Reviews for Smells Like Teen Spirit (live) Lyrics

Performed by Nirvana

Add Your New Review About The Song

wut | Reviewer: rockgodgn | 11/24/12

These are the right lyrics to the song on the "Silver" album. These are not the right lyrics to the song on the "Nevermind" album. So just listen to both versions, the only reason the lyrics are different in this version is because they got bored of the song that they had played to much, due to its mainstream success

Please help- O.K. theatre lyrics needed | Reviewer: Jack Pally | 10/8/12

I can't find the lyrics to the O.K. Theatre version of this song (as posted by Matt above) and I was wondering if someone could help me out, does anyone know what they are or are able to work them out?? The lyrics on this page is the correct box set version but the O.K Theatre live video shows he sings slightly different lyrics! thanks all

EVERYBODY CALM THE FUCK DOWN | Reviewer: Matt | 2/25/12

THESE ARE THE LYRICS FROM FIRST VERSION OF THE SONG.

HERE'S A LINK TO NIRVANA'S FIRST PERFORMANCE OF "SMELLS LIKE TEEN SPIRIT" IN THE OK HOTEL http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4WpBnNrSZZw ITS CLASS.THEY HAVE SO MUCH ENERGY.

I PRESUME KURT CHANGED THE LYRICS TO THE SONG,SOMETIME IN BETWEEN THE PERFORMANCE ABOVE, AND THEM ACTUALLY RECORDING THE SONG.

SO I DON'T THINK THERE'S A SECRET MEANING TO IT, ALTHOUGH I DO THINK THERE ARE SOME AWESOME LYRICS.

Get a grip, it was a joke | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/13/10

Kurt did not forget the lyrics as some of you think. This was just him twisting some lyrics to their biggest hit song that all 3 members of the band were sick of playing. He was kinda pokin' fun at himself in these twisted lyrics, but it was no deep meaning, just fun!

Home Demo | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/17/09

Is this the version off Sliver the of the box? The lyrics seem to match up, I think I prefer this to Nevermind version cause its alot more, raw and retarded, funny in fact.
Yours Famously Riodan Coles

drugs or not | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/17/07

he is on the stage and he doesn't like to entartain. he just feels stupid, and low in what he is doing and how..
whatever was in his mind, it was too much

Re: shocking | Reviewer: Aaron | 6/11/07

Actually there is a version with these lyrics. I just got the WTLO box set and its on there.

shocking | Reviewer: GIGI | 6/7/07

whoever told you those lyrics was on drugs.! The lines are all out of order and dont get me started on the wording. we're so stupid and I'm famous etc are NOT IN THE SONG. think about kurt before posting the lyrics to his songs when you DONT KNOW THEM!

hmmm | Reviewer: liz | 6/5/07

I'm reading a biography on kurt and the lyrics in this song make u go hmmm becuz it makes sooo much sense...

Where? | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/16/07

Is this version on any of Nirvana's CDs or box sets?

Smellz like Kurt Cobain,in fact!!!!!!!!!!!!! | Reviewer: savannah whitney | 6/23/06

hey! here iz lyricz straigh 4m d heart of a man who waz n still iz(coz KURT COBAIN PREVAILZ 4EVER!!!!!!) iz true to d soul. A true soul of d universe. Briiliant lyricz,superb muzic,beyond comparizon voice< DATZ NIRVANA!!!!!!!!!!! Hey KURT! truely U PREVAIL!!!!!!!!!!


Add Your New Review About The Song