Reviews for A Tout Le Monde Lyrics

Performed by Megadeth

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    Current page No. 3/ 6
Add Your New Review About The Song

A Tout Le Monde | Reviewer: MegadethFAN | 12/30/10

This song is beautiful. It has a great meaning. It is NOT about suicide. There as an issue where, during a live show, Mustaine thought that they were going to play "Skin O' My Teeth" next, so he said "this song is about how many time's I've tried to kill myself!" when really, they were going to play A Tout Le Monde. He didn't correct his mistake, but he acknowledges it in his book.

... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/7/10

great song, i love it!
but of course it's not about suicide...
like he said in some interviews; there's a part that says "I'd love to stay with you all", a person who wants to commit suicide wants to dissappear from the world, not stay, it's obvious!

Interview | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/12/10

Ok this was resolved quit a bit ago when some kid committed suicide to this song and the parents were looking for someone to blame (you know because their kid couldn't possibly have had problems)and in an interview Dave commented that he had a dream about his dead mother who came to visit him and that is what she told him, that she was in a better place and not to worry about her and as for the earlier comment about the headbangers ball he was also at the time still recovering from his own addictions at the time he wrote it so im sure that definitely had a lot to do with it as well.

Simple | Reviewer: Vodkain | 8/4/10

It could be viewed as the last wishes of a person who is dying. Its written in a way, he expects to die soon, from something like a terminal illness.

He doesn't want others to be sad he died, but he doesn't necessarily mean he wishes to die. He has accepted the fact he will die though.

Oh, and the use of french for this song adds more emotional impact for some reason...

great song... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/30/10

Being able to incorporate another language into music takes talent. Dave Mustaine demonstrates this with his songwriting. The meaning behind it is that these words are what someone would say right before they die as opposed to people who can't be "set free" because they have issues that still remained unresolved after death.

A Tout Le Monde | Reviewer: Zach | 4/28/10

This song is awsome and has alot of meaning behind it, when i first listened to it a couple months ago i thought it was a suicide note because i did not know what the words from "a tout le monde" to "je dois partir" but now i think differently about the song it is really a piece of work.............

This is a great song | Reviewer: allen | 3/11/10

this is a great song man im seeing alot of doubts about y it was written and in wat album it came in well if u want to know y it was written then watch their VH1 vids and interviews and if u want to know wat album then look it up and by the way ima do a tribute to megadeth with this song i found a girl that can sing amazing so its almost goin to be like the redo version featuring christina watever her last name is, who by the way sings great and is very hot

This is what I believe it means | Reviewer: Jeff | 10/21/09

I think that it means my lifes at an end (not suicide) I love you all but I must leave. I think it's more of what you would say on your death bed. You are sorry you have to leave you love everyone you are sorry for the pain it will cause them. I did the best I could while I was here. You have memories of me I will always be here (my bodies gone that's all).

This is not about Suicide | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/26/09

It's not a suicide song. What it is, it's, you, it's when people have a loved one that dies and they end on a bad note, you know, they wish that they could say something to them. So this is an opportunity for the deceased to say something before they go. And it was my impression of what I would like to say to people, if I had say, 3 seconds to do so in life before I died I'd say to the entire world, to all my friends, I love you all, and now I must go. These are the last words I'll ever speak, and they'll set me free. I don't need to say I'm sorry, I don't have to say I'm going to miss you, or I'll wait for ya. You know, I'll just say I loved you all, good, bad and different, I loved you all.

The guy who went to Dawson College and shot everyone, it's terrible. Aside from the fact that what he did was wrong, we have a relationship with Montreal, and that really pissed us off.

Before the concert in an interview for CBC News Mustaine said:

"I was so angry that this guy would use my song, and that he would try and turn that beautiful song into something ugly and nasty. It's for those who lost their lives, and it's a gift to those who are in the process of healing (...) and Gill was not worthy of being a Megadeth fan."

The above clips are from Wikipedia with verified sources. Please don't go stating to people that this song is about suicide, because it isn't. It's beautiful, well written, and deep, and if you actually read over the lyrics you'll see what he was talking about when he mentioned it being a gift to those healing and to those already lost.

en.wikipedia.org/wiki/%C3%80_Tout_le_Monde

re: setting the record straight | Reviewer: Mark | 9/17/09

In an interview on headbangers ball the night that Youthanasia was released, Dave Mustaine stated that he wrote the song while he was in the throes of severe heroine addiction and that he had contemplated suicide several times. He also said that this song was intended to be his suicide note.

Reply To Question About Cliff Burton | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/30/09

Hi mate, This isnt the song about Cliff Burton's death
The song about Cliff's death is "In My Darkest Hour" from the "So Good, So Far, So What..." album.

A Tout Le Monde is about the time Dave was rushed to hospital and died after a huge drug overdose

If you watch the "VH1 Behind The Music" on Megadeth, You'll See

Beautiful!!! | Reviewer: drumer212005 | 8/21/09

This song is one my all time Favorites. To dlyan I agree this song definatley gives me a different perspective on things everytime I here it. Dave Mustaine was a lyrical GENIUS!!! and Metallica was stupid for ever getting rid of him.

can't we all just get along | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/21/09

why the hostility rodrigo? it really doesn't matter if people are bandwagon hoppers or not. if UA got people to listen to megadeth for the first time then it means dave and company still got it. people make mistakes, so what? as for me, this album is i think the best megadeth has done and i've been listening to megadeth for 20 years.

Megadeth & Metallica | Reviewer: Mathieu | 5/17/09

around about the time when Cryptic Writings came out i began to get into Megadeth seriously. i had been a fairly massive Metallica fan but became more and more dissilusioned with them. Megadeth have put out some great music, and Metallica's gone seriously downhill.

Setting the record straight. | Reviewer: Jimi | 4/23/09

Guess what guys! I'm holding the Youthanasia album in front of me and... uh oh, looks like A Tout Le Monde happens to be track number 4. So there we go. A Tout Le Monde is on the YOUTHANASIA album. End of story. Aside from that, Dave Mustaine said that he wrote this song after he had a dream that his mother came back to life and he was able to speak to her. This song is often misinterpreted to be somewhat of a morbid/suicidal tune, but everyone knows that Megadeth doesn't write about killing yourself, so it's stupid to assume that this song would be any different. Mustaine really is a lyrical genius, and you always have to read into his words carefully. And this is by far one of the best examples of this, not to mention it's just one of the best songs ever made. So enjoy! And buy their new album when it comes out!


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    Current page No. 3/ 6