Reviews for A Tout Le Monde Lyrics

Performed by Megadeth

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    Current page No. 4/ 6
Add Your New Review About The Song

a todo el mundo | Reviewer: rodrigo | 3/1/09

reply to idiots...As for all of you idiots who think the song was released on United Abominations, it was first released on Youthanasia(Listen to an album aside from UA from them, you bandwagon hopping jerkoffs.), and the version on United Abominations is a sped up version of the song called "A Tout Le Monde(Set me Free)", do some research before you spout off falsehoods as though you're the god of knowledge on Megadeth.

a tout le monde, a todo el mundo even in spanish i know it means to all the world or to everybody, and doesnt mean set me free at all. whatever this is a very good song and i've always like the integration with french, i love french my first lenaguage is spanish they say its similar but its not at all the way i see it its very different specially the pronunciation

Fantastic | Reviewer: Dylan | 11/29/08

This song is amazing. It really opens my eyes to the good things in life. Every time I'm feeling down I can just flip this track on and I'm instantly reminded what my life has to offer. Also, with French being my second language, I love the emphasis placed on the chorus using the French language. This music speaks to me.

Oh and to the guy below me, you don't look smart at all. Anyone with any knowledge of French would know that the two things you just said mean the exact same thing, just using different French words, but they both translate to English being the chorus of the song. "A Tout le Monde" is an expression in French, and can mean many things, but it generally is used when talking to a large group of people, however it literally means "To All the World" Stop trying to look smart by using google translator.

just to let u know | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/21/08

the real tranlation to (to everybody to all my friends i love you i must leave) is not A tout le monde A tout mes amis Je vous aime Je dois partir its ( pour tout le monde a tous mes amis je t'maie, je dois quittler)

Just to point it Out.. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/3/08

Even go to the Album Page here And check youthanasia OR Go onto youtube and search for something like youthanasia DVD Or whatever because That even has a french dude in like part 5/6 Teaching dave how to sing the parts :P

idiots... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/12/08

As for all of you idiots who think the song was released on United Abominations, it was first released on Youthanasia(Listen to an album aside from UA from them, you bandwagon hopping jerkoffs.), and the version on United Abominations is a sped up version of the song called "A Tout Le Monde(Set me Free)", do some research before you spout off falsehoods as though you're the god of knowledge on Megadeth.

speak in spanish | Reviewer: david | 8/9/08

hey i can swore most of you are from south america and you don't talk in spanish??? hey you talk about metal but why not to do it talking in your own language...i too love metal specially thrash and folk but a little more love for your language would me ok

IDIOT!!!! | Reviewer: lame gag | 7/25/08

lmao at DaveMustaineRulez. You obviously don't know much. I just started listening to Megadeth and this is a great song. They don't have to do fast thrash songs to make a good song, just like Metallica. I love both Metallica and Megadeth, they both rock!

There are 2 versions | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/28/08

Yeah it shows that you just started listening to Megadeth because the original version of A Toute Le Monde appeared on Youthanasia and the new version with the duet appeared on United Abominations. Get your facts straight before you start bragging about how much you know about them. This is an amazing song, though, no matter what version you listen to.

Amazing song! | Reviewer: DaveMustaineRulez | 4/26/08

This song is absolutely amazing. It was extremely well put together and Cristina Scabbia really helped out the song with her guest vocals... and to some nut on page 4, this song is on United Abominations, not Youthanasia. I only just started listening to Megadeth and even I know that

i agree | Reviewer: some chick | 2/2/08

i totally agree with whoever you are down there. 10/05, whoever you are, that was absolutely one of the most inspiring things i've ever read, and i read a lot. My grandpa died when i was, i think, seven. for four years i felt like, you know, he wasnt the only one who'd died, that id died with him. i didnt talk unless i had to, im still somewhat a recluse. i understand how you feel, although im not an alchoholic. the worst part was, it seemed like everyone i tried to atach myself to died. i tried to build up a relationship with my aunt lorain, and she died like three months later. i too have lost friends that i would have given my own life to save, and i know the pain. anyway, that was beautiful, i love this song. peace and good will toward men whatever, i dont know how that goes. i dont read bibles, im with 'some dude'. agnostic. whatever.

great song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/5/08

It takes a true leap of talent to go from pure all out thrash to making a song that moves people the way this one does. I consider it a great credit to their talent. And this is coming from someone who is usually all about the thrash. Who cares if whether its a suicide note or not. If you wanna know what the song means to the band itself, look at the interviews; but what the song means to you is up to you. I hate it when people give Mustaine crap about the whole Metallica deal. Only the Dave, James, Lars and a few others know the whole story, so don't criticize when you don't know all the facts. All I know is Rust in Peace is my fav. album of all time. Kill 'am All is a close second, which Mustaine just happened to write most of the notes to.

Beautiful... | Reviewer: some dude | 1/28/08

Whoever it was who wrote on 10/5/07, that is the most beautiful thing I have ever heard. It is not the death of your grandfather, or of your alcoholism, but the faith you hold. How you remember him. You're giving me hope, and belief, and I'm an atheist (which makes it hard to do.)!

cool song | Reviewer: your mom | 1/8/08

this is a really cool song. The lyrics are awesome too. However, `a tout le monde means to everyone, not to all the world. Megadeth's newer albums suck though...this is a classic

me and megadeth | Reviewer: JmAsT3r | 1/5/08

hi
i am a software engineering student and my head is full of shit about every science related to computer ! but i am in the end , i don't like life and this song rocks and i love it ! i think i'll become a megadeth fan soon !

just wat i heard... | Reviewer: mullet boi | 12/11/07

Hey ppl i heard that this song was inspired by the last letter of king louis IX of france, who wrote his last letter to the people of his country before he was beheaded as part of the french revolutions reighn of terror. this is not wat i personally beleive but has any1 else heard this?


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    Current page No. 4/ 6