Reviews for Lounge Act Lyrics

Performed by Nirvana

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    Current page No. 3/ 6
Add Your New Review About The Song

I MIGHT BE WRONG...=) | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/25/09

Actually...diz song is about Tobi Vail, Kurt's friend and ex-girlfriend. They remained friends all his life. Even Krist Novoselic is quoted as saying that "Lounge Act" is about Tobi.
Kurt even wrote a letter [which was never sent] to Tobi saying dat diz song is about her and dat he never plays it unless Courtney is not around...

To be honest..i might be wrong..cux all I know about Nirvana is through sites and books.
I love their music...and wotever da song means...NIRVANA lives forever!
And Kurt...he never died...he's immortal in our hearts and minds...♥

Nirvana Lounge Act Lyrics | Reviewer: James | 2/21/09

Rebbecca mckay and the others who are being ignorant. Why don't you try getting your head out of your asses, there are billions of songs that dont make sense. and they dont have to. a song is there for you to relate to it anyway and thats what kurt cobain has stated many times before. so read the facts before commenting on your incorrect opionions which you so think are facts!!

Dont try to think, might hurt yourself | Reviewer: Observer | 2/21/09

the structure of Cobain's lyrics isnt all that unique. His choice of words, however, are. Try to read it like poetry, because it IS poetry. And half of the "hidden messages" is just him finding words that rhyme. Yes, there is meaning to his words but not all that literal. Its more about the emotion that the words themselves bring out and not so much their definition. fuck it, thats my take on it anyways. could be just as wrong, just seems less likely. Just remember, we're dealing with a high school drop out who did a lot of drugzzz, not william blake.

Listen!! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/17/09

like kurt said before 'I feel funny that people want to interpret his song'..just listen and be one with it...don't find what it mean..when u listen to it then u will understand how he feels when we wrote that song...

long live nirvana...10 years,20 years,endless....

Meaning behind Lounge Act | Reviewer: Jon | 1/25/09

As mentioned in Kurt's autobiography "Havier than Haven" this is about his relationship with Traci who basically acted as his mother. Gave him shelter and feed him and in return ask him to do house chores which he rarely did. This song is about there relationship where eventually Kurt sheltered himself from Traci like he did everyone else in his life. Read the first paragraph and it makes sense. Hope this helped. If you are interested Kurt Cobain's manager wrote a book called "Bumping into Geniuses" It is really good. After reading these books you will understand Kurt was going to commit suicide he was fukin crazy.

LOL | Reviewer: gaaaag | 12/29/08

i swear almost every time i've looked up lyrics for nirvana, every page has an argument on it between reviewers whether its about the meaning of the lyrics or the grammar within them
shut up, i don't think kurdt was trying send any hidden mystery messages that behold any grand wisdom beyond human knowledge. anyways as for the nirvana haters, you really are morons. if you can't appreciate nirvana or the great works of cobain get off the site & go listen to the smiths while you're at it do some research because more than half of you have proved yourselves ignorant by the incorrect facts you have posted. thanks, bye.

Srs bsns, ttly | Reviewer: Rebecca McKay | 11/12/08

The internet is serious business. Way to argue amongst yourselves and nitpick (this is aimed at "Bad Grammar ans Half-Baked lyrics) whilst being as hyprocritcal as it gets.
I'm in no way saying you should love or even like Nirvana (though I would like to know why in the hell you came sepcifically to a set of lyrics just to bash a band - talk about the epitome of Douchebaggery), this is to discuss the song. If I were to say my bit, I'd say this is a tri-meaning song. The obvious, a relationship. More deeply to that a orientation crisis. Thridly? Seems like a decent bit of a basic anthropology lesson.
But really? I don't fucking know, to be honest. I never met the man and if I had I don't think the first thing I'd have asked would've been his sone meanigs because he's stated as having always hated people analyze his lyrics, and I don't blame him. By systematically ripping apart and separating them the meaning is then broken and teh lines themselves less meaningful. And, yes, I know that makes me a hyprocite for having started what I thought it meant. Difference is, I came up with it as I was listening to the song as opposed to devoting a week to dissecting these lyrics based on what someone else said.
Let's hear it for the wall of text.

