Reviews for Master of Puppets Lyrics

Performed by Metallica

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    Current page No. 6/ 8
Add Your New Review About The Song

what the song is about | Reviewer: padddy | 1/3/08

this song is about cocaine, its so obvious i can't believe some of you dumbass people deny it, the line "chop your breakfast on a mirror" is about cutting a line of coke, "more is all you need" is about how bad the addiction becomes, "Taste me you will see more is all you need" is along the same lines, if u want more evidence try replacing the word "master" or phrase "master of puppets" with the word cocaine n see wt u get, anyway, kickass song

december 23, 2007 | Reviewer: Erica (S.S.E.E.E) | 12/24/07

ok first off Rizzle or whatever you fucking call your dumb ass they weren't talking about drugs if you were smart you would have known that & mr/mrs Anonymous who ever you are metallica isn't over played there music is still very good & i'm sorry if you just want to criticise something better than you or what but, take the bitching else where no one gives a fuck if you hate the music or not but just stop the stupid bull shit & get over your self if you don't have anything nice to say about the music then keep it to yourself if your smart enough to shut the hell up

Wealth of the World | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/12/07

I really believe this song is about the control of society by a select few, that as a result is all around us a 'Zeitgeist', in the form of processed foods, TV and all media through advertising. The cocaine use is just a refelction of modern times and that the wealth of the world really don't care what we put into our bodies (and probably make a profit at some level from its production and use), the more it strips away our ability to think for ourselves the more they can control us, basically as a world we are getting dumber and that is no coincidence, we are then easier to manipulate by the "Master of Puppets". Watch the Alex Jones film Zeitgeist and Endgame (both free on google videos) and I think you'll get a good idea of what is going on.

?? | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/11/07

this song rocks as always it has!when will they come back and perform this again?does anyone know where to find a boot leg that is live???

WHAT!?!? | Reviewer: Rizzle | 12/9/07

OMG i did not know this song was about fucking drugs!! dammit i love metallica 10x more now i kno that their songs have cool meanings ,i thought they were all about hardcore riffs and solos lol

awesome | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/10/07

it makes sense that it is talking about cocain though the line Chop your breakfast on a mirror obviously is talking about cocaine however i do get how it could be taken as controlling somones elses life. Metallica is awesome but somewhat over played.

awesom | Reviewer: S gilly | 12/6/07

i love this song and always have, i grew up around metallicas music but i never saw this song as talking about drugs until now. i always saw it as someone controls some one elses life which many people have already said.

fuck off | Reviewer: Josue Velasquez | 11/28/07

this song is awsome just because you guy are so gealuos about it doesn't mean that you have to say shity stuff about it so stop saying that because metallica is awsome and kicks ass

Fantastic | Reviewer: L33tSk33t | 11/24/07

Wow...I dont know about yallz, but to me, this track is the embodyment of being on coke. Im not sure if anyone else has been here "chop your breakfast on a mirror," but i have, and this hits the nail on the head. The only other song that i think strikes such a chord with me is Tool's Forty Six and Two (my absolute fascination with psychology, and my perpetual need to find "something more").

Its not about drugs | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/20/07

Master of Puppets is just 1 of them songs that can be read as having 1 or more meanings 2 it
Its about a person getting controlled by others.
I used 2 think it was about cocaine, but I saw an interview with the great band themselves, metallica. In the interview Kirk was saying that the song is always getting mixed up as being a song about drugs but it was actually written about ppl controlling other ppls lives.

Perfect but... | Reviewer: Bobby | 10/15/07

I'm pretty sure he's saying "Fix me Baby" just before the solo, kinda ties in with the drugs thing. Listen to the S+M tour recording it's more obvious.

Good job on though.

"I will occupy, I will help you die, I will run through you, now i rule you too" probably my favorite line(s) in the whole song.


Master of Puppets. | Reviewer: zX Dark Man Xz | 9/22/07

Metallica has never done any hard drugs like that, so bascially there writing about stuff they havnt done. witch is even more impressive. but yea i guess they seen dave mustang go through it, metallica for sure is the best metal band without the influence of hard drugs.

Cocaine | Reviewer: Bunny | 9/16/07

No matter what way you look at it, this song is about cocaine. I've listened to it thousands of times when I'm off my face on coke, and its so true. "taste me you will see, more is all you need"
I especially love the "chop your breakfast on a mirror" bit, cos it also symbolises, to me, that feeling on coke when you dont need food, you dont need oxygen, you just need more coke and everything will be great again.
Lars Killi, shut up.
It's actually funny that hardly any of you understand this song.

love this song | Reviewer: matt | 9/13/07

this song isnt specifically about drugs although it refers to them. its about someone or something else other than you controlling your life.

sweet opening riff and amazing part at 3:30
awesome sound on the last note of the second solo how does kirk do that

love this song | Reviewer: matt | 9/13/07

this song isnt specifically about drugs although it refers to them. its about someone or something else other than you controlling your life.

sweet opening riff and amazing part at 3:30


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    Current page No. 6/ 8