nathan is stupid | Reviewer: zach | 5/21/07

The song is about him, nathan, not some random boy... he is talking about how people have always run his life for him and how he would like to "see what might have been" if they hadn't. he is now a "bitter old man preparing to die regretfully" ("that old man it was me")

simply awesome | Reviewer: saadat | 5/11/07

ahhh wat a song!! simply superb. one of da best sad or touching songs i hav eva heard. now am really a huge fan of metallica. metallica roxxxx

The Unforgiven | Reviewer: Psycho | 4/22/07

This song is really fantastic.. touched me so deeeeeeep
its one of my favorite

The Unforgiven | Reviewer: Psycho | 4/22/07

This song is really fantastic.. touched me so deeeeeeep
its one of my favorite

never be never free | Reviewer: karima | 3/3/07

listen !!! no one can feel than song more than me it s really a sad one but it s express what i feel . when you what something and someone stop you stop you!!! tell you stop stop without reason just stop !!i waana answer this is my life and if you stop me i will never be_ never see _never free . so in this case i will runaway go and never comeback .

2 | Reviewer: kitty | 3/1/07

i like the unforgiven 2 more, but metallica is always good.

We love metallica | Reviewer: jalil | 2/24/07

I suppose metallica is one (and may be the best one)of music groups which understood spirit of century.Jalil from turkey

great song. | Reviewer: LaRue | 2/7/07

but I thought it is about someone who tries to be something there not, hence "never free, never me. . . . . . . never shine though in what i have shown." I thought it was more of a person trying to be something for other people. But that is my intrepertation.

Metallica Are Awesome | Reviewer: Unborn Fury | 8/13/06

dude i saw these live at download 2006 an the unforgiven song totaly rocked man!!!Metallica are totaly awesome =)

METALLICA ROCKS!!! | Reviewer: kr2 | 3/2/06

the unforgiven may be a depressing song, but then again what else are drugged rockers going to write? i love metallica!!! :P

awesome | Reviewer: Nathan | 2/15/05

very good guitar, the story of the song is sad, the first verse was sad, the second verse and sad. The song is about a boy who lives in calamity and when he is a young man, all the women he tried to go out with ran out on him. and he dies very lonely as an old man.

if you like drama and slow guitar, this is the song for you!

Metallica Rock | Reviewer: Ginge | 1/11/05

Just like to say that Metallica totally rock and this is one of their best songs...