Reviews for Mary J. Blige



By Pages:   1    2    Current page No. 1/ 2
Add New Review About The Artist

im a black women in pain | Reviewer: msvan green | 4/5/13

i luv u mary !!!!!!! i have never every meant a black women that keeps it so real as urself i am a 70bby myself & have been listening 2 ur mucis every sense it has came out all of the other r&b songs there ok but u just bring that painot of me i hpe one day 2 meet u just 2 let no u in steal the women in me luv u mary

a hand for the queen of hip,hop | Reviewer: valarie fails | 8/16/10

Mary you have all ways been my girl all the way back to the 411..all those haters was try to .fine bad things about you and could not. Mary I,m a hair dreeser in irving texas . Reflection by valarie . And I,m I,l waise takeing up for you I tell them that you so good that peple are want you to be on their c.ds.. . Mary I love resect evey thing you do keep up the good work . Your the best . That is the reason your the queen.
One. Of your erer big fans. Valarie. Fails..

no more drama | Reviewer: fonda | 3/4/10

Mary even though I am only just a kid I have been though so much.But every time i grab one of your cds and just lay there and listen I tell myself "I GONNA BE JUST LIKE MARY" because if you can go though so much pain and still came out fighting, I can to cuz I ain't givening up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5656 | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/2/10

Happy but also attuned to others. Mary's charity work is as much a part of her healing process and her journey as the music she creates. She is seen in anti-drug public service announcements, has worked with various education groups and has helped raise monies for people with AIDS. In the spring of this year Mary received the Rolling Stone Do Something Award for her humanitarian work and she was recently honored with a lifetime service award by 100 Black Men. She also received Rock The Vote's highest honor, the Patrick Lippert Award. Mary continues as the spokeswoman for MAC’s Viva Glam III with all proceeds from the lipstick earmarked to AIDS education and research and her tireless work for People with Aids included an appearance at the United Nation’s AIDS Awareness Day fundraiser.

Along with her music and her altruistic outreach, Mary is embarking upon an acting career, She recently did a guest spot on Lifetime’s series "Strong Medicine." “I had fun doing that,” Mary smiles adding that she also sang No More Drama’s “PMS” (produced by Chucky Thompson) on the show. Along with plans to do more acting, Mary is readying the launch of her label and firming up her roster of artists.

Few would have imagined back in 1992, with the explosive debut of What’s the 411, that this young girl from the projects of Yonkers, NY would in less than ten years time become both a multi faceted talent and a template for contemporary R&B. That she would release one live album, four studio albums, see them go to the top of the charts, earn numerous industry awards and be able to bring her idiosyncratic brand of soul to audiences worldwide and cut across race and genre boundaries in the process. On TV, on radio, on CD, in the clubs, the streets, and the bedroom, the honest and humane songs of Mary J. have blossomed into modern classics, and she, in return, reigns as the undisputed Queen of Hip Hop Soul. She was crowned that back in 1992 and throughout the course of her career, from the brilliant My Life through the powerful Share My World, to the triumphant Mary to No More Drama’s blend of prayer and partying, Mary has reclaimed her rights to that crown again and
again.

Ask Mary what she wants No More Drama to convey and she thinks for a bit. “I’d like people to be entertained but I’d like them to hear what I’m saying, too. But if it doesn’t grab you right away, cool. Just dance to it. Just feel it until you are ready to hear what I have to say .. and then what ever happens will happen."




Send "Mary J. Blige" Ringtones to Cell



Thanks to TazLilLady@yahoo.com for submitting the biography.



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Would you please submit the latest Mary J. Blige biography to me? Thank You.



Review about Mary J. Blige

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
cherell taylor | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/24/09

Mary inspires me, I love her music and will always love her music. You share my same passion and I can't imagine myself going through the things you do. So remember I'm your biggest fan and I hope you continue with your very successful career.

ooh and my favorite song of yours is be without you and as I am


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

THE REAL MARY | Reviewer: TOMIKA DUBOSE | 2/28/09

Mary were do I start you are my inspiritrational. I've listened to your music and I know that the person that is making the songs is real and thats what I like about you. You are yourself and and straight forward thats the type of person that I have become I tell those that know me to take me as I am I don't hide nothing I am me and I want to thank you for bringing that out of me. I admire all of your songs the best one of all is No More Drama because through my times I have had relationships that were broken hearted and now the relationship that I am in now I am basing it off my past relationship and this person just wants to love me for me so I played your song my song Stay Down and I let down my guard and said that I willing to love another shot thats all that I can do. I think that you are a real queen and I wish you nothing but blessings and my you continue to bring out those hottest songs and I am attending the Womens Inpowerment in Raleigh NC and I can't wait to meet you I have never seen you in person and I want to meet the insprirtrationl God has but on earth for me. Thanks so much!!
Much love and respect.......


