Reviews for Neil Diamond


By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 4/ 4
Add New Review About The Artist

The best years of our lives | Reviewer: Laura | 11/14/07

Hi my name is Laura Bernstein and I would like Neil Diamond to come again sometime to the Pam American Center in Las Cruces and I really missed him alot. I send him a email and I hope he gets it. I gave him my email address so he can email me if he wants to. I think he is a great singer. Your truely Laura Berntein

The best years of our lives | Reviewer: Laura | 11/14/07

Hi my name is Laura Bernstein and I would like Neil Diamond to come again sometime to the Pam American Center in Las Cruces and I really missed him alot. I send him a email and I hope he gets it. I gave him my email address so he can email me if he wants to. I think he is a great singer. Your truely Laura Berntein

a long time favorate | Reviewer: trudy parrish | 10/12/07

i have love neal diamonds music since i was in my early teens. i have never been to a concert, but it does not matter to me if he is on TV or the radio. it really stops me in my tracks.when i know he is going to be in a movie i watch it.
if he is going to have a special on i will not miss it. im going blind and planning on going to his next concert when he comes to my home town.
i told my hubby i was going to sit on the front row so i can get a close up of him.

Troubador in Hollywood | Reviewer: Linda Bethel | 9/26/07

The first time I saw Neil Diamond was 1972 at the Troubador in Hollywood.....a small theatre, but a great audience. He sang his most famous songs at the time...Cherry, Cherry, Holy, Holy, etc. The audience went wild. That was the start of a great career. I'am glad I saw him in the beginning. After the show ended, he walked upstairs to his dressing room and he said thank you to me....that was the most exciting evening of my life. I was 21 at the time and will never forget that evening @ the Troubador. By the way that was 36 years ago.

Thanks for the memories.

Linda

Just a fan saying than you | Reviewer: Pat Anderson | 9/23/07

I have enjoyed the man and his music from the early days;when most of the young girls were falling in love with the Beatles, I was beginning what has become an enduring love affair with his music and his enormous talent. I have seen him in concert 3 times and my dream is to be able to see him again but close enough to NOT use binoculars and squint! Neil, you have given me some of the greatest musical memories through these long years. Your voice,melodies, and lyrics are like a comfortable robe and a cup of hot chocolate. I love that you have kept your private life just that in a time of sleazy instant media.Thank you for the company on the long road trips,and a sense of comfort when my day has been too long and frustrating(I am a hospice nurse). I admire your talent and your humility.Please continue to write from your heart i am still out here listening.And just a personal note try to abandon the cigarettes??? If you ever find youself in Illinois please come for a home cooked meal and a chance for a fan to just say thank you...God bless you and your family...pj

Neil Diamond- the Greatest singer | Reviewer: Laura Hanawalt | 9/10/07

I really love Neil Diamond as much as all the rest of his fans do. Its always fantastic to see
Neil in concert. I hope to see Neil again sometime in concert. Neil Diamond fan for ever.

VERY INTRIGING | Reviewer: LAURA WATSON | 8/16/07

IT WAS VERY INTERESTING AND I REALLY ENJOY HIS MUSIC AND I WAS JUST A LITTLE GIRL WHEN I SAW THE MOVIE. I REALLY ENJOYED FOR A PERSON MY AGE

"Diamond" is a girl's best friend | Reviewer: Laura-Jean | 6/5/07

The first time I heard Neil Diamond sing was when I was about 11 or 12 years old. I remember the song was "Heartlight", even though I do remember hearing "Song Sung Blue" much earlier not knowing know who it was. I saw him in concert for the first time when I was 16 and 2 other times since then. The last time I saw him sometime between 1986 and 1988 he sang the "Laura" song and I feel in my heart that he wrote it and sang it to/for me. I can't wait to see him again. Also, my birthstone is a "diamond" go figure.

My favorite from the first time I heard him sing. | Reviewer: Sherry Sharp | 4/28/07

He is an incredible talent. There is something in his songs that just reaches your heart. I am not musically inclined, usually enjoy classical music, but when it is not classical it is always, always Neil Diamond.

Thank you for brightening the world with your songs and your voice. You are truly one of a kind!


Add New Review About The Artist

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 4/ 4