Reviews for Rape Me Lyrics

Performed by Nirvana

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    Current page No. 3/ 10
Add Your New Review About The Song

damn im getting old... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/20/10

I don't know how many of you were old enough to go to a Nirvana show or even born yet when Nirvana was touring with this song, but Kurt offered a lot of definitions of his lyrics. The main point was rape,yes actual rape, as in this time frame rape and date rape was in the media often.If you know Kurt even as a fan, he had a very sarcastic sense of humor and he was poking fun at the people who said "well they deserve to be raped" "Look at what she is wearing,she probably likes it"

flakjdslf | Reviewer: flkajfklsdf | 10/23/10

This isn't an anti-rape song. It's about people reading into his lyrics too much. "Raping" his lyrics essentially. And it is also about the media getting too into his personal life. "Raping" his personal life one would say.

the best | Reviewer: christian | 8/15/10

i dont care what people think about drugs & the things it makes you do. kurt made some bad ass tunes & people will always remember him for that. dont judge people everyone does drugs once in there life & that reality. this song mellows me down when i have a really bad day i love it

rebuttal to the right wing | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/17/10

that is completely irrelevant, obviously this conversation was not about cobain's drug use and weather or not i condone it.. it was about the "symbolism" behind this song.. so i'm sorry that your myopic conservatist views only enable you to extract the two words relating to habit in the previous comment..
drug problem no drug problem this song is about anti rape not heroin not love not the music industry
it is about anti rape

previous comment is stoopid | Reviewer: dude | 4/30/10

If Kurt used drugs, if anyone uses drugs, it's a drug problem. There is no excuse to take drugs (especially heroin), Kurt regretted ever taking heroin because in the end his drug problem was worse than his stomach problem. Don't take drugs kids.

P.S Awesome song awesome album awesome band

seek truth | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/27/10

ok if you read kurt cobain's jornals he says that this song is anti-rape. hes very straight forward and you should stop reading into the lyrics and inventing your own symbolism. also he didn't think that he had a drug problem, he only used heroin to mask the pain of a never ending stomach pain.
duh

it was about actual rape. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/19/10

Kurt explicitly stated that the song was about actual rape in an interview. he said that although it applies to him being "raped" by the media, he wrote it a long time before his addiction became famous.

Rape me isn't about actuall rape | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/22/10

That guy is right it's about. Curt and the Midea and him being angry at himself for selling out. I'm taking a music and live events dagree and iv read a whole bunch of published litrature about grunge and nirvana. Just confirming that guy is right. Not the guy who go's on about women and rape.

Heavier Than Heaven | Reviewer: Josi | 3/10/10

Rape me was about how he was treated by the media,the Vanity Fair article,MTV,and how his drug addiction was poked at.And the term "rape" was that was on how he felt.And trust me I read the Heavier Than Heaven bio!

I feel the same!! | Reviewer: CARMEN | 3/6/10

= yo siento lo mismo..!! de q kurt estaba en contra de las violaciones y por eso esta cancion....rape me ...normalmente es mal interpretada ya que las personas no se detiene a entender la metafora de la letra!!!

o_O the TRUTH | Reviewer: Arnab | 2/27/10

Kurt Cobain wanted to make a strong statement in support of women and against violence toward them. In his words, the song is a sort of poetic justice. A guy rapes a girl. He ends up in jail and is raped there. It's also believed that the song was in direct relation to his feeling of being raped by the media, in particular Vanity Fair and MTV!!
stop bullshitting here..nirvana n cobain fuckin \m/

R.i.P kurt!

Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhahhhhhhhh Am I the only one? | Reviewer: Susej | 2/19/10

Your all wrong this song is about drugs!
More appropriatly speed, "Your gunna stink and burn." And Kurt was probably Jesus for all we know. The man was a legend in his own and will forever bare the cross of the evil dark ways of mankind!

ANTI RAPE | Reviewer: mike F | 2/10/10

to all you kurt fan imitations. This song is an ANTI rape song. Some people don't listen to the lyrics before they judge a song. Kurt did a couple of songs about rape (polly) because it really bothered him.

NirVanA stiLL roCks!! | Reviewer: yeah it's me | 1/23/10

Cobain downplayed recent events ("I really haven't had that exciting a life") and told Azerrad that he didn't want to write a track that explicitly expressed his anger at the media, but the author countered that "Rape Me" seemed to deal with that very issue. While Cobain said the song was written long before his troubles with drug addiction became public, he agreed that the song could be viewed in that light. -----according to Wikipedia!!! Listen to him!! Lol!

... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/18/10

well i know all abaout nirvana and i can asure you that kurt was not raped. kurt do his songs about his feelings and emotions and thats how he do the grunge like that because theres no one who does it like him so the words youst came and he start to say rape me like mesing feeling dirty and to and shout belive me i am a grunge musician :)...
ooo and if you know kurt well by reading his biography you know that he really suicide well he always told that he try to kill himself like alot of times but he was feeling bad he was high so he youst write the good bye and shot him self belive me when im high i write prrety shit but i do it and i know that y could shot my self so isnt an exuse guys or well he do it before it get that serious...
its better to burn out than fade away
R.I.P KURT COBAIN


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    Current page No. 3/ 10