Reviews for Holy Wars... The Punishment Due Lyrics

Performed by Megadeth

By Pages:   1    2    Current page No. 1/ 2
Add Your New Review About The Song

megadeth is better than metallica.*************metallica fans | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/1/13

first let me tell you dave was metallica's lead guitarist when it was formed.then metallica fired dave because of indiscipline and heavy drinking.Then dave formed megadeth in 1983(three years after metallica).Most people just listen metallica and say that it is better.they have not listened to any other band.so metallica worshipers please listen megadeth,iron maiden,judas priest,led zeppelin and others before you criticize them

Mettalica fans are annoying as f*ck. | Reviewer: Clebardman | 8/24/13

I just can't get Metallica diehards that need to come to everything Megadeth-related to talk about their favorite band. Yeah, we know you love Metallica,you don't need to tell it everywhere, you're not special, Metallica is the most know metal band and simply one of the biggest seller ever. Now instead of flooding Internet with your comments, go see them and enjoy Lars and Kirk's awful live performances. And I can't believe someone here compared Hammet's and Friedman's soli...

Metallica not better neither Megadeth | Reviewer: A Fan | 12/27/12

Who in the world said that Metallica is better than Megadeth.
For me I think they are same, they are equal in nearly everything, including solos, screaming & drums.
I know that Metallica is older than Megadeth, but that doesn't mean that they are better.
As I said before I think that they are same.

For **** sake! | Reviewer: BarkmanX | 12/14/12

I'm shocked at the amount of Megadeth fans who don't get the meaning of this song! Just to put it simple: Holy Wars is about the Israel-Palestine conflict. The Punishment Due is about Marvel's Frank Castle A.K.A. The Punisher.
Hope I shed some light on the "deepness" of this song.

great song great band | Reviewer: Natasha | 9/7/12

i heard this song on guitar hero and i never heard of megadeth before that (i just turned 12 in august and my mom didn't really listen to them and i don't remember my dad listening to any of their songs when i was little).i was lookingfor music videos on demand and they had a tout le monde trust peace sells and symphony of destruction.i watched the videos and realized i do like megadeth.i listen to a little metallica.i like the older bands that were around in the 80's.i can't believe my mom was around when they were but she didn't listen to them!!!she likes rob zombie and godsmack (so do i and voodoo by godsmack was the 1st actual non nursery rhyme song i sang).nothing will EVER beat rock/metal from the 80's!!

woo! | Reviewer: people are stupid | 8/26/12

While ive listened to metallica longer i like megadeth better. After reading daves book im ot a big fan of metallica as ppl. Everything before the black album kicked ass...including the black album. Thats my opinion so shut up. And as for this song... it rly speaks to me. Im an aetheist and this song screams my thoughts. Stay heavy.

...And metallica for all | Reviewer: Xtrmex | 6/6/12

Its good to listen megadeth but metallica's are best .maximum people in this fucking earth are die hard fans of metallica than the megadeth. me too so .its not and justice its ...And metallica for all. METALLICA UR FOREVER BEST BAND FOR ME EVEN ANTHOR CLONE OF UR ARISE U R THE BEST.LONG LIVE METALLICA~~

Megadeth versus Metallica | Reviewer: Nick | 9/14/11

I would dare say I'm one of the 100 biggest Megadeth fans alive. I love Metallica's music just as well and I'm working on my top 100 Megadeth songs list and I'm almost done. Metallica+Megadeth<Rock itself

Real Meaning of Thrash metal | Reviewer: Hooman | 8/15/11

Dave Mustaine is the best Trash Lyiricist Ever as u see this music has become the best thrash metal music the Lyrics is so pro it has a deep meaning There is no Repeating and useless sentences Even Singing this is so hard takes too much time to Memorize it... Best Tab/Lyrics \m/

great song | Reviewer: what the guy said | 6/30/11

Megadeth is absolutely fantastic. I love how there is always a story in every song, but with that comes truth. Just like this song. I used to like Metallica. Don't get me wrong, they are a very good band. Though the music to me is just so plain. And Dave is doing an amazing job with Megadeth, I just love their music. Brilliant song. --- couldn't said it better mate.

... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/18/11

I love the fluidity and precision in the solos that Dave writes more than Kirk's (only by a touch... very close), but Jeff and Kerry's antonal, frantic, squealy solos are still my favorite for the big 4... Chuck Schuldiner would win though, unless Dimebsg Darrell were there too... HA!

MASTERPIECE!!! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/15/11

Only a god could have wrote this. Dave IS a god. I'm 17 and my favourite band is Megadeth. Saw them life in Australia for their 20th Anniversary Rust In Peace tour with the No Sleep Til' Festival and IT WAS AMAZING!!! Daves voice was soo close to the recording and he was waaaaaaaayyyyy better than I expected. Chris did a damn good jod at filling marty's shoes, every note in the solo he played perfectly. Couldn't have been a better concert.

awsome | Reviewer: IT NEVER DIES! | 2/15/11

i started listening to Iron maiden when i was really young bcuz my dad, then i started listening to Mettalica, and national bands, that by 12 yrs old after that i found the music 99 ways to die by MegaDeth, i was :O, with that the album rust in piece and Youthanasia, since then i hv listenned to Iron Maiden, Megadeth, Yngwie Malmsteen, everyband with a good guitar kicks ass, and I dont like Marlyn Mason cuz shes gay, justin bieber -> Who?// Currently im 15, and metal will live as long as i do

Ownage. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/23/10

I'm only 15, and I have to say. Megadeth is absolutely fantastic. I love how there is always a story in every song, but with that comes truth. Just like this song. I used to like Metallica. Don't get me wrong, they are a very good band. Though the music to me is just so plain. And Dave is doing an amazing job with Megadeth, I just love their music. Brilliant song.

Metallithraxslaydeth | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/26/10

Great album, great song great band, I hate people that hate metallica and love megadeth or vice versa, like good ol' thrash is the way to go, Death to All But Metal, Long Live Metallica, Megadeth, Anthrax and Slayer


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    Current page No. 1/ 2