Reviews for Metallica



By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    Current page No. 1/ 5
Add New Review About The Artist

Metallica rocks | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/6/13

yeah.metallica.this fucking band is one of the greatest band in the history..i salute all the members of metallica.james,lars,robert and kirk..the best album st. anger,load,reload,ride the lightning,garage inc.,master of puppets etc are all awesome..n the songs one, sad but true,for whom the bell tolls,enter sandman,fuel, turn the page, frantic,st. anger,sweet amber,master of puppets,whiskey in the jar,wherever i may roam,unforgiven 1,2,seek and destroy,astronomy etc..are jus fucking best.good luck metalli

Metallica rocks | Reviewer: Abhishek Tamrakar | 3/6/13

yeah.metallica.this fucking band is one of the greatest band in the history..i salute all the members of metallica.james,lars,robert and kirk..the best album st. anger,load,reload,ride the lightning,garage inc.,master of puppets etc are all awesome..n the songs one, sad but true,for whom the bell tolls,enter sandman,fuel, turn the page, frantic,st. anger,sweet amber,master of puppets,whiskey in the jar,wherever i may roam,unforgiven 1,2,seek and destroy,astronomy etc..are jus fucking best.good luck metalli

Justice For All | Reviewer: Brian Leon Guerrero | 3/9/13

I was in the U.S.A.F when this album came out.So powerful,lyrics awesome.Every time we had to change a jet engine on the KC-10 acft.If this wasnt playing,it took twice as long!!It absolutly motivated us to work hard,just like the music.This album kept America safe from the commie suppressor.Just wanted to mention that.

METAL UP YOUR ASSES!!! | Reviewer: Your Name | 11/1/12

To all you faglets who don't appreciate MetallicA as a band and for just being human: Eat the dick your sucking and open your ears. MetallicA will live on forever!!!, and you puny little fucks will die unforgiven. On ride the four horsemen, obey your master!

The story of a legendary band | Reviewer: Jordan landwehr | 10/22/12

WOW these guys in my eyes are legends because to be able to start out with that kind of talent at such a young age it's phenomenal and to think of these songs and the lyrics its brilliant and to keep coming like this with new albums and songs after almost 30yrs it's AMAZING!!!! Keep kicking major ass boys your doing awesome p.s. I'm your BIGGEST fan no doubt.

About metallica.... | Reviewer: James | 6/16/10

A lot of people, "true Metallica fans" we'll call them, seem to think that Metallica sold out with the self-titled album. It was a great album; not the best, but hey, it's kinda hard to top ...And Justice for All. They say it went downhill from there, from re/load to St. Anger, it just wasn't the same. I agree, it wasn't the same, it wasn't MEANT to be the same. Hitting the top (with and justice for all), u realize that if u keep on playin the same stuff, even if it's 100% kick-ass, people eill become bored. So experimentation will assuredly ensue. This explains re/load to st. anger, with the exception of st. anger. There's just no explanation for that...still, about the whole selling out thing, i don't think they did. They had already made millions from touring and their first 4 albums..."selling out" means u completely change ur music BECAUSE UR OTHER STUFF ISN'T POPULAR ENOUGH AND U JUST WANTED TO MAKE MONEY. I truly believe the gang started with a kick-ass dream to fuck up the scene, and has simply profitted b/c of their perfect talent. Finally, one other point I'd like to make....if ...And Justice for All lost to Jethro Tull's Crest of a Knave...well, fuck! I'd "sell out" too!!!!

Quotes | Reviewer: Ren B | 6/12/10

Hi,
I'm looking for some unreal quotes from Metallica that I can engrave on a set of drumsticks for a present.
Does anyone know some unreal words I could get written? Or a line from some lyrics that is really famous.
Any help would be ace!

kirk hammet | Reviewer: RENALD DEL ROSARIO | 5/26/10

i'm your number one fan KIRK HAMMET.your a great lead guitarist and i want to be like you...great as you are...popular as you are...im a lead guitarist too...but im weak,i dont even have my own electric guitar...i learned how to play master of puppets using my trashed acoustic guitar...i cant play the solo part because my guitar is not applicable for the solo...tnx


i really love ENRISSA RAYMUNDO!!!!!!

Metalhead94 | Reviewer: Shelby | 3/15/10

Metallica is my all time favorite band, and I am happy to see this many good reviews. Thank you for publishing this biography, it is great to learn some facts about your idols. (especially the stolen U-Haul part, that cracked me up. "One" is probably my favorite song by them, and triumphs over any other song I have yet to hear. It is good to see that some people still listen to good music.

