Reviews for Something In The Way Lyrics

Performed by Nirvana

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    Current page No. 5/ 7
Add Your New Review About The Song

Bridge over the Wishkah | Reviewer: Jesse | 10/19/08

Oh, btw, he actually stayed under a bridge in Aberdeen as a kid for a bit...I've driven over it. So, while this song is obviously more metaphorical than that...it probably has something to do with that depression and desolation of running away and living under a crappy bridge.

depression | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/29/08

I'm suffering from lifetime depressions myself like Kurt. Fortunately I've had help and am under control with medications... but this song, and then especially the part after the 10 minute silence is exactly how I feel, it is striking. To a lot of people this part is just noise. But first the exhausted saying of mamaaa followed by chaos, fear, agony; thats just the way it is.

Re: todd | Reviewer: dave | 7/6/08

Anyone who grew up chilling with bums,finding places to drink, smoking at school breaks, in the plaza hating High School, during the same time, we have a similar sense of humor, there's lots of depressing towns. Plus, anyone's aloud to argue what they want, but if you didn't grow up like that don't base it on Aberdeen VH1 trivia shit, base it on realizing no one else will be able to have those memories grunge music brings back, but (us)!

re todd | Reviewer: dave | 7/6/08

Anyone who grew up chilling with bums,finding places to drink, smoking at school breaks, in the plaza hating High School, during the same time, we have a similar sense of humor, there's lots of depressing towns. Plus, anyone's aloud to argue what they want, but if you didn't grow up like that don't base it on Aberdeen VH1 trivia shit, base it on realizing no one else will be able to have those memories grunge music brings back, but (us)!

MAY THEIR MUSIC LIVE ON | Reviewer: Kathryn | 3/12/08

I am currently 14 years old and have only just listened to the album NEVERMIND and have to say it is a great album. It just goes to show that even though the band is long gone, the album being 17 - 18 years old, the music lives on through. I find it hard to comprehend music this good was written 2 years before I was even born! May their music live on forever, in the hearts of their beloved fans xx

haha i'm not the only one | Reviewer: random | 2/29/08

whateva whatevaah. | Reviewer: samx33 | 1/9/2008

um its proabably just me but this song always reminded me of a song someone would have sex too. weird. yeah i know. but whtvs. anyways. i fucking love this song. i don't really know what its about. it sounds lonely. well i love it.



lol omg me too. i was thinking that the other night... I was like, this would be a good song to have sex to. lmao.

THE SONG SAYS IT ALL | Reviewer: samarth | 2/28/08

there are so many music bands n so many good music but the thing i enjoy about nirvana is the usage of their words.kurt uses very beautiful words in all his songs and that makes him different it feels like the words come straight from his heart. to know abt kurt we need not go through all the biographies of his but just understand the songs n this song is just great.i wish this song should never end let it just go on and on......

compensate the crisis he was bearing.. | Reviewer: Orvin | 2/13/08

I could remember rightly this song came out when i was 14 as it implies the thought of staying "underneath the bridge" - an attitude of turning oneself away from the adversities of life..the line "animals I've trapped have all become my pets" probably refers to suppressed & pessimistic condition kurt was going through that moment. He believes there is no reason for him to escape but accept and deal with the fact he was into. The line he wrote "It's okay to eat fish cause they don't have any feelings" might refer for being desolate where anything goes along the way would just compensate the crisis he was bearing..and its why the chorus goes "Something in the way!..."

compensate the crisis he was bearing.. | Reviewer: Orvin | 2/13/08

this song somewhat implies the thought of staying "underneath the bridge" - an attitude of turning oneself away from the adversities of life..the line "animals I've trapped have all become my pets" probably refers to suppressed & pessimistic condition kurt was going through that moment. He believes there is no reason for him to escape but accept and deal with the fact he was into. The line he wrote "It's okay to eat fish cause they don't have any feelings" might refer for being desolate where anything goes along the way would just compensate the crisis he was bearing..and its why the chorus goes "Something in the way!..."

Under the bridge...? | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/12/08

I'm reading Kurt's biography, "Heavier Than Heaven," right now and it said that he never actually lived under a bridge. He told people that, but it wasn't true. According to Krist, he hung out there, but didn't live there.

But I guess we will never know?

people please | Reviewer: alan | 1/28/08

it sound sweet and lonely at the begining but after the first part ends and you wait for 10 minutes in silence it becomes a brutal disturbed mess of yelling,distortion,and feedback it sounds angry and forcefull witch is the true meaning of nirvana

Life altering experience | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/27/08

this song had a profound effect on me from when i was about 13, the first album i ever bought with my own money from my own pocket was NEVERMIND. and since then kurt has eternally represented the purity which we seek but is never possible for us too obtain.

something in the way | Reviewer: kelly | 1/12/08

this song is soo beautiful.... no one knows wot went through his mind when he wrote it... so he lived under a bridge and may have infuenced him to write the lyrics that he wrote but u dnt know exactly y he wrote it and what it meant to him... so reli u can't answer any questions about it. all that matters that it is an absoutely amazing song!!!!

chill you guys | Reviewer: todd | 1/10/08

The lyrics to the song are about being under the bridge, which is not too muddy to chill under, but i believe the song itself is pretty much the sound of Aberdeen man. It's so depressing and lonely, yet there is something in the way you feel when you're there that makes it beautiful. Aberdeen is such a depressing town. and kurt did in fact hate people who acted as if they knew everything about him, when no one really did, it was people who idolized him but didn't understand what the music is about it all. kurt killed himself because his entire life had become one big show to his "fans" and his heart had become generic and commercial. quit arguing about him, all you're doing is ruining the memories of him.

whateva whatevaah. | Reviewer: samx33 | 1/9/08

um its proabably just me but this song always reminded me of a song someone would have sex too. weird. yeah i know. but whtvs. anyways. i fucking love this song. i don't really know what its about. it sounds lonely. well i love it.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    Current page No. 5/ 7