Reviews for In Bloom Lyrics

Performed by Nirvana

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 10/ 12
Add Your New Review About The Song

His ''gun'' | Reviewer: cufk, tish, sips | 10/6/07

In this song, his "gun" is both an actual gun as well as his penis. I'm not being a jerk, that's just the way I intrepret the lyrics. It's a little play on words. It's like, all those "mr. moustache" types that used to look down on them and spit on them are now jumping around and singing along with Nirvana at their shows. Basically, all those a**hole people who gave Kurt the inspiration to write songs are now his audience, and the audience is totally enjoying the show! A really awesome song. I was 12 years old when this single was released and it totally blew my mind! adios!

Kurt Cobain | Reviewer: Tyler | 10/3/07

Kurt Cobain is, in my opinion, one of the best artists there has ever been. I love his music, love his voice, love him. (In a non homosexual way) RIP. And don Won, go pop your nuts you jackass.

re:don won | Reviewer: Glpsoie | 9/22/07

Easy way out? EASY way out?

1. Killing yourself is not easy
2. Many people (including me) think that it was murder not suicide
3. Read up on things first, his arm was too short to reach the trigger of the gun, he could only pull it with his toes, his socks were on, he had had 3 times the overdose limit on heroine, most people would be dead by then, the only reason he survived was because he had been on it so long.

Try thinking about things like that and think for yourself instead of just believeing everything people tell you.

The meaning. | Reviewer: Taylor | 9/21/07

Its not about colombine or people singing Polly. Its about people who listen to there songs just for the riff of the guitar and the druming and all the other good things. They ignore the words. If you knew about Smells Like Teen Spirit you would know that often radio stations would not play it because they can not understand it.

read me! | Reviewer: mabel | 9/21/07

this song is about Dlyan Carlson a close friend to kurt who liked his songs but didn't know what they meant...
and yeah you can feel the power in his voice when he hits the chorus...the song is way bettr than the video clip that things shit. although cobain in a dress is quite pretty

yeah cool | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/11/07

Im Dylan he had a friend Dylan of course not me I like this song though he repeats the chorus too much though so 3 Average

TO DYLAN | Reviewer: Lacey | 9/8/07

Now, yes, I see the connection, but it's impossible. Columbine happened in 1999 and Kurt Cobain died in 1994. But I understand how one could see the connection.

What I thnk | Reviewer: Brian | 9/4/07

I think it was written about a kid..but it sounds like what happened with Columbine with the "song about a kid dylan" who listened to Nirvana/Had a gun?

See a connection?

re: not a hero | Reviewer: jane | 8/27/07

Don Won, do a little more research before you say things like that. There is a lot of evidence that points to homicide, not suicide. There is enough, in fact, to reopen the case. Obviously, you are the type of pperson who believges everything that he hears. There's a lot about the Cobain case that the press didn't and won't tell you.

Hmmmm. | Reviewer: Hmmm | 8/12/07

I think this song is about these rapists who raped a girl while singing along to one of Nirvana's song "Polly".

in bloom | Reviewer: chadman | 8/4/07

the song is about kurt's best friend dylan- atleast in the chorus anyway. it's an expression of cynicism towards the poser 'fans' who haven;t a clue what the songs are actually about but are more then happy to sing along and go along with it all. it's a great song especially the sub pop version, the nevermind version loses alot of the edge and feel of the song

i love kurt!! | Reviewer: hajartexas | 7/12/07

that's what i call music i love this guy, he's such provocative and i like that .
i don't know why but really every day i listen to it and if not i feel ill at ease .I think that this song interpret the fanatic power of kurt's music.

i love kurt | Reviewer: hajartexas | 7/12/07

that's what i call music i love this guy, he's such provocative and i like that .
i don't know why but really every day i listen to it and if not i feel ill at ease .I think that this song interpret the fanatic power of kurt's music.

Well done Ida | Reviewer: Xe | 6/18/07

It's never too late to discover a good rock band, and I'm sure that's what happened to you (probably because of your age) and lots of ppl must have told you that: "OMG, you just discovered them?I've been listening to them for years!"
Ok, most of this ppl lie. It's true!Ppl lie and lie and lie.
I just gonna say: ROCK ON!!

not a hero | Reviewer: don won | 6/7/07

He may made songs that were great, even controverseal, like "sell our kids for food", he still took the easy way out, and f him!!! He should be ignored for what he has done to his fans when he went!!!!


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 10/ 12