This Song Is Amazing <3 | Reviewer: taylor :] | 10/29/08

This song is so amazing.Gerards voice just fits so perfectly into it.I know that everybody young and old can relate to this because we have all delt with cancer one way or another.</3 Ehkk.This band is also really amazing.The Besttt <333.

it saddens me:( | Reviewer: gesh | 10/29/08

this song makes me sad... the love of my life is counting his days bec. of cancer... and i could not do anything to prolong his life... i know it hurts him a lot too.. it hurts me soooo fucking much... but what more is he feeling??? i know he hurts more... :( i know someday he will be physically away from me... but he will forever live... here in my heart... he will never be gone...


cancer | Reviewer: Kim-chan | 9/23/08

I love this song<3
my mother has long and breastcancer x_x i'm just 13 years old it's a wurse desies btw: i come from belgium my english is not that good but... this song X3 it's sooooooooooooo beautiful

Brilliant | Reviewer: Ellen | 8/1/08

this is such a great song, 2 ppl in my family have been diagnosed with cancer, but i feel everyone can relate to this. like a lot of mcr songs. Gerard Way has a brilliant ability to make songs that can be interpreted by everyone in several different ways. And although ppl may say that Gerard has no right to write this song when he has no experience, but I have 2 things to say: 1) Gerard has gone through a lot, maybe the equvilent of a deadly disease, so just because he hasn't got cancer doesn't mean he has had a happy life. 2) How do you ppl know Gerard hasn't had experiences with cancer. you don't, because most ppl just assume and don't even bother to look. MCR keep rocking and spreading you message!


Oh My Days... ='( | Reviewer: Jessa..x | 4/8/08

i Love My Chemical Romance.
They Have Got To Be The Best Band Alive.
When i First Saw This Video It Made Me Cry So Much ! i Have Never Cried So Much In Years !
i Still Cry When i Watch It ! =(
i Love It... =(
lOve You MCR. xx

cancer | Reviewer: Zakiru | 4/5/08

Well, my oppinion is that this is a really good song. no matter what anyone else says. but here is the nice thing. we all have different taste, so no matter what, everyone can agree to dissagree. But i love this song, and im gald someone could put words on it. ^^ mcr thank you.

Sad but Amazing | Reviewer: Dez | 3/30/08

I heard this song for the third or fourth time and started to cry.I know people in my family who have had cancer.All of them survived,however because of them I have an idea of what cancer and chemo do,while I can't say I have a full idea of what it is like,seeing I never went through it.I know some people and their families can relate to this because cancer can be fatal,sadly.My heart goes out to people with cancer and their families.

Duh | Reviewer: Kaytee | 2/15/08

Of course I know what pathos is, Alistair, I'm an English major so it'd be dreadful if I didn't know what it was or how to use it. And also, yes, I concede that it may be used insincerely but it is not limited to that. All forms of writing (rhetoric AND literature) uses pathos, ethos and logos.

Seriously all I was saying before is that there is a much less inflammatory way of expressing your opinion. specially in a section of a site that you can assume aren't going to take wrongly worded comments well. I wouldn't go to a Jay-Z page and stomp all over one of the songs. All I (and most others) expect is a degree of respect concerning n interest of ours, and, if given that liberty then perhaps you wouldn't be met with drawn swords.

Cancer | Reviewer: Kaytee | 2/15/08

Of course I know what pathos is, Alistair, I'm an English major so it'd be dreadful if I didn't know what it was or how to use it. And also, yes, I concede that it may be used insincerely but it is not limited to that. All forms of writing (rhetoric AND literature) uses pathos, ethos and logos in varying ways.

Seriously all I was saying before is that there is a much less inflammatory way of expressing your opinion. specially in a section of a site that you can assume aren't going to take wrongly worded comments well. I wouldn't go to a Jay-Z page and stomp all over one of the songs. All I (and most others) expect is a degree of respect concerning n interest of ours, and, if given that liberty, then perhaps you wouldn't be met with drawn swords.

Cancer - MCR | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/7/08

although titled 'cancer' it could very well be titled 'death'. we all have our fears but it's within music and the arts that we are able to appreciate our love of life and the great things it brings, but the sad endings that are sure to come for us all. this is a great album and cancer is only a part... keep hanging on MCR! ur $

Cancer | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/3/08

Alistair, I'm sorry and you're totally allowed to have your own opinions, but that's bull****. Your comments made me angry- I'm not even going to go into details, but I could rant on for a long time on how wrong I think you are.

This song makes me cry- it's so sad.
I have nothing else to say that doesn't involve telling personal stories, so I'll stop.

Wow, this was a pointless post.

an apology | Reviewer: Alistair (again) | 2/4/08

apologies for my asininity, kaytee, but i hardly feel i'm forcing my opinions on others - that voice a differing opinion doesnt mean im imposing them on anyone. And cheers, but i don't need your "help", im all the happier for not 'appreciating' MCR to the full thanks.

ps. do you even know what pathos is? its a rhetorical device, usually used insincerely to invoke feelings of sympathy and pity while achieving an ulterior motive - i dunno, perhaps selling lots of records to people who are taken in by it?

* | Reviewer: Mariona | 1/12/08

well, i'm from Spain, and I love spanish music,
but i also like my chemical romance. I like this song, really, it is a good reflection of the feelings someone with cancer could have...
I love that song,
it makes me think there's much more in life
than materialism.

kanser | Reviewer: socialkanser | 1/2/08

its really a one of a great song of MCR..its ibviously touches the heart of evryone coz its really heartbreaking! the lyrics the melody..simply amazing..thanks My Chemical Romance....<socialkanser>

hooorahh | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/4/08

i love this song.
I have the CD, and that was the first song I listened too.
They should play it on the radio.
I never hear it.

=]<33 I Love My Chemicall Romance