Reviews for Tornado Of Souls Lyrics

Performed by Megadeth

By Pages:   1    2    Current page No. 1/ 2
Add Your New Review About The Song

]V[ E G 4 I) E T }{ | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/14/11

I am one of Megadeth and Dave Mustaine's biggest fans. Dave's birthday was yesterday and I can't wait for the new album to come out I'm so hyped!!! I'm currently working on a top 100 list of my favorite Megadeth songs so I hope to post it somewhere where it can be seen by the public. Perhaps YouTube



Awesome | Reviewer: Jatin | 9/1/11

I jst luv dave ...nd megadeth ..dis songs has all ..good lyrics,good music nd awesome guitar solo ..dnt cre weather dis sng z for his ex grl frnd diana or wateva ..al i care about dat the sng z awesome



sobek | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/12/11

Regardless of what some of you think, this song is about Dave dealing with the end of his relationship with Diana.
He had a moment of clarity while in rehab and realized that him and Diana couldn't spend the rest of their lives together happily, even though they were engaged for several years.
How do I know this? I read Dave Mustaine's book:
A Heavy Metal Memoir.



From the Horse's Mouth | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/9/11

I was at a Megadeth concert in 1991. Before this song was played Dave said this next one is about..."Boy meets girl. Boy falls in love with girl. Boy kills girl." So that's that. Nothing more need be said.



false | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/2/10

this song is not about a girlfriend or a relationship, this is about the drugs, and in my darkest hour was written for cliff's dead, yeah right, but just the music, the lyrics are for dave's x-girfriend diana.



uhhhhhh | Reviewer: jacob | 10/1/10

the songs about a failed relationship, i dont see how you renobs got anything else from it. dave, being dave, always political adds some words and meaning "The land of opportunity
The golden chance for me" it is that land, but you still cant always have someone love you back.
and in my darkest hour was written about cliff burton dying, cliff was probably one of the only 3 musicians dave knew back then that he didnt hate, wannted to kill, was jealous of, or just thought was shit. so when he died he took it pretty hard.
and the solo to tornado of souls, holy shit, ahead of its time helluh.
and correction, its not roderick, its Broderick



i dont care | Reviewer: jgallup | 7/20/10

i dont rlly care what the song is about... i think its about a girlfriend, or drugs. most likely about drugs... this was the first album they recorded sober. but i dont rlly care. the song is sick and its so fun to play on guitar.



Review | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/13/10

Okay the guy above the guy above me fail. This song is about politics. I love this song so much. The one when Roderick did that amazing sweep solo at the beginning at Seattle in 2008, that was amazing.



this song is about her Ex girl friend Diana... | Reviewer: levent | 7/8/09

I watched an interview of him and he said wake up dead, trust, tornado of souls, and the lyrics of the "in my darkest hour" was written for Diana. he wrote the song "in my darkest hour" for cliff burton but wrote the lyrics for her.



this song is awesome | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/26/09

i think this song is about daves addiction to drugs like in the opening line he says this morning i made the call the one that ends it all he means hes about to end his soberenity
and the whole last verse is about how he just feels awfull about doing it




Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    Current page No. 1/ 2