Reviews for One Lyrics

Performed by Metallica

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 5/ 11
Add Your New Review About The Song

wow everyone should go back and look | Reviewer: mullet boi | 8/8/08

looking back on all the reviews its incredible how ignorant people are nowadays. several people thought it was about an emo kid, and one person actually had the cock so far down his throat that he thought it was about a videogame. i feel like im the only one on this forsaken planet that actually knows what the song is about. There are a couple of honestly good reviews from people that clearly know what the song means, and no, this song does not mean different things to different people, no matter how tight your emo jeans are. sorry if this is the second time the review is submitted the site must be having problems or something

to dann | Reviewer: mullet boi | 8/8/08

the reason ppl didnt care back when the song was written is because there were no emo fucks sitting in front of a computer screen degading the meaning of the song, cause they clearly have no balls because if they did they would not be able to wear skin-tight jeans. fuckin emos

...... | Reviewer: Dann | 8/1/08

Sheesh, guys, you know shit. People back in the 80's used to experience music in their own way and they knew that it's THEIR way and nobody else could understand it... Shit, people I don't give a FUCK what others feel about it, everybody feels it their own way and if we start writing essays about every good song, a life wouldn't be enough. SO fucking live with the song's spirit and know that it has a special meaning for you, but that's that!! Sure, you're free to post whatever you think about it, but others shouildn't really care too much about it, nor discuss it cause that's shit dude, really, if you have the song your own way, live with it, if you want others to know, cool, but don't expect them feeling the same or whatever... :p It's just a great song from a great band... There are millions, go out there and start posting what you feel about each song and see what happens ;) Thing that made me BE FUCKING ARSED ABOUT THIS was that everyone argued about one guy's opinion... Fuck, it's his mind, his heart or whatever it is, don't fucking get too excited about it... If you don't like it, why should you care... If you just say "pff, emo" then don't post at all like "who the fuck gives shit about your fucking opinion..??!!?!".. yeah, taht's shit, dude, seriously ;) If you don't 'like' or 'agree' with all this shit I just wrote then just fuck me and don't care cause it's not worth it xD Sheesh, you guys amaze me, a fucking discussion about who felt what about the fucking song... It's a S-O-N-G, not a novel, even if it was written for the book, who cares?? As I said, when it was released, people didn't gave it such a fuck back then :p I guess the song's just lost it's energy, I don't know man...

Simple - Metallica is one of the Greatest bands EVER! | Reviewer: Lloyd & Renee Ramsey | 7/18/08

All I know is... I love the song. However, it does make me feel kinda down when I listen to it, but I love it anyway! And yes, it can be associated with certain feelings people may have. Most would say that what I'm about to say is "emo", but be truthful with YOURSELVES people; When bad things happen to us, I mean REALLY bad things, hurtful things, things that may change your life forever,in a way you DON'T want them to, we ALL get emotional about it!!! I honestly believe this song is about that book and movie, but the feeling of isolation the soldier has, and the wanting to escape it by death, for there is no other way, can be applied to other situations in life as well, at least at the time. I can relate to that. So yes, this song "speaks" to me on that level, when I'm feeling down, and when I'm not feeling down, I still enjoy the song, IMMENSELY !!!!

Simple - Metallica is one of the Greatest bands EVER! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/17/08

All I know is... I love the song. However, it does make me feel kinda down when I listen to it, but I love it anyway! And yes, it can be associated with certain feelings people may have. Most would say that what I'm about to say is "emo", but be truthful with YOURSELVES people; When bad things happen to us, I mean REALLY bad things, hurtful things, things that may change your life forever,in a way you DON'T want them to, we ALL get emotional about it!!! I honestly believe this song is about that book and movie, but the feeling of isolation the soldier has, and the wanting to escape it by death, for there is no other way, can be applied to other situations in life as well, at least at the time. I can relate to that. So yes, this song "speaks" to me on that level, when I'm feeling down, and when I'm not feeling down, I still enjoy the song, IMMENSELY !!!!

