Reviews for A Tout Le Monde Lyrics

Performed by Megadeth

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    Current page No. 2/ 6
Add Your New Review About The Song

Amazing | Reviewer: UnSayable | 6/5/12

This is one of my fave songs and now i know all the words by heart because of these lyrics!!!! Thank you for the great lyrics


-Anonymous Veiwer

]v[EGADET]-[ | Reviewer: shrapnel | 5/21/12

A Tout Le Monde is no ordinary Megadeth song. It takes a lot of heart and talent to write a beautiful song like this. It proves that Megadeth is all about music, and that even the most dangerous band in the world can create actual music. (Not that their earlier stuff isn't actual music. If the rest of the guys in my band were Megadeth fans, I would play this song right after Peace Sells, just to show how metal can be brutal and soft.

Thank You | Reviewer: Jordan | 2/4/12

The impact this song has made on my life at the moment cannot be explained in words. Megadeth can be heavy and softer at times. Thank you for the wonderful music your produce every year Megadeth! \m/

Elegant song | Reviewer: Tim | 12/27/11

It has been very easy for people and special interest groups (the PMRC specifically) to villify musicians of all genres for decades by claiming this song means "this" and this song means "that". A song like this solidifies musicians like Dave Mustaine as a serious musician and artist for various reasons.

By being able to incorporate phrases from a foreign language into the American Heavy Metal genre with meaningful lyrics that touches your mind, body, soul takes trememdous talent.

Sad... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/12/11

Yeah its one of the beautiful music ever not like the todays pop soulless with nothing to say(Friday,friday,someting...Which seat to take bla bla bla etc.) And when i listen to this song i think in My father that died a month ago...to young 38 only.

look deeper | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/8/11

This song is about someone saying goodbye to those they love. A life of torment and pain, they choose freely to leave this life and go into death. NOT suicide!! just choosing to let go. They don't want their loved ones to cry or mourn. They know that death is not the end. this song is one of the deepest, most beautiful song in the history of music. absolutely brlliant! your thoughts have been limited to life and death. heaven and hell, etc. it is so much bigger than that. so much more. nothing is as it seems here.

love it | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/1/11

Simply, if it was about how he thought suicide was his only option, he'd be dead???

I think Dave Mustaine is the only musician I can look up to because he has come from the devil's grip straight to the hands of God, (I'm a christian as you may have guessed by now) I have sometimes a rough time with it getting in my head but god comes through for me in the end, as he also has done for Dave! :)

Obvious | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/11/11

It is just a dead mans wish to let the world know he loves No matter what they might have done the only thing it sounds like is regretting how and when he died (I use he because it just sounds better but who knows may be a she)them and the French brilliant.... A tout le monde je dois partir cya

Sans issue | Reviewer: Mike Zedd | 5/23/11

Well it may not be a suicide song cause "i'dove to stay with you all". But it may also be one. When there is no exit with torment and failure, you'd like to stay but can't stand pain anymore.
Anyway these lyrics went straight to my heart, it's grand.

A true piece of amazing music. | Reviewer: Luke | 5/15/11

Holy god... I thought this song was deep even before I knew the lyrics or what it was about. The people who confuse it with suicide are obviously negative with their lives, and lack the ability to look into a song and examine its true meaning. In a nutshell... I'm fucking impressed.

Funeral Song | Reviewer: christina turner | 3/31/11

This song is absolutely beatuiful and is the best song i have found for a funeral(i no that sounds bad).
it speaks the truth
it comforts (So as you read this know my friends
I'd love to stay with you all
smile when you think of me
My body's gone that's all)

absolutely brilliant.

to all those who say its a suiside note- where does he mention killing(himself or otherwise). hes sayin his bodies already gone but his memory will live on...

meaning | Reviewer: rulerjoel | 3/12/11

well if you all just looked for the words from mustaine himself this whole discussion wouldn't be necessary.

Dave:
It's not a suicide song. What it is, it's, you, it's when people have a loved one that dies and they end on a bad note, you know, they wish that they could say something to them. So this is an opportunity for the deceased to say something before they go. And it was my impression of what I would like to say to people, if I had say, 3 seconds to do so in life before I died I'd say to the entire world, to all my friends, I love you all, and now I must go. These are the last words I'll ever speak, and they'll set me free. I don't have to say I'm sorry, I don't have to say I'm going to miss you, or I'll wait for ya. You know, I'll just say I loved you all, good, bad, indifferent, I loved you all.

words speak the truth | Reviewer: jkazama | 1/29/11

Despite all the on going bull shit about if its or not a suicide note. The song speaks the truth.. this was not about his mom or a dream about her. Its about his 'answer' to end all pain. Plain and simple.

tards. | Reviewer: alex | 1/31/11

Right, you cannot possibly be certain it is or is not about suicide or contemplating suicide. Written by one person and taken in by others. Like poetry the lyrics are to be read, absorbed and then for the audience to form their own opinions on the work.

A Tout Le Monde | Reviewer: MegadethFAN | 12/30/10

This song is beautiful. It has a great meaning. It is NOT about suicide. There as an issue where, during a live show, Mustaine thought that they were going to play "Skin O' My Teeth" next, so he said "this song is about how many time's I've tried to kill myself!" when really, they were going to play A Tout Le Monde. He didn't correct his mistake, but he acknowledges it in his book.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    Current page No. 2/ 6