Reviews for Nature Boy Lyrics

Performed by Nat King Cole

By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 3/ 3
Add Your New Review About The Song

Nature Boy by Nat King Cole | Reviewer: Mary Conerly | 8/11/07

In my younger days I sang in local talent shows and Nature Boy was one I performed. It has a special place in my heart. Celine Dione has performed it in Las Vegas and her sweet voice is as sweet as Mr. Cole's

the best songs ever | Reviewer: z | 7/25/07

i love this song it's the greatest song ever is there any more songs like this ???
songs that i recommend:my funny valentine by frank sinatra. what becomes of the broken hearted byjimmy ruffin. i've been loveing you too long by otis redding. vincent by don mclean. when a man loves a woman by percy sledge. knights in white satin by moody blues. bang bang (my baby shot me down) by nancy sinatra. i who have nothing by tom jones.

Nature boy | Reviewer: jan suberman | 7/3/07

What a voice! Nat King Cole wa so smooth when he sang it almost made the world stop just to listen.


The composer | Reviewer: Manda Djinn | 6/27/07

I was surprised to find that my music sheet had the name Miles Davis in the composer spot. Knowing that he was not the composer, I came to this site to learn the true composer. I never heard the name Eden Ahbez before. He wrote a truly beautiful song and Nat King Cole's version is the one and only that always come to mind but then... Nat was always great.

Grace Slick | Reviewer: Markus | 6/23/07

Nobody performed the song as good as Grace Slick & The Great Society on an obscure disc with recordings of pre-Jefferson Airplane from 1965!

Nature Boy | Reviewer: Linda | 5/15/07

The 1st time I heard this song was on an old 78 record on an old phonograph. It was my grandmothers and I fell in love the first time I heard it! Ever since I've been a Nat King Cole fan!

lovely song | Reviewer: Patricio Trigo | 5/7/07

I heard this song the fisr time in a movie "Untamed Heart" with Marisa Tomei and Christian Slater, it touch deep in my heart and from that moment i collect all music from Nat King Cole. This song changed in me the way to hear the music.
Chile

Nature Boy | Reviewer: Kathy Larson | 5/5/07

I first heard this song on an album (yes, those big disks from the 50's, 60's, 70's and 80's!). It was song by Jose Feliciano. I have been trying to find the album that has this song, but have not been able to locate it. Any else remember this? Thank You

Outstanding! | Reviewer: Mohamed | 5/2/07

It's an outstanding song! When I hear it I have a very special feeling.

Mohamed from Algeria

Kurt Elling | Reviewer: Mike | 4/24/07

Another beautiful recording was done by Kurt Elling. Ver similar- classic jazz style, but a bit different.

Haunting | Reviewer: John Pugh | 4/20/07

The song is priceless - nostalgic and haunting while at the same time telling about what is important. I beleive that the moral of the song,to allow love, is a rare thing indeed.

Truest words ever spoken | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/17/07

I have lived for 70 years and I believe these are the most important words ever spoken.
"The gratest thing you will ever learn
Is just to love and be loved in return."

What a pity so many people in this world do not realise it. What a pity so few value love of another person and there love for you for what it is worth, more than money, belongings, glory or power.

MAGNIFICENT | Reviewer: G. G. HARLOW | 4/14/07

THE COMPOSITION IS EXCELLENT, THE LYRICS VERY REALLISTICCCCC AND TRUE ALTHOUGH VERY SAD AND DIRECT, THE INTERPRETATION IS THE BEST OF ALL OF THEM. THANKS.

Haunting! | Reviewer: Chito Flores | 3/9/07

This song was (still is) to me a "love at first hearing" even at a very young age. I remember singing it mentally. It has grown with me and the love for it has deepened and matured as the lyrics unfold deep philosophical and religious thoughts. Now, I play in in flute and it sets me in quite contemplation.

Old song is still enchanting | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/24/05

If you haven't heard this song, especially if you are too young to have heard it sicne its form 1948, find it. You will recognize the last line from Moulin Rounge (the greatest thing you'll ever learn) and recognize the story (its a narrative) from Sunday school or form Le Petit Prince. The guy who wrote it was Jewish and lived outside under the L in Hollywood with his wife and son...


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 3/ 3