Reviews for Nature Boy Lyrics

Performed by Nat King Cole

By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 2/ 3
Add Your New Review About The Song

NASCIDO NO BRASIL MAS COM MEU CORACÃO NA BLACK MUSIC | Reviewer: MARCELO | 5/6/11

SEMPRE PESQUISO AS MUSICAS ANTIGAS POR QUE SEI QUE OS MUSICOS NEGROS TIPO O NAT KING COLO CANTÃO DO FUNDO DO CORAÇAO... NA VERDADE O QUE AINDA ME DA ANIMO NESSE PAIZ BRASIL E MUSICA SOUL,HIP-HOOP
ME PERGUNTO PORQUE EU FUI NASCE NO BRASIL?
AQUI NÃO EXITIR IRMANDADE.
MAS O QUE IMPORTA E QUE A MUSICA NEGRA ME FAZ BEM
OBRIGADO!!

Beautiful Rendition | Reviewer: NatLover | 4/30/11

Casey Abrhams on American Idol (sadly recently eliminated) did a beautiful rendition of this song. He played the stand up bass and the quality of his tone was magical. It's great to know that the style of Nat King Cole has not died out just yet. I hope that it continues for much longer!

best song ever | Reviewer: judy mercer | 4/14/11

have been listening to this song for 40 years and cry everytime...my favorite rendition by nat cole and bobby darin....message for the ages most important life lesson to love and be loved in return

love andlife | Reviewer: D.Allison | 3/22/11

I have enjoyed this haunting song for much of my life and it gently massages my soul and makes me
feel so lucky to have my wife of many years.
The great Nat King Cole adds even more to it
in his superb way.Superb!

nature boy | Reviewer: ava | 3/20/11

I've known the words to this song since I was a child. My family & I would watch Nat King Cole on tv every week. Funny you hear and sing a song your whole life...one day you realize you have lived it! Of all the "stuff" and all the "things" that have come and gone, Loving and Being Loved was all that mattered.

My father sang this song to me at bedtime | Reviewer: Bruce Jordan | 2/24/11

Every night, when I was a little boy, my father would run upstairs with me on his back to put me to bed. And every night he would sing me a song, often "Nature Boy." What a deep and reassuring thought to put a young boy to bed with!

He died last month at 97. We will have a celebration of his life, just my family, on Saturday, and I will read the lyrics of "Nature Boy" to them. Maybe my son will play the song on his IPod, so everyone can hear how Nat King Cole sang it.

The lyrics | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/2/10

These are, without doubt, some of the greatest lyrics written. Every, in the entire music history. And Cole sings it the only way it was ever supposed to be sung. So gentle and yet with understanding.

Amazing. I´m sold.

A Song and a Prayer | Reviewer: Tom Loman | 2/1/10

After three years of perplexed melancholy, following my divorce, I just met a woman whose words spoke to the closing sentiment of this song. I pointed that out, and she softly said that this song had often been sung to her lovingly by her grandmother. Perhaps, enough to build a dream on....

1948? | Reviewer: Dan | 1/30/10

I'm nearly 50 now, but I remember clearly this song being played in the kitchen as a boy. Nat King Cole was indeed musically gifted with perfect pitch, and a great sense of composition. I see no chains of "bling," no flashy,absurd clothing. He was a mature, responsible entertainer, and a role model to many. As a child hearing this song by him, he shows the people and places music can take you to.

Vidal, from barcelona. | Reviewer: Vidal | 1/13/10

Here's writing a strange boy about to sing it in Barcelona, on a concert, next week. I came here to take a look at the lyrics...work my guitar adaptation, very quite and simple adaptation...this one needs almost nothing...incredible song...just gettin' it even sader (as I used to).

Meeting of great song and great artist | Reviewer: J. Greco | 12/29/09

After years of divorce filled with acrimony, I have started anew with my children and grandchildren. As I tried to convey the intensity and depth of my feelings that have started to renew my life, I told the story of Nature Boy to my children, and sang its wonderful lyrics. I could not sing this song thru without being reduced to tears. Feeling love in a broken heart is an awesome experience.

At last I understand | Reviewer: Carl Marshall | 8/24/09

This song always puzzled me. Now at the age of nearly fifty, a very strange and lonely boy, a lttle sad of eye has passed my way and and tells me of his deep love for me. For once in my life, after many years of being alone in relationships I have let myself believe his words and believe in myself and, in doing so, I have indeed learned the greatest thing I'll ever learn, which is just to love and be loved in return. This song says it all.

My neighbor @ Venice Beach Ca | Reviewer: paul smith | 6/24/09

I first met eden in Venice about 1965,he and his teenage son lived accross the alley in small house near my apt. He was a very quiet person who
had his own agenda. He would walk a block to the
beach to watch the Sun-set, while meditating,and sometimes blew his flute, Later, both he and his son passed on at diffrent times, He was beautiful!

Nat and only Nat | Reviewer: jessemeade@hotmail.com | 9/29/07

Celine Dion? Grace Slick? Are you freaking kidding me? Nat King Cole was a multi talented super-genius. Those others are total hacks. If you're going to compare anyone to Nat King Cole at least pick someone with even the tiniest bit of musical ability. Not people who shouldn't even be destroying their own songs let alone masterpieces like 'Nature Boy'.

A very strange enchanted boy | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/8/07

This song is beautiful. I’ve been singing it to my son since he was born….he is the very strange enchanted boy.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 2/ 3