road in a violent spin. All 5 people were ejected from the car because no one was wearing seat belts. I heard this song the same day I found out what had happened to my 3brothers and ever since then I have found such appreciation for this song. It reaches out and describes so vividly how it feels to loose someone. Thank you OFFSPRING for this song!

Its better to have loved and lost than to never have loved at all. | Reviewer: Christy | 2/20/09

WOW I lost my boyfriend/best friend who I was with for six years in a car accident in 2006, and I cry everytime I hear a sad song but this one comes close to how I feel. Its been three years and the pain never goes away. THANKS OFFSPRING

in memory of June 4, 2005 | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/26/09

my mom passed away from cancer in 2005 and my brother had this CD but i hadnt heard the song much or understood it yet(i was only 10)... but now i think this is probably the best song ive ever heard hands down... it really hits me hard and is very inspirational and touching to me... i now have part of the lyrics as my IM screen name... my clear cut favorite song that i listen to whenever i get down and it always brightens me up... I LOVE THIS SONG!!! I miss you mom. RIP-PC- 06/04/05 God Bless You Mom

Anonymous | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/16/09

My boyfriend committed suicide a few months ago,and the other day i heard this song for the first time in ages.Its like that song was written for my situation and it makes me feel better knowing so many other people can relate to this song while they are grieving.