------About the song To The End performed by My Chemical Romance | Reviewer: payne | 7/3/07

damn!!i love this song..it gives me the goosebumps everytime i hear it..it's like i wanna hide under my bed or inside my closet..heheh..sometimes i even cry when i hear all their songs..i love you frank!!!!mwah!!!

hes gettin married to a girl ... | Reviewer: gillie | 6/27/07

gerard way isnt gay, he mite ave been or he mite just like the song it dont matter because he announced recently that he was engaged ... to a girl!

any arguments email me!

he is not gay | Reviewer: jacinta | 6/25/07

oh shut up he is not gay !!!!!!! it is just a story he is telling a story that he made up!!!!!!

To The End | Reviewer: Steph | 6/16/07

This song is catchy it's one of my favorites along w/cemetery drive, Helena, and Give 'em hell kid. don't get me wrong there 3rd albums good i just prefer the first two. They're AMAZING in concert btw.

Good Song | Reviewer: Raya | 6/16/07

i love the tempo of this song, its fast and easy to listen to. the lyrics are great and they flow from one line to the next, which is not as common these days. great song, one of my favorites.

gay i think not !!!!!!! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/6/07

gerard is engaded and he has had girlfriends before and he might be getting married

OMG!! | Reviewer: Somebody!!!! | 4/24/07

I'm addicted to this song..also the black parade and helena and dea gawd! i love it lol

GAYSTRAIGHTBITRANS...WHO CARES | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/18/07

GERARD IS STRAIGHT, HE JUST HAPPENS TO BE ONE OF THE RARE DUDES WHO ISNT SCARED TO SHOW OR SAY HIS EMOTIONS. HE LOVES HIS FRIENDS AND THEY FUCK AROUND ALOT! AND IF HE WAS GAY OR BI WHO GIVES A FUCK, HES A DAMN GENIOUS, AND THE BAND WITH HIM....

yh it rox | Reviewer: ele | 2/14/07

its a gr8 song and i luv gerard mikey and fank 2 bits! those guys rock!! xxx

GERARD IS NOT GAY | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/17/07

no he is not gay he wrote this song and may be like that because the album is a CONCEPT album

do not say gay >:( | Reviewer: alexia!! :) | 2/8/07

please he is not gay even that he rote the song its only a good song :) gerard has girlfriend!! and if it would be gay and what? he is a person even i prefer it not gay x)

a bit more info | Reviewer: anonymous | 1/29/07

i just want to state that, while this song IS referring to the plot and/or concept of the novel "A Rose for Emily" by William Faulkner, it is actually following the subplot continued from "I Brought You My Bullets You Brought Me Your Love." Gereard incorporated Mr. Faulkner's concepts into the song and added his story to it. The story here is; the 'Gay Man' you all refer to is not Gerard (that's to all you b*stards who thinks he is) but a groom who is bisexual. He is the first of the 1000 souls the main male character has to collect for the devil to get his Helena back. The song "Helena" is about the funeral of Helena (hence the title). (concluding the song, the man claims the groom's soul for the devil, as well as the bride's. The bride murdered the groom; therefore both are evil) Bisexuality being a crime against the word of God, whom the devil enforces.

to the end | Reviewer: matt | 11/5/06

whoever the person wrote about this song based on a story is correct. In english we had to read the short story "A Rose for Emily" by William Faulkner. It's a really good story and i read it and happend to turn on this song later in the day and i was like whoaaa, it's based on the story lol. so yeah, it's awesome song too :)

he isnt gay...thank god | Reviewer: ~*~kat~*~ | 7/8/06

now dont let the title of this reveiw fool you, i do not have anything against gay or bi sexual at all. thank god gerard isnt gay because then i still have a hope. well actually i got no chance as he has a girlfriend and i dont even know the guy (another upset...as i REALLY FUCKING WANT TO!) but, him being straight is a start. lol. yeah i love this song, i write out lyrics from mcr and stick them on my walls and i usually only use a few lines but i loved this song so much i decieded to put the whole thing up there :P

nope, he isn't gay. | Reviewer: rena | 3/6/06

gerard's been going out with his girlfriend k** for three years at least...and this lyric is based on a short story called "Rose For Emily", where Emily murders her lover with a cyanide, dresses his corpse with a bridal tux and keeps the corpse in her bed, sleeping next to him. And the lover was always looking at men, so think thats where it came from. and...THIS IS A GREAT SONG.
xoxo
_rena