Reviews for I Never Told You What I Do For A Living Lyrics

Performed by My Chemical Romance

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 1/ 4
Add Your New Review About The Song

Review | Reviewer: Joe Johnston | 10/30/11

This song is great, it really has a lot of emotion that speaks for itself. The lyrics are amazing, one of my personal favorite parts is when Way sings, "And we'll all dance along to the tune of your death." Not emo or suicidal or anything like that, but My Chemical Romance really can make you better when you're down.



how can i describe this? | Reviewer: the killjoyy | 10/25/10

this song means so much to me, and besides the point, the lyrics are firm and full with emotion... it almost made me cry, this is REAL music peoplee!!!
And we'll love again, we'll laugh again
We'll cry again and we'll dance again
And it's better off this way
So much better off this way
I can't clean the blood off the sheets in my bed

And never again, and never again
They gave us two shots to the back of the head
And we're all dead now



amazing | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/21/10

okay so this song helped me get over my cousins death and it's all because of those lines and we'll love again and we'll laugh again and we'll cry again and we'll dance again. It just reminds me that i will see her in the future even though we'll both be dead then



Anonymous | Reviewer: FUCKING AWESOME SONG | 1/2/09

OMG! I love the way when Gerard says "I'm so dirty babe." It sounds so cool lol. Also the part where he says "and never again, and never again, they gave us two shots..." yea you know the rest i love that part. This song just fucking owns. All i have to say. Good job MCR.



It's about a serial killer | Reviewer: Supermightygal | 8/8/08

I like this song so much. I think this song is about a serial killer who killed his victims, then used their identities and lived their lifes. It reminds me of a film starred by angelina jolie, Taking Lives.
I like this part,
Another night and i'll see you, another night and i'll be you, some other way to continue, to hide my face.
And this part,
it ain't for the money and it sure as hell ain't just for a fame, it's for the body i claim and lose..



According to Gerard, MCR isn't EMO! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/27/08

My Chemical Romance's music has been described by the media as "pop punk",[25] "alternative rock", "post-hardcore"[25] and "punk revival".[25] The band themselves described their music as simply "rock" or "violent, dangerous pop" on their official website,[26] as well as rejecting the term "emo"[27] to describe their style, though another source quotes frontman Way stating that they are "What-else-ya-got-emo".[3] Frontman Gerard Way has recently stated in an interview that they were never Emo, as he says emo is "a pile of shit."[28]




omg wwwwwwwwwwooooooooowwwwww!!!!! | Reviewer: jessie X-X | 1/21/08

omgg i dint no u cud post comments coz i wud of done it wwaaayyy b4 now ufawise!!!!!! dis song is amazing!!! i relli lyk da parts wher it goes well neva agen well neva agen dey gave us 2 shots to da bk of da ed n ...... and da part wer it goes anufa knife in ma hands a stain tht neva cums offf .... ect it just so true!!!! i lv mcr n have 4 ages dey is da bezzie band eva i lv my chem sso much xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx plz email me on ma skl addi id love to tlk to sum true my chem fans coz ma frends all h8 dem n cant apreciate y i lyk em!!! well mcr rok n if ur a fan of em u rok 2 xxxxxxxxx da devil made me do it and ill do it genxxx lolxxxxxxxxxxxxxx



stfu bitchesss | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/2/08

your all gay gay gay!!!!!!!!!!!!
you dont understand the music
you dont fukin support it
and you go goo goo for a fukin band member that is "sexy"
you dont deserve to have this music to even listen to

But yes this is an awesome song and its VERY deep as with all of their music, most people dont realize that cause all they want to do is be part of some scene, but MCR is a truly great band



ROCK ON!!! | Reviewer: Jen | 10/10/07

omg this is now my fav song I was lisening to it on the bus and now I looked up the lyrics and I can sing to it now WOOOOOO!!!! my fav part in it though is never again never again they gave us two shots to the back of the head that is awesome



lolz | Reviewer: Kassy =D | 9/4/07

hey yea i agree wif HappyLama (god i hope thats not yr real name lol) I really dont understand the lyrics...but its an awsum song...what am i saying? MCR are just an awsum fricking band!!! wish i cud c them in concert grr.lol i luv them lots and lots haha i am so gay =S just want to say "MCR, WE LUV YEW!!!" hehe im out




Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 1/ 4