Reviews for The Heart Of Worship Lyrics

Performed by Michael W. Smith

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    Current page No. 5/ 9
Add Your New Review About The Song

POWERFUL | Reviewer: Malla E Solomona | 4/1/12

Listening to this song,singing to it and meditating upon the words just builds His presence of worship and once againd draws me near to His throne.
Such an amazing,powerful and annointed worship song."IT SURELY IS ALL ABOUT JESUS"......AMEN!!

heart of worship | Reviewer: solomon friday | 2/28/12

This song invite the lord into my heart,and we minister it in church its open the flood gate of heaven and rain down the presence of God in our midst.....its just a song i can du without every seconds,minutes,hour,day,week,month and year.thank GOD this song of restoration...halleluyah.

so touching | Reviewer: yolanda phiri | 2/3/12

this song is so touching it made me reflect on my past and my heart bled seeing what i have done in the past but all glory to God for raising such a talented man whose music edifies our souls and helps to draw us closer to our God

The Heart of Worship | Reviewer: William | 1/26/12

The song further goes to underscore the fact that praise and worship is part of the requirements we need in accessing the throne of God in other to bring down His glory, with the heart poured out in all sincerity, appreciations, genuine repentance, praising and worshiping God.

May God continue to increase your anointing in Jesus Name.

heart of worship | Reviewer: Akpotegwa emmanuel | 1/25/12

Most at times in life we forget that, whatever we'hav achieved is all about God, we have been captured by circular songs and we no longer sing songs that will edify our spirit man.
God is calling us back to worship him in spirit and in truth john 4:24.
thanks michael for making yourself available for God to use you:-)

this song is a life saving song | Reviewer: abraham wilson | 12/28/11

am from Ghana, 16 years and like to share my thoughts about the song, it's like magic when ever i listen to this i feel guilt for all the sins i have committed and gives me a chance to go on my knees and pray to God for my sins. May God bless for the wonderful thing you are doing through music.

Inspired song indeed! | Reviewer: Seun | 11/7/11

All inspired songs are for the edification of the soul of man.Even if everything should pass away,the word of God remains.Everything is all about Jesus-the author and finisher of our faith.God bless Micheal.

cart b4 d horse | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/4/11

i'm gr8ful to God for inspirg Michael to come up wt ds song.truly we ve made worship to be what it is nt supposed to be.we make minor music matters matter more than major music matter-H I M-His Infinite Majesty.we shd nt put music of worshp b4 meang of worshp;act b4 heart;rhythm of song b4 riches of song;talent to sing b4 content of song.indeed we av put many thgs b4 him,bt NOW God is caling us back to d HEART OF WORSHIP. Praise God.

heart of worship | Reviewer: kain | 10/7/11

This song realy bringz you back to the heart of worship..evrytime i listen to it im brought to my knees nd my normal senses..itz amazing how God can influence his message through muzik..God bless you Michael

Tthe song that makes give more meaning to worship | Reviewer: George Onyinyechi Gift | 9/9/11

Sometimes I feel and take worship as a normal activity that must done whenever I felt like and so it became a boring exercise to me maybe because i felt it's all about music. With the kind of situations God allows into the lives of a fellow, the desire to worship God is sparkled, sometimes even beyond one's expressions through music, one desires to worship. Worshiping God goes beyond the contents in a music and more than using music alone to express it . It's all about bringing pleasure to God in all we do on daily basis. Thanks.

It's about more than music... | Reviewer: Joseph, Illinois | 8/28/11

There are some that misunderstand the meaning of this song. Yes, it was written with the specific example of not putting music BERFORE worship. If you are in the proper spirit, the music IS worship.

There are plenty of examples in our lives of things we put BEFORE worship. I once thought my voice was the best offering to God as it is a gift from him. When I lost my voice and could not offer it, the meaning changed immensely.

Do not be distracted by the words "When the Music Fades..." Think of what YOU are putting before worship, then repent.

May God Richly Bless You!

not for the rest of us | Reviewer: ozzie_freddo | 6/18/11

It is good that one muso has realised that the music is not the most important thing and has worded an apology....but why do the rest of us (non-musos) have to repeatedly sing his apology? It is hypocritical for us to sing stuff that is not true!

God be praise. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/20/11

so amazing that a song of this kind is not so common,whenever the song come through my mind i see why i should praise the lord, i ask for his mercy and really sorry for my not be faithful because he and him alone deserve all the worship.Thanks to the Almighty for giving his son Micheal to do this song.

Awesome | Reviewer: Bridget Thomas | 5/19/11

I'm truly blessed by this song. God has a way of bringing situations into your life that will cause you to step back and say, "God, if it had not been for your grace and mercy I could not have survived this one." Thank you for such a great song. It really fits my situation at this time. I am reminded that I need to look beyond me, to Him. I've been singing it all day.

IT'S ABOUT HIM INDEED: | Reviewer: JOSEPH A. BUNTING-GRADEN | 5/14/11

Michael, I'm certain that you've touched the true heart of worship; it is more than a song, it is more than who we are but whose we are- Christ is all and in all-I have been blessed profoundly because your choice of words communicates that it is beyond talent/giftings but a true relationship with Jesus...we don't have a song if we know Him not, we cannot bless hearts if He is not in our hearts...it's all about Him and more than a song He indeed requires...see you in heaven someday


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    Current page No. 5/ 9