Reviews for Creeping Death Lyrics

Performed by Metallica

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    Current page No. 2/ 5
Add Your New Review About The Song

Best Metallica Song EVER | Reviewer: ReadTheBible | 10/27/10

I don't care about your views on religon. It DOES NOT MATTER. Facts are facts and this song was taken from the book of Exodus. If you have tried to read it, you would realize any argument against that fact is rather futile and pretty much retarded.

This song is about a story from the Bible. You can deny and debate all you want, but you just make yourself look like an ignorant, unlearned jackass.

Metallica has SAID that this song is about the exodus of the jews from Egypt. Debate all you want, you are wrong if you deny that THIS SONG CONTENT IS TAKEN DIRECTLY FROM THE BIBLE!

You just make yourself look fucking dumb if you try to deny it. Why bother? The Bible is one of the best books ever written. It was written so well that a religion was based around it. Other than the Koran, I don't know of any other fictitional books that have inspired an entire religion for blind mindless masses to follow it.

I don't care if you want to debate it; there is no rebuttle, there are no counter-points. The artists that created this song have straight up said that this song is about a story in the Bible, and it does not matter, so you should enjoy it all just the same.

one of the best live songs | Reviewer: Daemon | 10/2/10

I think this is one of their best live performance songs. I was there in Sofia, Bulgaria when they opened with this and it blew me away. and ive been going thru other live performances of creeping death and it just keeps getting better.

Great Song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/29/10

Hey, this is a great song, and by the way, it is not just about Moses. This song speaks of the plight of the Hebrews in Egypt as well as Moses, but the main focus of this song is on The Angel of Death who killed the first born male of every family whose house did not have lamb blood on the lintels and door posts. Of course, no one seems to realize that because everyone is so hot on fighting with each other what the song is about. Also, the song got its name from Cliff Burton while they were watching The Ten Commandments, he said that the angel of death was like creeping death.

Just enjoy it! | Reviewer: Rivkah | 8/25/10

Have any of you fellows actually listened to music other than Metallica? You will find that a great many bands in the seventies and eighties used classical literature, science fiction and fantasy as an inspiration for their music. Implying that someone is religious purely because their song happens to be from the Bible is quite naive. Are we to assume that Led Zeppelin believed in Viking gods because they wrote Immigrant Song, or that they believed in Middle Earth because of the Battle of Evermore? Bands have always copied elements from many sources and getting angry about the religious source of this song is ridiculous. It is a great song and I find it refreshing that it is not pro or anti religious. As a religious person I find it quite dismaying at the outpouring of hatred by people who have no religion and am thankful that I am not a slave to hate. To be a slave to doing good is infinitely better than being a person who hates everything and everyone that doesnt agree with them. If you don't like religion then stop writing about it and stop writing songs about how you don't believe in God. We know what you think and there's no need to be rude. Especially when it is the people who have got religion totally wrong who attack atheists and agnostics.
Creeping Death is a great song and it would be whatever your religious persuasion. Like many good songs its inspiration is part of our cultural heritage and makes it easily understandable for the majority of people.
Put succinctly, it a great song so stop hating each other and just enjoy it.

. | Reviewer: A_Dude | 7/27/10

this is one of Metallicas best songs if you ask me, and i personally like both Metallicas version but also BFMV's cover that said i don't understand why ppl are getting so pissed whenever this song is Christian or not i mean everyone who searched for theese lyrics did it because they like the song rigth so wtf is the problem

creeping death? | Reviewer: edwin | 6/16/10

come on you guys, is not about freedom nor anything else, this is just to let you know how retarded is to believe in "religion" (formally called sect), they claim is just garbage and nothing else, is not about religion because religion by itself is slavery!, is not about god being bad to other because they misbehave, thats even more retarded, shit if that was the case, i go for the devil, and furthermore, THIS IS JUST A FUCKING SONG!! i guess this is the ultimate shit when it comes to name a fucking god in a song.
BTW is such a nice song! dont get too much into the lyrics and you can enjoy it to its best! IMHO

Beautiful Song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/21/10

i really really like this song !! i play it everyday !!! i really like the way Metallica took this beautiful story, WHICH IS ABOUT FREEDOM btw and nothing else, and made it into such an awesome song! The way I interpret the lyrics is that sometimes "bad things" need to be done in order to achieve something good so although creeping death is a negative thing it will ultimately free those hundreds of people from slavery !!

the best exodus song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/27/10

umm its about the most kickass unleashing of holy power for the day, its also commonly refered to as the exodus, nothing bad or wrong with it, just a damn good song about a damn bloody time! they (metallica) were, in no way, belittling the bible or christianity, in fact its one of the least offensive songs ever by anyone

Lyric error | Reviewer: Brad | 4/15/10

This lyric is incorrect,

"Now - Let my people go, land of Chosen"

It isn't "land of Chosen" it's "Land Of Goshen" - The Land Of Goshen was where the Jews resided for four hundred years before Moses led them out. The previous lyric refers to the four-hundred year duration.

