Reviews for Come As You Are Lyrics

Performed by Nirvana

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    Current page No. 5/ 7
Add Your New Review About The Song

Doused in mud, soaked in bleach | Reviewer: kevin | 4/17/08

I think doused in mud meant the heroin needles that were used while not having much money were being shared, mud, being dried blood, covered the needle. Soaked in bleach as in trying to disinfect the needle before re-using.
Anyone who knows about Kurt's problem with the shit may understand where I am coming from.

Doused in mud, soaked in bleach | Reviewer: kevin | 4/17/08

I think doused in mud meant the heroin needles that were used while not having much money, and reusing them, mud being dried blood. Soaked in bleach as in trying to disinfect the needle before re-using.
Anyone who knows about Kurt's problem with the shit may understand where I am coming from.

come as you are | Reviewer: nevermindXP | 4/2/08

the last guy was the most correct, i mean each to their own interpretation, but the song is about someone who wants company but on his own terms, or people wanting his company but contradicting him, either way it works, saying he doesnt have a gun means he has nothing to hide, its not an illusion to him shooting himself dont be an rtard. i have come as you are tattooed on my chest :)

MEMORIA (is the key) | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/23/08

MEMORIA can be splitted in two parts as this: ME MORIA, which in spanish, same promounciation in English clearly means, I WAS DYING. Kurt probably wrote songs without knowing their sense but something in the air influenced him. It is very common when writing. So this "magic" air, spirit or whatever who whispered him the song knew his fate.

harpynet@hoitmail.com

"Come As You Are" is about Irony and Hypocrisy | Reviewer: Mindy | 1/12/08

If you're at all familiar with the Southern Baptists you would recognize the phrase "Come as you are." They lure you in with the idea of acceptance, unconditional love, but then they try to control you, and change you with their dogma. The Christian religion crumbles under the weight of its own hypocrisy.

The lyrics that referenced the political campaign in San Fransisco advising users to soak their needles in bleach before sharing them goes along with the main message of the song.

The idea being to show the irony and hypocrisy of the moral objectivist world view.

Of course thats just my interpretation of it.

Come as you are | Reviewer: Christina | 1/13/08

Okay so i see so many people trying to say what this song means. DOES IT REALLY MATTER? its supposed to be what it means to you. So stop trying to be so correct about everything.

ME | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/10/08

well, i think is better that kurt is dead, he died as a music martyr, like jim morrison or jimi hendrix, so don't be crying wishing he was alive... that made nirvana eternal, if he would still living, the group would never be what is now... so think a little bit before saying things...

kurt is better dead | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/10/08

well, i think is better that kurt is dead, he died as a music martyr, like jim morrison or jimi hendrix, so don't be crying wishing he was alive... that made nirvana eternal, if he would still living, the group would never be what is now... so think a little bit before saying things... the same with van gogh or other hundreds, they are just apreciated after dead...

U died and i am happy | Reviewer: kami | 1/2/08

i always appreciate nirvana, particularly kurt,
and I think if he did not commeitt sucide ,sooner or later hi will lose his position among his fans,

so better to have a dead nirvana than to have a banana nirvana

word | Reviewer: ape | 12/9/07

this song is about him killing himself. he says he "swares he dosent have a gun" sarcastically, and he wants someone there forh him so he wont do it. weather its a friend or an enemy

company | Reviewer: Michelle | 12/9/07

I think this song is about how Kurt wants some form of relationship.

"Take your time, hurry up, the choice is yours, don't be late," may mean that he wants this relationship soon, or on time.
"I swear that I don't have a gun," may mean he won't hurt whoever this relationship is with.

That's just my suggestion.

What! What! & What again!... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/8/07

Temple of the Dog? Soundgarden? Alice in Chains? The reason "some" people don't remember these groups in quite the same way as NIRVANA is cos':1. They didn't become world famous!:2. They just didn't have the songs or Kurt Cobains' songwriting ability! Simple as....Nirvana's fame wasn't just some weird fluke y'know! Millions feckin' loved 'em! Take a good hard look at the facts kids!

Miss You Kirk | Reviewer: simmy | 12/6/07

Kirk will always live on in the hearts of his fans. All of his songs are so deep and genius. I wish he was still alive making more wonderful music.

No one can inturpret | Reviewer: Emily | 11/25/07

I believe that the only person who will ever know the meaning of this song is kurt and its sad to say but his dead. So think all Nirvana fans should just enjoy his music and let his memory live on.
R.I.P Kurt Cobain

We'll Never Forget! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/11/07

Born in 1987, I was brought up with Nirvana, Alice In Chains, Pearl Jam, etc. This song (Come As You Are) is my 1st favorite songs of Nirvana, with Smells Like Teen Spirit ranking the 2nd favorite. I love the bass in the beginning and the guitar solo in the middle of the song...it sends chills down my spine and goosebumps form on my skin!!! I ask myself 'Why do such talented lead singers of such awesome bands die the way they did? Drowning Pool's, Alice In Chains', and, of course, Nirvana's lead singer - all died!!!! They all had beautiful voices, and it brings me to tears knowing how they died - Alice in Chain's lead singer O.D.d on a speedball of cocaine and heroin, Drowning Pool's lead singer died of an alcohol overdose, and Nirvana's lead singer died of an injection of heroin and a gunshot to his temple!! Well, let me not go further; it'll hurt the fans who read this.
Although the band is non-existant and the lead singer is deceased, the music Nirvana and Cobain made will live on forever - even when End of Days comes along.
R.I.P. Kurt Cobain
He was too f'ing young to f'ing die - only 27 years old!!!!!


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    Current page No. 5/ 7