Johnny Got His Gun | Reviewer: Sam | 6/28/08

Yeah, I agree with you. I studied an extract from the book Johnny Got His Gun. The poor man lost everything and I recognize vocabulary and feelings from the book in this song.
"Back in the womb it's much too real", the man cannot see, hear or move anymore. It's like he's back in the womb.

Johnny God His Gun | Reviewer: Sam | 6/28/08

Yeah, I agree with you. I studied an extract from the book Johnny Got His Gun. The poor man lost everything and I recognize vocabulary and feelings from the book in this song.
"Back in the womb it's much too real", the man cannot see, hear or move anymore. It's like he's back in the womb.

Metallica=Greatness | Reviewer: HetfieldUlrichHammett | 6/24/08

Everyone interpretates lyrics of songs differently. As strange as it may sound, some might say this song is about a video game or something, well we could argue about that all day, although, i do have a reason for why i believe this song is not about a video game, this song was released in what year 88, 89, somewhere in there. Now the games weren't too sofisticated back in those days, i mean what did they have...... pong, was Metallica addicted to playin pong on the atari? But everyone is entitled to their own opinion. personally i think this song is based off the book Johnny Got His Gun which was later made into a movie, which metallica used clips from the movie to form the "One" music video. Hopefully we can all agree on one thing, "One" is an amazing song played by one of the best bands this world has ever seen.

By the way. Metallica didnt go mainstream. Mainstream went metallica.

the song and the video... | Reviewer: darkalley | 5/14/08

this song is f****** awesome, and it has absolutely nothing to do with a video game... duh. the vidoe is pretty kick-ass, but i think that it would have made more of a statement if it showed their faces... still, awesome video! if anyone is interested in learning how to play this song, go to ultimate-guitar.com theres a realy good tab for it there... metallica is the best band ever!

the song and the video... | Reviewer: darkalley | 5/14/08

this song is f****** awesome, and it has absolutely nothing to do with a video game... duh. the vidoe is pretty kick-ass, but i think that it would have made more of a statement if it showed their faces... still, awesome video! if anyone is interested in learning how to play this song, go to ultimate-guitar.com theres a realy good tab for it there... metallica is the best band ever!

come on! | Reviewer: Lexa | 4/1/08

I'm a music video producer and 9 times out of 10, musicians and artists don't actually reflect what the song is about in the video. I've worked with many directors on the content of music videos. This song is for sure, not about a video game. It is very possibly based on a movie and what Cliff and James felt at that exact time they watched it. Seeing it from the eyes of the protagonist.

Johnny got his gun | Reviewer: lilith | 3/25/08

The actual movie was bought by Metallica so that they could use the clips in the video so it isnt wrong its their movie to do whatever they want with it. I love wikipedia you can learn so much from it lol :)

What the f*** | Reviewer: johnny | 3/24/08

first of all this is the best effing song ever written and for all you dicks who think its plagerized, F*** YOU! okay, maybe the clips were taken froma movie but whoopdie Fucken doo. its an awesome song and awesome video so who cares and besides like the other guy said no one gives a flyin fuk what you think

Metallicafan is stupid. | Reviewer: Courtney | 3/19/08

This song is not about a videogame, nor did Metallica steal ideas from a movie. They used movie CLIPS which I'M SURE was perfectly fine with the director and producers, because if not they would have been sued and it would have been everywhere, but nothing of the sort has happened. Why the fuck would it be about a videogame? You know, there is a world OUTSIDE of computers and technology.
Great song, btw. Always been a Metallica fan, grew up with it. But yeah, I recognized this song on GH3. I've heard it before but never registered the words or anything to actually be interested in it.

Best Song and Video EVER | Reviewer: Lilith | 3/18/08

One is the best song I have ever listened to and the video is great the whole concept for the video was brilliant using "Johnny has a gun" which is not the best film ever but the clips from the film work well with the song!!!!


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 5/ 11