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

your look alike | Reviewer: Charleston's Finest | 1/25/09

Hey Mary,
Hope this finds you in great health & spirit. Just to let you know, I don't care how many people tell you this but I am your greatest fan ever. Almost every where I go through jobs, college, shopping,people always say "girl you look like Mary" or they either whisper the same thing. I didn't always see it. But, I hear it so much it has grown on me. One day my son was about two at the time, He picked up a magazine & saw your picture. He looked over at me and said Mommy,Mommy look my mommy!! I said no baby, it's not Mommy Lol!! Mary I just want to give you your credit you are a beautiful indivdual inside & out. And for all the people that see a part of you inside of me I Am Truly Greatfull & Blessed. Not everyone in life gets to be compared to a superstar. It's an amazing feeling. I love Music & I LOVE to sing. Everything you drope is hot!!Mary YOU inspire me to the fullest to be all that I can be as a women that got caught up in that pain struggle. Keep pushing, Keep speaking, Keep motivating, Keep the inspiration flowing. See you at the top of the charts 1day!!!! 1 Luv


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Biggest Fan | Reviewer: Shadaria Williams | 11/20/08

Dear Mary J. Blige, I have loved you ever since the age of four years old. You are my favorite singer. Girl your style and music is all that in a bag of Doritos! Lol. I had a dream that I met you last night at a concert face to face, and I explained to you how I was your biggest fan. I started crying and then you started crying also, in the dream. You are an inspiration to me and I want to thank you. Sometimes I like to think that you wrote most of your songs just for me. We have so much in common its seems. I don't know what I would do if I ever did meet you in person. My favorite song of yours is Just Fine. I listen to it almost everyday. Right now I feel this is the closest way of reaching you. I hope to meet you in person one day. In the mean time keep up the good work, keep singing those songs for me, keep God first, and know that you will always a friend and a Biggest fan in me! Love you homegirl. Sincerely, your #1 fan Shay.


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Like A BIG SISTER 2 a lil blind g" | Reviewer: Platinum B, the first blind rapper | 8/4/08

Hay this is Platinum B, the first upcoming blind rapper. All the artists I look up 2 like u, Biggie, Tupac & many others r like my older siblings,. I mostly have older brothers, Pac, biggie, 50 Cent & more. Mary j,. Bliege is like my older sister. She is an older sister 2 a lil blind girl. I luv music and I want 2 be a rapper. I write my own songs in braille and then I print them out. I get put down a lot and Mary showed me 2 keep going cause I will make it,. Mary, keep the great work up 4 ya lil blind sista.


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

you inspire me to sing | Reviewer: Sharoya Terry | 1/16/08

since i was 4 i've loved yur music. Until this day,you inspire me to live out my dreams and work my way through my stress and pain. i just bought your new cd and i love it!! im a young and talented girl like you said "work what you got" ill do that and stay blessed!


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Best | Reviewer: Nazia180 | 1/2/08

Mary I know exactly how you feel I mean I've been through some trials and tribulations and no matter how much I pray, my problems just seem to get worse. I know I can make it out of this hole because you did it and you ARE an inspiration and I really truly look up to you. Peace, Keep your head up!


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hello | Reviewer: Aniya | 12/26/07

I wanted to know is ( No One )a song that you made...If it is not can you please give me a list of the arist people name and the song....thank you and have a very blessed day..


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I just like u | Reviewer: B.Brooks | 12/22/07

Mary even though I am only just a kid I have been though so much.But every time i grab one of your cds and just lay there and listen I tell myself "I GONNA BE JUST LIKE MARY" because if you can go though so much pain and still came out fighting, I can to cuz I ain't givening up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My from a far friend | Reviewer: serita j. hunter | 11/29/07

I live you so much it aint funny. To me it's like you are that special someone that forever touches my heart and soul. You always guided me along the way. You never fail. Every time you drop an album it's like you here my silent prayer because your album reflects my life.


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Review By Pages: 1 2 3

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review the Artist Mary J. Blige

Your Name:
Your Email:
(Notes: Your name and email will be published if you input them)

Review about Mary J. Blige

Please enter a title for your review:

-------- 02/02/2010
Type your review in the space below:



Download "Mary J. Blige" Music








cherell taylor | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/24/09

Mary inspires me, I love her music and will always love her music. You share my same passion and I can't imagine myself going through the things you do. So remember I'm your biggest fan and I hope you continue with your very successful career.

