Reviews for Neil Diamond



By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 1/ 4
Add New Review About The Artist

Cracklin Rosie according to Neil Diamond | Reviewer: Froggy | 8/18/14

I first saw Neil Diamond in concert in Laramie, Wyoming. 1969. I had no idea who he was, two songs into the concert, I knew where he was headed, to the top.
Almost every song he sang that night had a prelude story to it. In fact most of his songs then and now are stories. The story behind Cracklin Rosie was no exception. The original author of this Bio, points out that Cracklin Rosie is a wine. Neil went further with the story than that. The Alaskan Pipeline was starting about that time and according to Neil, gentlemen working on the pipe line would go out at night in search of company, when none could be found, Cracklin Rosie, was the lady of the night. Listen to the words, the song tells the story. Cracklin Rose, you are a store bought woman, . . .

I stated earlier that Neil was headed for the top, he made it there, not so long ago when he was at or near his peak, he would advertise two concerts in San Diego, back to back. In two hours, both would be sold out, another night would go on the block, 2 hours, it was gone as well. A 4th night was put up. It would sell out as well. Very few performers can sell out 4 nights at the San Diego Sports Arena Center. I know Neil did it at least 5 years in a row, I went to one each year.

Neil Diamond Rocks!

BLESS YOU NEIL | Reviewer: Juliet V Canada | 7/27/14

Neil, you have been my favourite singer from the first time I heard you. Your voice has always calmed my turbulent spirit and brought me comfort over and over. I could not pick a favourite song because they all are; but now I think I pick PRETTY AMAZING GRACE. I have prayed for you over the years, and I am so thrilled to know that you know Jesus. Be wonderfully blessed.

Over and over again | Reviewer: Helen | 9/19/13

I have the cd Neil Diamond's Best Hits in my car. It is the only music I listen to while driving. It never ceases to inspire me. Neil's strong voice and the beautiful lyrics he wrote seem to go right to my soul and give it whatever it needs. That's why I just listen to him over and over again.

Awesome Neil Diamond | Reviewer: Wanda McKnight Albrecht | 8/28/13

None can compare to this man. Special in many ways. His songs tell so many stories. Heart felt in them all. He touches the souls of man, that in itself teaches us how deep Neil Diamond's work goes.

Beautiful voice | Reviewer: A. Murphy | 8/14/13

I first heard Neil Diamond sing when I was just 13 and I fell in love with his beautiful voice and all the emotion he put's into his singing, I'm 63 now and to this day have never heard any singer who could match his wonderful talent and charisma. I have had the privilege of seeing three concerts so far, Wash. DC & twice in Portland Oregon & hope to see him again. It's just wonderful seeing every possible age group in the audience enjoying his music. Hope you live a very long & healthy life so we can continue enjoying your beautiful voice & songs for many more years to come.. just awesome

simply the best | Reviewer: Rosalyn McLeod | 7/10/13

my oldest daughter surprised me with a Neil Diamond concert. he played in normand oklahoma and i got to see him. what a fabulous birthday present.I will never forget it. to borrow a phrase from Tina Turner, Neil is simply the best, better than all the best, better than anyone.
carry on, you sing my heart. People used to say the reason they were so crazy about Frank Sinatra was they felt he sang only to them personally, same with you Neil, you sing straight to me.

God Bless America | Reviewer: Lill Sarrero | 7/6/13

Hi, Neil,
Watched you perform 4th of July/2013 in Wash DC.
"America" is an all time favorite and we have a dance at our senior club with your great hit"Sweet Caroline". You were awesome in
"Jazz Singer". I suspect there was a little bit of the truth in that movie. God love you.

God of Music to me | Reviewer: Sandeep Sen | 7/5/13

I feel numb to write about him or his songs,his lyrics. But I must say a few words. Neil Diamond to me is the God of Music and one of my wishes in life is to see him and hear him live -just once.His song lyrics are indentifiable to many situations in my life, I listen and hum his songs everyday with joy and tears sometimes. I am I said...Neil Diamond- am blessed to hear your songs. Sandeep from New Delhi( India) sensandeep@gmail.com

I am I said | Reviewer: Luz | 4/25/13

This song is just so beautiful that you want to close your eyes and just sing to the chorus. Neil Diamond is a beautiful man inside and out. He is so special and I want to wish him well so he can stay with us years and write more songs. He deserves all of his success.He ia just so powerful with that strong voice and sweet demeanor.

Croake Park Dublin 1984. | Reviewer: Mannie McLoughlin | 4/23/13

This was the first concert Neil played in Ireland and he has come back several times since then. I have gone to all the concerts but this first one will live in my memory forever He was on stage for 2 1/2 hours a great performer he gives 100% every time a true music legend and a very humble man. His music appeals to almost everybody keep going Neil we need people like you in this world a legend.


Neil Diamond - Morningside, one of my many favorites, | Reviewer: Don | 2/5/13

I have been listening to Neil Diamond for over 40 years and I never
get tired of his music. I have seen in concert twice and really
enjoyed his show. I saw him in TX in 1988 or 1989 and again in
Indianapolis. He draws young and old and every age in between. He
has to be the greatest singer/songwriter ever.

New zealand fan wanting to say thank you | Reviewer: Pauline Ashron | 2/1/13

I have been listening to your music since I was a teenager but it has only really meant soo much since i have been through the Christchurch earthquake and living in an unsafe house that you give me comfort every night to ease the stress of another quake. Our home is not really fit to live in as it had 62 tonne of liquifaction removed, our doors and windows do not close and our landscaping has disappeared. However that is not why I am writing, it is because i listen to your music every night and it helps me from stressing about my home. We are after over 2 years still waiting for our home to be fixed and listening to your music each night relaxes me. I want to thank you soo much as you have been part of my life for soo long. You inspire and me and help me sleep. Thank you so much from a Christchurch New Zealand earthquake survivour, I love Your music.

Praise ! | Reviewer: catherine condren | 1/20/13

I love Neils Music, I always loved his Music. I have never seen him in person yet, hopfully i will soon.In my Teens I was aware of his great Music,although i probely would not have recognised him.Looking Back he was handsome,except for the mad wild hair,which was all the fashion then. x Fantastic ! Neil.

I loved his music for over 32 yrs.................. | Reviewer: ROBIN CRANNEY JUNG | 11/16/12

I'd love to meet him, that is my DREAM!! The guy just sings great, I love his voice his lyrics, they seem to touch my heart in alot of ways, as grieving for people whom I lost so close to me! To his "handsome" face, can't believe he still has got it after being just 71! I HOPE i will get that chance of meeting him, he is my ONLY favorite singer!!!!

I CAN'T GET HIS SONGS OUT OF MY MIND! | Reviewer: FreeYourMind | 9/4/12

Even though I always liked his music, I only saw him live once: it must have been 1966-67, at a high school in Brooklyn. He performed with the Cafe Wha? house band, The Raves. Neil sat on a stool with his guitar, a mike, and a spotlight - that was it, no band or other music, and I never forgot it. He must have sang "Solitary Man" and "Cherry Cherry", at least. Fast forward to a couple of weeks ago when a friend invited me to see the "Real Diamond Band", an excellent cover group. When I heard all the songs they did I could not get the songs out of my mind, so I bought 3 CDs on Amazon. Now I play them all the time and even am getting my husband to like him (he never liked Neil's voice - said it was "too raspy"). I am hoping to get a chance to see him again live as soon as possible!


Add New Review About The Artist

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 1/ 4