I don't see how anyone can debate what this story is about.

Creeping Death | Reviewer: Metallica Fan | 4/1/10

I know now why Metallica wrote lyrics about suicide in Fade to Black. I want to f*cking kill myself whe I read your comments. If you have problems with the Creeping Death lyrics, than don't listen to it. For God's sake, the same thing happens in every Slayer track - "is the band Satanic?", "Slayer sucks because there is Satan in lyrics" etc. For me, the song could be even about a talking carrot, I don't give a sh*t, it sounds damn good, and that's the most important.

Fellas, don't get so wound up... | Reviewer: Scott | 3/25/10

Why the anger, dissent and f*bombs?? This is simply an excellent heavy metal tune. Has been for 26 years. It's well done on the studio album, and the band does a fantastic job during live shows. I have seen the song performed live many times. It seems that when there is a presence of religion or Biblical reference people go into an automatic argumentative state. I think it is great to see a band, like Metallica, take a provocative subject (it is provocative, read a dozen of previous comments, it provoked alot), like the events leading up to the depature of the Isrealites from Egypt to embark on a new freedom unheard of for about 7 generations, and write a great song about it. There is a lot of info condensed into the lyrics, and this was done in very constructive way. The lyrics are not spotty, nor hit-and-miss. The boys did some research on this one. There was more to this than getting smoked up, watching a movie and writing a song. This is from an era that is long gone, when bands would put much thought and effort into their craft. I've had my fill of today's cookie-cutter rock. You know, "...my life sucks, it's all my parents fault, I wish I would die...". C'mon, is it really that bad buddy? I can lend you my .357, do you need a little encouragement?!! If I wanted that type of mentallity I would have stuck with country music. Enough of that, my thought is that this song has great lyrics and great music from a great band. Well, they used to be anyway. I am glad Burton was present during the viewing of that flick to get that ball rolling. PEACE!

mebvn is dumber than sin | Reviewer: the dude | 3/17/10

who taught this fuck-head how to read... i doesnt say nigger in the lyrics above. not even a little... moses=jewish... jesus=jewish... its a jewish and christian story(old testament)since both sects believe in that garbage...fun fact the dont say "christian" in the bible anywhere at all new or old testament. any other questions please refer to your story book(you bible)

Its about MOSE'S you fucking assholes!!! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/16/10

Its not about the shit you guys are saying its about its about moses taking the slaves from egypt and going through the "Land of Goshen" to cross the Sea of Reeds. Its not about the god damn( ya god damn its not a christian song)Planet of the Apes movie(which sucks MONKEY balls) or any other shit. I got this from actually listening to the god damn song and watching a show on History channel.

P.S. I dont usually cuss so much but I love Metallica and I don't want them to be misunderstood so if you got a problem with it then send me an e-mail and I will get back to you. barnard.skyler@gmail.com

WHAT IDIOT WROTE THESE LYRICS? | Reviewer: MABVN | 3/7/10

THEY DO NOT SAY NIGGER IN THE SONG ANYWHERE. nOT GRIPING ABOUT CAUSE I THINK IT'S FUNNY AND MAY START DOING IT THIS WAY BUT JUST SAYING IT DOES NOT SAY NIGGER IN THE SONG IT SHOULD READ: "TO KILL THE FIRST BORN PHAROH'S SON" JUST SO ALL THE MISINFORMED KNOW. AND NO IT IS NOT A SONG ABOUT CHRISTIANS BECAUSE THERE WERE NO CHRISTIANS WHEN THIS STORY TOOK PLACE. bUT THE PEEPS DESCENDANTS IN THE STORY BECAME CHRISTIANS.
AND NO DARLIN I AM SORRY BUT METALLICA IS NOT CATHOLIC. ALTHOUGH I CAN SEE WHERE YOU GOT THAT WITH THE WAY THEY DRINK. JAMES WAS RAISED IN THE SCIENTOLOGY REALM. HAMMET MAY BE CATHOLIC BUT I DON'T THINK THEY REALLY CARE EITHER WAY.

Pretty Cool Song | Reviewer: Josh Deal | 2/1/10

Who knew a metal band would have lyrics based on a story from the Bible? By the way, Hebrews did their whole sacrifice for atonment thing as a symbol for what Jesus was going to do. It was done in faith for what he was going to. After Jesus died then Hebrews starting becoming Christians. The Hebrews who didn't convert continued the Old Testament practices because they didn't believe Jesus was the Messiah.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    Current page No. 2/ 5