Reviews for Bye Bye Beautiful Lyrics

Performed by Nightwish

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 9/ 14
Add Your New Review About The Song

meh. | Reviewer: Any-mouse | 1/17/08

soooooooooo, for all of you that like the new Nightwish singer and full support her; what will you do if she doesnt last long? Will you support her even if she ends up fired too, or will you just jump back on the bandwagon and follow Nightwish no matter how many lead singer they go through?

new nighwish | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/10/08

I think that nightwish is better AND worser without Tarja...It's worser for the ones who liked ONLY Tarja(and the people that liked them all also) BUT it's better because Tarja could not 'fit' in the picture frame,she was too leader-ish , she wanted all to be done the way SHE wanter,not caring about the rest...and yes i like Anette,she's so full of life on the scene,so involved in the whole show...

er no sorry | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/10/08

When I saw Nightwish live with Annette as the singer instead of Tarja, it seemed as though Tuomas wanted her to stay away.


WTF no in the videos iv seen he has been patting her on the head and such

Tumoas loving Tarja? part 2 | Reviewer: Jessica | 1/9/08

Okay forget what I said.
I've been lied to!!!

Tuomas and Tarja were just best friends
while Marcelo is one evil...controlling...urrgh!

"Tarja seems to be blind about this. In my paradise Marcelo was the snake. It wasn't even possible to get to speak to her, every now and then you could see a glimt of the old sweet Tarja but she hasn't been herself in the past year.Im not mad at her, just frustrated and dissapointed. Just had to make a desicion of how to move on." - Tuomas

and thus, Master Passion Greed was born!

Tension! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/9/08

I am in a band myself, and realize that on stage you must react with your band mates to complete the show.

When I saw Nightwish live with Annette as the singer instead of Tarja, it seemed as though Tuomas wanted her to stay away.

When you saw the old Nightwish with Tarja, you could tell she was a much older soul. Annette is young at heart. A great voice, but very peppy and bouncy.

Tuomas as well as Tarja were old souls, and that is what most likely brought him those emotions. Annette may have replaced Tarja in the band, but Tuomas obviously had very deep feelings for Tarja and none for Annette.

(Also...Tuomas was beautiful on stage. The most painful emotions were expressed while playing. An amazing musician, no doubt about it.)

Tuomas in love with Tarja? | Reviewer: Jessica | 1/2/08

TheverytrueNightwishfan, you are very correct about what you said.

I'm so behind on all Nightwish news though! I'm just catching up today, hehheh

So I've read Marcelo's responses to fans about their questions, and now it all seems clear -- it is evident that Tuomas loved Tarja.

He's been in love with her ever since he asked her to join the band. Almost every song he ever wrote is about her.

Take a look at some of the responses by Marcelo (Tarja's husband) to some of the fan questions on his website. He makes it very clear that Tuomas loves Tarja, and always will.

Also, Tarja wanted to leave on her own will and has already given the band 4 years time to give her the respect and conditions deserved, and even in those for years she also did her best to improve conditions of the band, especially in all of that managing stuff as the management was the most terrible part.

Tarja never had the chance to hold her own press conference though on why she wanted to leave. Instead it was the other way around -- you all already know, Tuomas saying that the band was going to kick her out instead of saying that it was her decision, and that she spends too much time with her husband, etc.

Can you sense the huge evidence there? It's a secret, and a bit immature way in my opinion, of Tuomas saying that he wanted to let go of Tarja because he loved her. Only letting her stay longer in the band will cause more tensions. 'He let her go because he love her' sort of thing.

You can read the fans Q&A here:
http://www.tarjaturunen.com/fans.html

Sometimes much more personal matters just need to be left alone between the band mates and management crew instead of revealing all to the fans. But well, still...now it all makes sense.

So stop hating Tarja!

... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/31/07

Who cares if Tarja was fired or left on her own accord or if Tarja is better then Annette or w/e. The fact of the matter is that Tarja is gone. She has more than enough talent to go solo. I like both of them equally and will listen to Nightwish as well as Tarja's solo CD. As long as they keep singing, I'm still a fan of both.

why tuomas fired tarja how he did | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/31/07

If you watch the end of innocence DVD, you know that tuomas didn't fire sami vanska, the old bassist to his face and he said that he regretted it ever since. Maybe he did this so publicly to make up for it?

Good on him though. Anette Olzon is much better.

Tuomas in love with Tarja? | Reviewer: Jessica | 1/1/08

TheverytrueNightwishfan, you are very correct about what you said.

