Reviews for The Heart Of Worship Lyrics

Performed by Michael W. Smith

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    Current page No. 8/ 9
Add Your New Review About The Song

God looks at what's in our hearts | Reviewer: Aunj | 7/27/08

I heard this song for the first time during our second worship last Thursday at YFC. I didn't know its lyrics, how to sing it, but I just felt others singing it, then tears came to my eyes. Although nothing from the Bible was quoted, it is obvious that it is for God. God only looks at your heart when you sing; you don't need to quote the Bible although it will be better to do so.

uplifting worship song | Reviewer: delphine | 7/25/08

From the first time my brother played this song i knew it would be one of my best worship songs. God requires heart felt praise,and i am sure that does not mean reciting Bible verses only. This song is just an excellent piece of work that i believe has helped many people get closer to God- even experience His presence.

For that, I applaud it. God bless everyone who realises the essence of true worship!!

awsome song | Reviewer: mickii | 7/15/08

This song is all about the Bible, because it is about making Him 1st. We want to make it all about us, but real worship is about making Him 1st in our lives. This is a song of repentance, turning to Him, a depth of Love and commitment.

agreement with Glenda | Reviewer: LaToya | 6/29/08

I would like to agree with Glenda. This song may be simple and not directly based on a quotation of the scripture but it does have meaning.

with regards to Chris, he comments have only demonstrated his limited ability to comprehend and a personal blockage to what is an inspiring meditational musical item.

. | Reviewer: abraham | 3/16/08

though this is a simple song, the meaning within it is so touching.. it does not matter whatever the song is, biblical or not. the only one that God wants to see from you is your heart, your heart of worship.

everything we do, let's do it for our Father in Heaven. God bless you

Response to Chris' comments | Reviewer: Glenda | 2/17/08

This reply is in response to the comments posted by Chris. I, too, love hymns, especially "Great is Thy Faithfulness," "A Mighty Fortress is Our God," "It is Well With My Soul," "O Love Divine, What Hast Thou Done," "O For A Thousand Tongues to Sing," and on and on. I also love Psalms and other portions of Scripture set to music. There is; however, room for more. Ephesians 5:18-20 speaks of psalms, hymns, and spiritual songs. Even in Bible times; apparently, there was some distinction made among the three. I have a degree in voice, so I love to sing. I have also studied the Bible a great deal. In my single years, I often spent entire days, or groups of days, immersed in Bible reading, study, and memorization, so I have a great love for the sound theological teachings contained in many of the old hymns. I also know; however, that there have been heated discussions about changes in the type of music used in churches going back many generations. If no one had been willing to let each successive generation add to the styles (right down to the types of chord formations considered acceptable) we could still be singing exclusively Gregorian Chant in church each Sunday.

That doesn't mean that no care should be exercised in the choosing of musical styles or the content of lyrics, but to use a crude word to describe this song shows a poor understanding of it and just plain unkindness. There are concepts present in this song, as in many Christian songs, that are very Scriptural without being an exact quotation of a verse or passage. Certainly, the truth that Jesus should be at the heart of our worship, publicly and privately, is in agreement with the Bible. The fact that God sees us as we truly are, in a way that others cannot (and sometimes even we ourselves cannot or often will not) see us is in agreement with Scripture. The fact that Jesus is our King and is of endless worth must not be denied and is definitely appropiate content for a spiritual song. True also is the fact that God wants more than just a song (or a burnt offering or other particular action - see I Corinthians 13). The confession by this particular songwriter that sometimes, after the public experience of singing has faded away, he is left alone before God, with his soul laid bare and the realization that his deepest longing is to offer up something of beauty to God, however feeble his attempts may be qualifies as neither small-minded nor uneducated. He confesses, as well, that public worship can hold many distractions. How many of us allow our thoughts to wander at various points in a church service away from the song being sung or the sermon being preached. Being "up front" in a choir, singing or playing a solo, etc. can offer a whole different set of distractions.

absolutely nothing to do with Bible | Reviewer: Chris | 1/29/08

This, like many other contemporary songs, has absolutely nothing to do with anything from the Bible. Quality hymns printed in traditional hymnbooks are based on biblical texts set to music. This is made up crap from a small and uneducated mind.

luv Him | Reviewer: rowena | 1/28/08

all i can say about this song is that it simply praises God, more than it, it is just a prayer of a sinful being to his God in a humble manner...i cant express how much this song touches my noy only when i hear itbut also when i sing it...

life changing words | Reviewer: witness | 1/26/08

this song is wonderful indeed,it actual teaches how the saviour worth,and if u really mean the words while singing,i know it will b like a smellling of sweet aroma in heaven.glory b to God forever and ever

anonimus | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/21/08

i really love this song. when i lead prais and worship with my church you cant but help to close your eyes and just listen to the words. buteful song
PRAIS THE LORD!

overplayed. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/16/07

love the song, it's just WAY overplayed.
kinda lost it's meaning after awhile.

it really has a good message, though.

A great song indeed !!!!!!!!!!!!! | Reviewer: gracious | 11/16/07

ths song makes me cry
a wonderful song indeed
i can just feel GOD is by my side
GOD bless michael w smith

I love this song | Reviewer: Jenaya | 10/16/07

The first time I heard this song at my church, I absolutely loved it. It has to be one of my favorite worship songs. It's a prayer that is so true. I couldn't remember the song, but remembered it was by Matt Redman on the bottom of the screen, so I looked it up, and now I am singing it!

claire | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/3/07

i love this song to the max. cried when i heard this song. i was touched by its lyrics and music. don't you just love Jesus all the way?

nice one | Reviewer: beckylaw1@yahoo.co.uk | 8/18/07

it's all about JESUS no one else, no one can take his place. i love this song (the heart of worship)any time i hear this sog playing it remaind me of God.thanks michael.w. smith.
becky


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    Current page No. 8/ 9