ooh and my favorite song of yours is be without you and as I am

THE REAL MARY | Reviewer: TOMIKA DUBOSE | 2/28/09

Mary were do I start you are my inspiritrational. I've listened to your music and I know that the person that is making the songs is real and thats what I like about you. You are yourself and and straight forward thats the type of person that I have become I tell those that know me to take me as I am I don't hide nothing I am me and I want to thank you for bringing that out of me. I admire all of your songs the best one of all is No More Drama because through my times I have had relationships that were broken hearted and now the relationship that I am in now I am basing it off my past relationship and this person just wants to love me for me so I played your song my song Stay Down and I let down my guard and said that I willing to love another shot thats all that I can do. I think that you are a real queen and I wish you nothing but blessings and my you continue to bring out those hottest songs and I am attending the Womens Inpowerment in Raleigh NC and I can't wait to meet you I have never seen you in person and I want to meet the insprirtrationl God has but on earth for me. Thanks so much!!
Much love and respect.......

your look alike | Reviewer: Charleston's Finest | 1/25/09

Hey Mary,
Hope this finds you in great health & spirit. Just to let you know, I don't care how many people tell you this but I am your greatest fan ever. Almost every where I go through jobs, college, shopping,people always say "girl you look like Mary" or they either whisper the same thing. I didn't always see it. But, I hear it so much it has grown on me. One day my son was about two at the time, He picked up a magazine & saw your picture. He looked over at me and said Mommy,Mommy look my mommy!! I said no baby, it's not Mommy Lol!! Mary I just want to give you your credit you are a beautiful indivdual inside & out. And for all the people that see a part of you inside of me I Am Truly Greatfull & Blessed. Not everyone in life gets to be compared to a superstar. It's an amazing feeling. I love Music & I LOVE to sing. Everything you drope is hot!!Mary YOU inspire me to the fullest to be all that I can be as a women that got caught up in that pain struggle. Keep pushing, Keep speaking, Keep motivating, Keep the inspiration flowing. See you at the top of the charts 1day!!!! 1 Luv

Biggest Fan | Reviewer: Shadaria Williams | 11/20/08

Dear Mary J. Blige, I have loved you ever since the age of four years old. You are my favorite singer. Girl your style and music is all that in a bag of Doritos! Lol. I had a dream that I met you last night at a concert face to face, and I explained to you how I was your biggest fan. I started crying and then you started crying also, in the dream. You are an inspiration to me and I want to thank you. Sometimes I like to think that you wrote most of your songs just for me. We have so much in common its seems. I don't know what I would do if I ever did meet you in person. My favorite song of yours is Just Fine. I listen to it almost everyday. Right now I feel this is the closest way of reaching you. I hope to meet you in person one day. In the mean time keep up the good work, keep singing those songs for me, keep God first, and know that you will always a friend and a Biggest fan in me! Love you homegirl. Sincerely, your #1 fan Shay.

Like A BIG SISTER 2 a lil blind g" | Reviewer: Platinum B, the first blind rapper | 8/4/08

Hay this is Platinum B, the first upcoming blind rapper. All the artists I look up 2 like u, Biggie, Tupac & many others r like my older siblings,. I mostly have older brothers, Pac, biggie, 50 Cent & more. Mary j,. Bliege is like my older sister. She is an older sister 2 a lil blind girl. I luv music and I want 2 be a rapper. I write my own songs in braille and then I print them out. I get put down a lot and Mary showed me 2 keep going cause I will make it,. Mary, keep the great work up 4 ya lil blind sista.

you inspire me to sing | Reviewer: Sharoya Terry | 1/16/08

since i was 4 i've loved yur music. Until this day,you inspire me to live out my dreams and work my way through my stress and pain. i just bought your new cd and i love it!! im a young and talented girl like you said "work what you got" ill do that and stay blessed!

The Best | Reviewer: Nazia180 | 1/2/08

Mary I know exactly how you feel I mean I've been through some trials and tribulations and no matter how much I pray, my problems just seem to get worse. I know I can make it out of this hole because you did it and you ARE an inspiration and I really truly look up to you. Peace, Keep your head up!

Hello | Reviewer: Aniya | 12/26/07

I wanted to know is ( No One )a song that you made...If it is not can you please give me a list of the arist people name and the song....thank you and have a very blessed day..

I just like u | Reviewer: B.Brooks | 12/22/07

Mary even though I am only just a kid I have been though so much.But every time i grab one of your cds and just lay there and listen I tell myself "I GONNA BE JUST LIKE MARY" because if you can go though so much pain and still came out fighting, I can to cuz I ain't givening up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

My from a far friend | Reviewer: serita j. hunter | 11/29/07

I live you so much it aint funny. To me it's like you are that special someone that forever touches my heart and soul. You always guided me along the way. You never fail. Every time you drop an album it's like you here my silent prayer because your album reflects my life.

The Real Queen of Hip hop and R&b | Reviewer: Cyndenwal | 11/4/07

No other artist of the present time or past can compare to Ms. Mary J. Blige. Even threw her struggles,she found the bright light and blessed us with beautiful music.. THE GREAT


Add New Review About The Artist

By Pages:   1    2    Current page No. 1/ 2