I'm so behind on all Nightwish news though! I'm just catching up today, hehheh

So I've read Marcelo's responses to fans about their questions, and now it all seems clear -- it is evident that Tuomas loved Tarja.

He's been in love with her ever since he asked her to join the band. Almost every song he ever wrote is about her.

Take a look at some of the responses by Marcelo (Tarja's husband) to some of the fan questions on his website. He makes it very clear that Tuomas loves Tarja, and always will.

Also, Tarja wanted to leave on her own will and has already given the band 4 years time to give her the respect and conditions deserved, and even in those for years she also did her best to improve conditions of the band, especially in all of that managing stuff as the management was the most terrible part.

Tarja never had the chance to hold her own press conference though on why she wanted to leave. Instead it was the other way around -- you all already know, Tuomas saying that the band was going to kick her out instead of saying that it was her decision, and that she spends too much time with her husband, etc.

Can you sense the huge evidence there? It's a secret, and a bit immature way in my opinion, of Tuomas saying that he wanted to let go of Tarja because he loved her. Only letting her stay longer in the band will cause more tensions. 'He let her go because he love her' sort of thing.

You can read the fans Q&A here:
http://www.tarjaturunen.com/fans.html

Sometimes much more personal matters just need to be left alone between the band mates and management crew instead of revealing all to the fans. But well, still...now it all makes sense.

So stop hating Tarja!

Liessen now ignorant people | Reviewer: TheverytrueNightwishfan | 12/28/07

There are many reason why they fired Tarja, reasons why should not even know about since it's privacy... But since the whole world seems to know, except from you fools, I will share my knowledge to thy. (<--- drama queen lol)
There were many reasons, a few of them mentioned in Toumas letter, but a few of them he did not mentioned.
Toumas in love in Tarja, but she was married so it was probable hard for him to deal with that. What do you think Astral Romance is all about????
Marcelo, the manager, always demanded more money from the concerts which lead to some concerts to be cancelled.
Tarja and Marco could not get along so well either so there were some problems there too.
Tarja did not really felt as she belonged to this so it was hard for her to fit in yet keep on smiling for media. Try to imagine being in a band when you might not want to do so anymore yet they are your friends, what are you gonna do? Pretty rough situation.

Tarja's words:
Tarja did wanted to make another album and she said that she could imagine being in Nightwish for another 10 years. She also mentioned she gave the band 2 years in advanced for quitting, so that they could find a band member. She also mentioned how bad she felt for behaving so bad, which means she feels sorry for it.

The reason why YOU people are showing your hate/dislike towards her is because you are all mad because she got fired. You are such a drama queens if you cant liessen to the old songs just because something happened. The reason why I dont liessen to the new songs is not because Anette is Anette but because I dont like her voice; it's no opera and that, according to me, sucks in band like Nightwish. I dont think she fits in Nightwish , because the way I see it Nightwish is heavy metal + opera. She just reminds me of a cheep imitation of Kelly Clarkson, whom I btw hate.
SO THANKS BUT NO THANKS!!!!!!!!

I like Tarja as musician | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/27/07

Ok, I adore Tarja`s voice and like her as singer and I don`t care about relations between Tarja and Nightwish. Their personal relations should not be exposed to public. I think that Toumas isn`t right that he put personal relations into public. It`s their private business and such details shouldn`t concern us. As for music I like Tarja and Nightwish both. Though frankly speaking now I listen to Tarja more than NightWish.

Wow... that is horrible | Reviewer: Jade Sorrow | 12/24/07

I just read the letter that fired Tarja and what was said in it was horrible. That completly changed my outlook on this whole thing and Tarja. I still respect her and her music but never ever as much as I did before. I will still to continue to enjoy her voice in Once but no longer will I back her up when people bash her.

Nightwish | Reviewer: Malice | 12/14/07

I really enjoy Nightwish's new sound. I got to see them live when they came to Atlanta. They played "I wish I had an Angel" "Nemo" "Bye Bye Beautiful" "Amaranth" and many more. Honestly? I like Annette more than Tarja. Seeing it in person--she really rocks it. She moves with the music, the plays around. Thats what Nightwish is to me--fun. She enjoys what she does and she shows it in her shows. Maybe Tarja did to, I never saw her live. But this clicked with me.

IF you guys wanna check it out, go to Youtube and search Nightwish Atlanta. You'll find it.