Nirvana is king | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/9/08

Sebastian my friend go boil your head. your a moron. Stipes only talent is rear entry, bowie is a manufacturer of catchy pop tunes, nothing more, and as for morrissey he's a bigger wanker than you are. None of them are fit to appear in the same setence as nirvana. fact.

The point is... | Reviewer: Dougie | 10/13/08

...this is a good song. These are good lyrics. They're not merely a vessel so that a guy can throw a harmony over the top of a tune. Nirvana were a great band. If you want to collect obscure bands who released one single that pre-dated punk, in Columbus Ohio, etc. If you want to be a music snob, fine. Let it eat you alive.

For all the music obscurists out there, please let me know when you can walk into your tiny record store and walk out with a bag full of vinyl that's only b-sides. Perhaps that'd make you happy?

I have vinyl from the early fifties onwards, and yes, I buy a lot, and I like what I like, you hate what you hate. Fine, fair deal.

Nirvana were great. I saw them live. Once on the back of Bleach, and again off the back of In Utero. I was lucky. I really was.

Don't write something off because it's popular.

It's sad that people feel moved to be spiteful. Really sad.

I'm sorry if people feel the need to abuse Kurt Cobain himself, because the name is so familiar. Once upon a time it wasn't. He was a kid in highschool who took an endless amount of shit, and for all the t-shirts and posters that his face is forever emblazoned on, I wouldn't trade lives.

I'm sorry to see that people are so bitter about a person they never even shared five minutes in a room with.

Manic Depressive Thoughts | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/28/08

This goes to the depth of how a bipolar person reasons things out in their head. The raw emotion of the thought that he has been betrayed. I am not a huge fan but I can appreciate the surprising good poetry in the emotional context.

Well, | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/20/08

People can bash Nirvana, Kurt Cobain, or whatever they would like to within the lyrics posted.
But Honestly, the people saying these lyrics are "shit" probably listen to the radio station "music" that is really just so called "pretty" faces with the same background beats singing lyrics they did not write that mean nothing. So, really, people. If you enjoy the music, do not let these tasteless morons get you flustered. Just think about what they poison their ears with, sit back, and laugh your ass off.

RE: Bad Grammar ans Half-Baked Lyrics | Reviewer: Teejay | 8/23/08

Dear God, I laughed my ass off when I read this:
"Why are there no many people on tese lyric-pages anf roums with such a dreadful grasp of the English language and the spelling,grammar and puncuation it entails?"
Whoever wrote that, you are an absolute legend. I wish there were more people like you in the world, because blatant hypocrisy amuses me to no end :D

Go away uptight brit | Reviewer: inglish mager | 8/22/08

This is my favorite Nirvana tune and you are a pretentious highbrow Brit. Why, if you are such an English buff, do you come looking on a comment page of a "middle of the road pseudo-Punk band" as you verbosely proclaim? What do you expect to find? Can't you find somewhere else to talk down?

Sheesh. I come looking for other Nirvana lovers only to find some uptight Brit...

BTW, Stipe was at his best mumbling unitelligible garbage, Bowie was a drug-addicted freak, and Morrissey was the same. They all make great music, as did Nirvana.

Now go away, have some tea and simmer down.

And use spell check next time you want to look good talking down to us little people.

Bad Grammar ans Half-Baked Lyrics. | Reviewer: Sebastian Melmouth | 8/14/08

Why are there no many people on tese lyric-pages anf roums with such a dreadful grasp of the English language and the spelling,grammar and puncuation it entails?
Sheesh I came here to find the meandering lyricisms of a half-wit junkie from a middle of the road pseudo-Punk band and what do I find??
Illiterate fiends!!!
For the record these lyrics are bloody dreadful.Whatever happened to the Micheal Stipes,JDavid Bowies and Morrisseys of this world?

Bad Grammar ans Half-Baked Lyrics. | Reviewer: Sebastian Melmouth | 8/14/08

Why are there no many people on tese lyric-pages anf roums with such a dreadful grasp of the English language and the spelling,grammar and puncuation it entails?
Sheesh I came here to find the meandering lyricisms of a confused junkie from a pseudo-Punk band and what do I find??
Illiterate fiends!!!
For the record these lyrics are bloody dreadful especially considering the genius of such songs as 'Heart Shaped Box' and 'You Know You're Right/On A Mountain'-Kurt was not on his best form here I don't think.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    Current page No. 3/ 6