Reviews for Desert Song Lyrics

Performed by My Chemical Romance

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    Current page No. 3/ 7
Add Your New Review About The Song

...whoa | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/31/08

this is an amazing song, even for MCR. probably one of their greatest songs ever. i'm happy that this is unrealeased, only real MCR fans deserve a treat like this. these lyrics are incredibly powerful, piercing deep into the heart and resonating in your soul. only a person that understands despair or grief can really connect to this song. bravo to Gerard Way for the amazing lyrics XD

We hold in our hearts the sword and the faith... | Reviewer: Wraith | 10/11/08

Only MCR could produce a song of such beauty and despair. Only Gerard Way's vocals could evoke such emotion. Desert song is like poetry infused with song, which rings notes of emptiness, and is a lament for the broken. Glad it's unreleased. This song is for the REAL fans like yourselves.

!wow! | Reviewer: Nicole!! | 7/31/08

...i f**ing love this song so much it really touched me...i heard it about a year ago and still start crying when it plays its soo beautiful...who do you think gerard wrote this for!?!?
....i think this song really connecs with his fans i just donr undastand why it wasnt released i mean its so amazing there=y should do an acustic video where its gerard singing and mikey playing....itwould deff get no.1!!
add me!! irishunitard@hotmail.com

soul connecting | Reviewer: k | 6/26/08

his voice pierces my heart when i listen to this and every song they ever write is so true it hurts
love my chemical romance always and forever they really make you feel like your not the only freak on the planet haha.

Amazing | Reviewer: Lulu | 4/7/08

this song is one of the most emotional songs I know of the emotion put into this song by Gerard is amazing! There is only two songs I ever cry when I listen to three if I'm really depressed and this is in the two but after you have cried to it it makes you feel better (well i do) but I dont think I could listen to it live it would be too emotional that WOULD be hard but all i have to say @ the end of this long winded peice of text is GO MCR!

Something for the fans... | Reviewer: Cherard | 1/21/08

this song is so awesome, i would say that they should have released it but its nice to have something thats unofficial (:

btw anyone heard the new live song stay awake? i think its awesome and they played it at the o2 arena which was the most recent MCR gig i have been to :) add me die_random@hotmail.co.uk

Beautiful.. | Reviewer: Caitlin | 1/21/08

The end and the chorus brings a tear to my eye.. and I never cry in songs - its just so stunningly sung by Gerard. It's so real.. but with this haunted feel that just makes it that much more moving. My Chemical Romance sure know how to write songs.. *sigh* beautiful. really beautiful.

Truly Amazing | Reviewer: Luki | 1/16/08

This song truly is amazing.
I cried when they performed it at the first concert of their's I went to.
It's a beautiful song, and Gerard's voice makes it so haunting at the same time.
I love this song so much, and three cheers for MCR for another mind blowing song.

Amazing | Reviewer: Luki | 1/16/08

This song truly is amazing.
I cried when they performed it at the first concert of their's I went to.
It's a beautiful song, and Gerard's voice makes it so haunting at the same time.
I love this song so much, and three cheers for MCR for another mind blowing song.
^.~

I would cry if I could. | Reviewer: DISASTERjade | 1/15/08

Definately my favourite song. The lyrics are beautiful, as are the vocals. The first time I heard it, I wondered why it wasn't on Three Cheers. Perhaps the concept of this song wasn't quite right, or it just sounded too different than any of the other songs. A different style.
Either way, I don't mind. It's really a great song.

Wow | Reviewer: Tyler | 1/9/08

This song reminds me of Demolition Lovers, such powerful lyrics and were never recognized for their true magnificence except by the true MCR fans.

Beautiful | Reviewer: Tyler | 1/9/08

This song reminds me of Demolition lovers, both have amazingly powerful lyrics that weren't ever recognized and are two of my favorite and most touching songs I have ever heard. Also, Maddi I agree about The Black Parade, if u think its a sellout, listen to Cancer.. Enough said

Just... Breathtaking... | Reviewer: Heather | 1/8/08

This song just puts more meaning into the love of My Chemical Romance. When you sing along, it actually gives you the pleasure of unison with Gerard's voice... It is just an extraordinary song. Pure awesome.

PERFECTION | Reviewer: Meredith aka MCR LUVER | 1/3/08

OMFG i first heard this song when my sister bought the LOTMS dvd and let me listen to it. and then i got it for my own for christmas, so now i listen to it at least 7 times a day! gerard's voice has so much meaning and emotion behind it, and the guitar parts are gorgeous and the lyrics just make me want to cry because they are so goddamn powerful! this song def. should've been on the record, but the fact that it isnt makes it a little more special, like its not just another song. As for the black parade, i think that it isnt as good as the first two albums, BUT, it is still REALLY good and that they arent sell-outs and that they are still very much MCR (if that makes sense, lol)

Perfection | Reviewer: Gemma | 12/28/07

Mannnn I love this song so much. It is just so raw and emotional. I loved ever since I bought LOTMS but after hearing it live at London, it just gave it a whole diiferent meaning to me. The moment I regonised I just started crying my eyes out. Everytime I hear it now I think of what an amazing time I had queuing/seeing mcr. I agree with everyone on here, the lyrics sound very personal and truthful so could be about one of the band personal experiences whic I think makes it easier for the listener to relate to. Reminds me of why I love them so much =D


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    Current page No. 3/ 7