The true story behind Tarja's leaving. | Reviewer: Fiske O'Reilly | 12/12/07

Alright everybody, it's about time you get this right. Tarja did get fired. And the reason she got fired, the real reason..-sigh-..here we go..Tarja wasn't exactly the nicest person. She had a bad attitude and insulted her own fans. Here is the letter written from Toumas to Tarja. Here is the reason she left:
Dear Tarja,
It`s time to choose whether the story of Nightwish ends here or whether it will still continue an undetermined period of time. We`ve been working with this creation for 9 years and we are not ready to give up yet. Nightwish is a way of life, something to live for, and we`re certain we can`t let it go.

Equally certain is the fact that we cannot go on with you and Marcelo any longer. During the last year something sad happened, which I`ve been going over in my head every single day, morning and night. Your attitude and behavior don`t go with Nightwish anymore. There are characteristics I would never have believed to see in my old dear friend.
People who don`t talk with each other for a year do not belong in the same band.

We are involved in an industry where the business-side of things is a necessary evil and something to worry about all the time. We are also a band which has always done music from the heart, because of friendship and the music itself. The mental satisfaction should always be more important than money! Nightwish is a band, it`s an emotion.
To you, unfortunately, business, money, and things that have nothing to do with those emotions have become much more important. You feel that you have sacrificed yourself and your musical career for Nightwish, rather than thinking what it has given to you.
This attitude was clearly shown to me in the two things you said to me in an airplane in Toronto: ”I don`t need Nightwish anymore.” and ”Remember, Tuomas, that I could leave this band at any time, giving you only one day`s warning in advance”.
I can`t simply write any more songs for you to sing.

You have said yourself that you are merely a ”guest musician” in Nightwish. Now that visit ends and we will continue Nightwish with a new female vocalist.
We`re sure this is an equally big relief to you as it is for us. We have all been feeling bad long enough.

You told us that no matter what, the next Nightwish album will be your last one. However, the rest of us want to continue as long as the fire burns. So there`s no sense in doing that next album with you, either.
The four of us have been going over this situation countless times and we have realized that this is the thing we want to do in life. It´s all we can do. In December 2004, in Germany, you said that you will never tour again for more than two weeks at a time. You also said that we can forget about U.S. and Australia because the fees and the sizes of venues are too small.

In interviews I`ve mentioned that if Tarja leaves, that would be the end of the band. I understand that people will think this way. Nightwish is, however, a scenery of my soul and I`m not ready to let go because of one person. A person who wants to focus her creativity to somewhere else, a person whose values don`t match mine.

We were never bothered by the fact that you didn`t participate in writing/arranging songs, you never in 9 years came to rehearse the songs with us before going to the studio. Not the fact that while on tour you always wanted to fly, separately from us with your husband. Not the fact that you are an undisputable front image of the band.
We accepted and felt ok about everything except greed, underestimating the fans, and breaking promises. It was agreed by the five of us that Nightwish would be the priority in everything that we do during 2004-2005. Still so many things were more important to you. The ultimate example being the already sold-out show in Oslo, which you wanted to cancel because you needed to rehearse for your solo concerts, meet frieds and go to the movies. Those were the words Marcelo used in an e-mail explaining the cancellation. This being just one example of so many. I couldn`t think of a worse way of being selfish and dismissing our fans.

Nightwish is a way of life and a job with many obligations. To each other and to the fans. With you we can`t take care of those duties anymore.

Deep within we don`t know which one of you drove us to this point. Somehow Marcelo has changed you from the lovely girl you were into a diva, who doesn`t think or act the way she used to. You are too sure of your irreplaceableness and status.

It`s obvious that you blame your stress and misery on us four. And you think we don`t respect or listen to you. Belive us; We have always had the uppermost respect towards you as a wonderful vocalist and as a friend. And very often during the past couple of years the plans were made according to your decisions only. You were always the only one who wanted more money from the shows.
This ”compensation and more money from everything” –attitude is the fact that we are most disappointed of!

We wish that from now on you will listen to your heart instead of Marcelo. Cultural differences combined with greed, opportunism and love is a dangerous combination. Do not wither yourself.

This decision is not something we are especially proud of but you gave us no choice. The gap between us is too wide. And the decision is made by us four unanimously. We are beyond the point where things could be settled by talking.

All the best for your life and career,



Tuomas

Read between the lines!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! | Reviewer: Musemaker | 12/13/07

What the hell are you guys thinking?!?!?! Tarja was fucking awesome! Go ahead and hate her but don't hate the music...she may have made mistakes but tuomas was the one who wrote the lyrics...and they are from his soul. And another thing Annette sounds like ROCK!!!!Not Fucking pop! Ihate pop how dare you compare her to POP! Disgusting.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 9/ 14