Really? | Reviewer: Ian | 7/7/08

grunge guy... 1 problem with your idea. Slts came out only 2 weeks before nevermind... that's a short time for alienation to be nullified... not to mention a short time for a song to be written, recorded and produced.

nirvana | Reviewer: grungeguy | 4/5/08

Territorial pissings is a great song. It's got a punk edge to it and cobain kicks ass with his YEAHNESS attitude and vocals. It seems to be about kurt and how that when he was "alien" to the 'world' (before the release of smells like teen spirit as a single) music (grunge) wasn't a form of expression or a form of opinion. The rest of the song seems to be kurts personal views about certain things. In the end it hasn't got a set message cause kurt said that he doesn't like to say what the message is or isn't, it's up to you. (sold out-dvd)

nirvana | Reviewer: grungeguy | 4/5/08

Territorial pissings is a great song. It's got a punk edge to it and cobain kicks ass with his YEAHNESS attitude and vocals. It seems to be about kurt and how that when he was "alien" to the 'world' (before the release of smells like teen spirit as a single) music (grunge) wasn't a form of expression or a form of opinion. The rest of the song seems to be kurts personal views about certain things.

Agulovesgrunge, You are dumb | Reviewer: Rock IS Dead | 2/24/08

Agulovesgrunge, this song is not about immigrants. And if you think it is a response to, say, the immigration issue, take heed this song was written about 18 years ago. In fact I'd say it would be an insult to Nirvana to say they just sung about politics...any band can do that, and Nirvana wasn't just any band.
Look at DKing's review, especially the last sentence. Definitly couldn't put it better.

I know them meaning | Reviewer: Agulovesgrunge | 2/4/08

The meaning is well to obvious its about immigrants well their are called aliens too,hence the lyrcis,he says 'Gotta find a way , find a way, when I'm there
Gotta find a way ,a better way, a better way' saying that he has to get out of their country and find a better life when they get there,and the part 'Just because you're paranoid
Don’t mean they're not after you' talks about the aliens being chase by imigration and makes them feel paranoid that they wont get their new life,thats all... i gotta say i felt bad when i saw some fans that didnt know what the song meant,and yesh every Nirvana songs has a meaning just look at it closely :D

what i think... | Reviewer: AaM!R | 1/17/08

some may disagree, but i think that when kurt says 'alien' he refers to himself, as i'm sure i've read that he used to believe he was an alien. maybe he is just using 'alien' to symbolise he was an outsider. f**k the meanings, this is a great song!! lol peace ;-)

Maybe? | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/29/07

The lyrics seem to make sense to me.the title probably refers to the way dogs and such piss to mark their territory. the first verse is kurt saying that before he became part of this subculture it didn't seem to revolve around opinions (musical, political etc) it seemed better on the outside. the other two verses and the chorus are pretty self explainitory. its just typical kurt expressing his distaste for everything in the most beautiful manner!

Awesome Song | Reviewer: ?Jazza Static? | 11/24/07

One of my favourite songs by nirvana. Haha love the start part...everybody get together...great song

not jack | Reviewer: cobainfreak | 10/2/07

even if some nirvana songs are overplayed, that is not a bad thing, most of kurt cobains lyrics are contradictary, he said it himself. this is a great song, as far as the ALIEN part mentioned in the song, he said that he sent in his crew to offer me some initimdating "friendly" advise. he ment that he was not expecting what was happening and the actors were taking there role a bit to seriously

Outsiders - Looking in | Reviewer: DKing | 9/16/07

In 1994 - I went into denial when I heard a Seattle musician had died. I kept memories buried about telephone conversations we shared concerning stories and lyrical inspiriation. Those memories resurfaced. I talked to a fellow from Seattle once. Never saw his face.

I told him about a movie being shot on location in a town I used to live. I was an alien from out of town - and caught up in between two culture clashes.

The movie was about rival gangs - and their fight over the "womanfolk." I had a run in with one of the actors at a store I worked at. We had a misunderstanding based on that powerful pull of testostorne. Afterwards, he sent in his crew to offer me some initimdating "friendly" advise. I called them the "Hollywood Mafia." They said I needed to watch my back. This Seattle musican said it sounded like it got me paraniod. I told him "just because I was paraniod - didn't mean they weren't after me." I told the musician I thought the actors were taking their movie roles too serious. "Thugs." It was the clash of two cultures. The Hollywood set verses the local set. I was caught in the middle.

He told me it sounded like territorial pissings.

Strange - one of those actors went on location in Seattle. Nirvana politely bowed out of the movie - while all the other grunge bands jumped on the bandwagon.

Truth is stranger than fiction.

The song is about finding a better way to handle our disputes -- with our hearts more so than our animal territtorial rage for power and sex.

Sincerely,
DKing

nirvana | Reviewer: Brianna Jones | 7/31/07

I actally like the music in this song although the lyrics do kinda make sense... It's looks as though it's about trying to find a way to make you happy... i could be completey wrong though.

O yea | Reviewer: Ty | 7/29/07

I like this song cause it makes no sense what so ever i mean whats aliens got to do with pissing

hey | Reviewer: jack #2 | 6/16/07

of course its overplayed.. its a legendary album.
if it wasn't overplayed it wouldn't have been so famous.

sweet | Reviewer: jack | 6/6/07

this song is mint but the album is overplayed i like bleach and in utero the best propper classics

song | Reviewer: homo | 6/2/07

this song is gayer than an elephant penis

just kidding nirvana rocks and its not gay