Reviews for Nature Boy Lyrics

Performed by Nat King Cole

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 3/ 4
Add Your New Review About The Song

A very strange enchanted boy | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/8/07

This song is beautiful. I’ve been singing it to my son since he was born….he is the very strange enchanted boy.

Nature Boy by Nat King Cole | Reviewer: Mary Conerly | 8/11/07

In my younger days I sang in local talent shows and Nature Boy was one I performed. It has a special place in my heart. Celine Dione has performed it in Las Vegas and her sweet voice is as sweet as Mr. Cole's

the best songs ever | Reviewer: z | 7/25/07

i love this song it's the greatest song ever is there any more songs like this ???
songs that i recommend:my funny valentine by frank sinatra. what becomes of the broken hearted byjimmy ruffin. i've been loveing you too long by otis redding. vincent by don mclean. when a man loves a woman by percy sledge. knights in white satin by moody blues. bang bang (my baby shot me down) by nancy sinatra. i who have nothing by tom jones.

Nature boy | Reviewer: jan suberman | 7/3/07

What a voice! Nat King Cole wa so smooth when he sang it almost made the world stop just to listen.


The composer | Reviewer: Manda Djinn | 6/27/07

I was surprised to find that my music sheet had the name Miles Davis in the composer spot. Knowing that he was not the composer, I came to this site to learn the true composer. I never heard the name Eden Ahbez before. He wrote a truly beautiful song and Nat King Cole's version is the one and only that always come to mind but then... Nat was always great.

Grace Slick | Reviewer: Markus | 6/23/07

Nobody performed the song as good as Grace Slick & The Great Society on an obscure disc with recordings of pre-Jefferson Airplane from 1965!

Nature Boy | Reviewer: Linda | 5/15/07

The 1st time I heard this song was on an old 78 record on an old phonograph. It was my grandmothers and I fell in love the first time I heard it! Ever since I've been a Nat King Cole fan!

lovely song | Reviewer: Patricio Trigo | 5/7/07

I heard this song the fisr time in a movie "Untamed Heart" with Marisa Tomei and Christian Slater, it touch deep in my heart and from that moment i collect all music from Nat King Cole. This song changed in me the way to hear the music.
Chile

Nature Boy | Reviewer: Kathy Larson | 5/5/07

I first heard this song on an album (yes, those big disks from the 50's, 60's, 70's and 80's!). It was song by Jose Feliciano. I have been trying to find the album that has this song, but have not been able to locate it. Any else remember this? Thank You

Outstanding! | Reviewer: Mohamed | 5/2/07

It's an outstanding song! When I hear it I have a very special feeling.

Mohamed from Algeria

Kurt Elling | Reviewer: Mike | 4/24/07

Another beautiful recording was done by Kurt Elling. Ver similar- classic jazz style, but a bit different.

Haunting | Reviewer: John Pugh | 4/20/07

The song is priceless - nostalgic and haunting while at the same time telling about what is important. I beleive that the moral of the song,to allow love, is a rare thing indeed.

Truest words ever spoken | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/17/07

I have lived for 70 years and I believe these are the most important words ever spoken.
"The gratest thing you will ever learn
Is just to love and be loved in return."

What a pity so many people in this world do not realise it. What a pity so few value love of another person and there love for you for what it is worth, more than money, belongings, glory or power.

MAGNIFICENT | Reviewer: G. G. HARLOW | 4/14/07

THE COMPOSITION IS EXCELLENT, THE LYRICS VERY REALLISTICCCCC AND TRUE ALTHOUGH VERY SAD AND DIRECT, THE INTERPRETATION IS THE BEST OF ALL OF THEM. THANKS.

Haunting! | Reviewer: Chito Flores | 3/9/07

This song was (still is) to me a "love at first hearing" even at a very young age. I remember singing it mentally. It has grown with me and the love for it has deepened and matured as the lyrics unfold deep philosophical and religious thoughts. Now, I play in in flute and it sets me in quite contemplation.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 3/ 4