This doesn't need a title | Reviewer: True Fan | 3/1/10

I'm from Denmark and i must say i enjoyed the reading very much. Especially the details that i didn't knew, gave me even greater respect for Metallica (If it's possible :D). I'm glad that so many wrote positive reviews on the band, cause they are my nr. 1. I've listened to Heavy Metal all my life and prob. will do the rest as well. This review is mainly for Metalajax writing that some doesn't think much of Load, Reload and St. Anger. For those who doesn't: That you don't like these albums is sad. Metallica always says: "We do the best we can do at the time". Even though this isn't many peoples favorite albums, I personally really think people should sit down and listen intens to these albums.. The primary reason for this is: They are so God damn awesome!!! Btw I'm drunk, so if this review haven't made any sense, thats the reason ;)

The 80's | Reviewer: Jacob Taylor | 12/9/09

i not unlike many of the people in the USA love metallica but i think i can speak for more than oh lets see 75% of metallica's fans that have have turned into the most horrible band ever dont get me wrong i absolutly love metallica circa 1981-1991.but for about the last 17 yrs they havent made one good album i say someone go wash the sand out of there vagina's and make them men again.i swear if i have to have one more disapointing conversation with a disapointed fan about there "new sound" i am going to go kick James Hetfeild in the dusty old pit where his balls used to be there the ones who made me pick up a guitar but as of latley i almost want to stop in the fear of turning into the kind of fags they are today


Signed by one pissed of
horribly disapointed
wants a refund for death
magnetic Jacob(mother fucking)Allan Taylor

regarding kirk hammett(potentially controversial) | Reviewer: ben starr | 11/29/09

I've always thought of Kirk's guitar-playing to be overrated, particularly on Metallica's records from the 80s. As far as I'm concerned, James Hetfield is Metallica's driving force on guitar. This is probably a symptom of my taste in guitar. I'm not really a huge fan of solos. The only two metal players I really like are Eddie VH and Randy Rhoads- those guys are too good to be ignored. I think of guitar as being either a hook(riff) or as a blunt instrument that drives the music. As far as solos go I like blues and blues-based rock- Page, Clapton, Hendrix, even Angus from AC-DC.
But back to Kirk. The thing is, Kirk really isn't a metal player- he's a blues player with the velocity of a metal player. The technique was never quite there. Metallica's reinvention in the 90s did him good though. His soloing style fit well into the stripped-back attack of The Black Album, and Load and Reload saw him embracing his blues chops. Then came Death Magnetic. Kirk unleashed his inner Hendrix on that album, combining metal velocity and the fireworks of the best blues-based rock guitarists. It took him some time to bloom, but it's clear now that Kirk Hammett is a guitar great.

10/26/2009 | Reviewer: YOGESH | 10/26/09

METALLICA IS ONE OF THE MOST FAVORITE BAND IN MY LIFE . I LOVE VOCALIST JAMES HETFIELD . METALLICA IS HEAVY METAL BAND WHICH SONGS MANY METAL SONGS. I LOVE MANY SONGS SUCH AS SEEK & DESTROY, WHISKHY IN THE JAR,ONE, BETTER THAN YOU,ETC

Metallica is fucking great. The best band I`ve ever heard | Reviewer: Alex E | 5/3/09

that band`s really great. Since I started listening to their music I new that was the best heavy metal band of all. I don`t care if many of you may think that albums like load, reload and st anger suck, they`re still being fucking great for me.
My favorite album is S&M and the song "the call of the ktulu" makes me feel shivers all over my body.
METALLICA RULES... YEAHH!!!!
ALEXANDER - MEDELL├ŹN, COLOMBIA

I'm the real and only John Petingalo | Reviewer: John Petingalo | 4/28/09

Listen, I am the original and only John Petingalo there is, my account has been hacked and i hae been recieving many complaints about stuff like this and more. I am trying to figure out who this imposter is and I will have him stopped. I, the original John Petingalo, really do like Mettalica, and I play lots of their music, all of their Mettalica Black Album, and a few more, for guitar, bass and drums. And I am sorry for this inconvinience and I am not going to force you to believe what I write but as a Mettalica fan, I hope you can forget this imposter and not to believe anything negative I say about me and other people. My life is great and I wouldn't change a thing except this little misunfortunate event, and I hope you are reading this, for I will find you, and bring you to justice!


Add New Review About The Artist

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    Current page No. 1/ 5