Reviews for Lynyrd Skynyrd



By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 2/ 4
Add New Review About The Artist

The greatest- by far! | Reviewer: Roy Shewmake | 11/14/09

I'm 40 and have been listening to Skynyrd since I was 12. They never get old,
unlike Led Zeppelin! Zeppelin is a joke next to Skynyrd. I'm talking about the pre-plane crash band. They had so many great songs- NOBODY played with so much feeling. They still blow me away every time I listen to them. I have been playing guitar for 26 years and these guys had the best guitarists ever! Listen to the solo in Sweet home Alabama(Ed King)! Incredible!
And the live version of "freebird"(Collins/Gaines)...Magical! Unbelievable! Those guys Rule!!!!

The best band ever | Reviewer: Richard | 10/2/09

I have seen LS numerous times. I have seen them w/ Hank Jr. ZZ TOP just to name a few. The original band only recorded for 3 yrs but they wrote songs everyone can relate to. We will never know what could have happened if the original line up was still around.

Skynyrd | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/22/09

One hit wonders.I was too young to know of them in the 70's so I can only go on what they are today and that is an inbred red neck,southern fried crap appealing to the lowest common denominator.
Skynyrd Nation is a knuckle dragging,mouth breathing,Colt 45 swilling,flag waving,gun toting,toothless,mullet-headed inbred mental defectives whose idea of freedom is stuffing their face with Big Macs,masturbating to the bible and watching cars make a constant left hand turn for 5 hours.
Skynyrd and their fans suck.

Someone stop them, they are awful. | Reviewer: Walter | 9/8/09

Lynyrd Skynyrd 1973-1975, Great Band (NO Led Zeppelin, give me a break, in fact Skynyrd has always been far more hypocritical when it came to drugs and violence), swamp country blues meets British Hard Rock with a touch of trad country. Original sound in the Southern Rock Fad. 1976- transition, but still writing some great songs (under-rated Gimme Back My Bullets), but with the wrong producer. 1977, Van Zant goes too country but the band is saved by Steve Gaines and their own control in the studio. Flash forward - 1987 to present, Truly dumb rednecks who kick out the most talented (Ed King), lose the most charming (Leon Wilkeson) and gain a no-talent dumb hick (Johnny Van Zant) as leader. Absolutely horrible, music for dumb rednecks, which you prove by saying anyone that hates Skynyrd isn't from the south. On behalf of all the people not from the south, keep these idiots to yourelves. And I worshipped them as a kid. Plane crash - tragic. Regrouping- pathetic. Skynyrd just plain sucks.

Lynyrd Skynyrd is the essence of rock. | Reviewer: Dave | 8/31/09

Their music is the life blood of my being! i'm forty years old,been a fan since i was thirteen,most of my memories as a teenager are represented by the band.Their music is pure poetry-Ronnie van zant was an absolute wizard at putting words together-one of the greatest front men to ever live!the triple guitar attack is undaunted.Their music has an absolute down home feeling which touches your heart,mind and soul it is very special.Seen them in concert,they were one of the best concerts i ever seen.If you don't like Lynyrd Skynyrd your not from this country period...check to see if you have a pulse!they are AMERICANA!Can't wait for the new CD GOD AND GUNS-I'll take two copies THANK YOU!LONG LIVE SKYNYRD!!!.

THE BEST EVER | Reviewer: JOSH | 8/11/09

SKYNYRD IS THE BEST BAND EVER THERE IS NOT ONE SONG THEY HAVE YOU CANT LISTEN TO AND WHO EVER SAID THEY SUCK YOU ARE NOT FROM THE SOUTH ZEPPELIN WAS A DRUG INDUCED ACCIDENT SKYNYRD WAS ALL TALENT AND THE BEST GUITAR ATTACK EVER ASSEMBLED ALLEN COLLINS AND STEVE GAINES AND ROSSINGTON DESERVE THE UP MOST RESPECT AS GUITARIST AND RONNIE VAN ZANT WAS A MUISCAL GENIUS. SKYNYRD WILL LIVE FOREVER THERE MUSIC IS THE BEST IN THE WORLD AND THE OTHER DAY I WAS READING A ARTICLE ONLINE AND I SEEN THE TOP 100 ROCK SONGS OF ALL TIME AND FREE BIRD WAS LIKE 85
AND SMELLS LIKE TEEN SPIRIT WAS LIKE NUMBER 10 AND STAIR WAY TO HEAVEN WAS NUMBER 1 THE DEVIL WORSHIPING SONG IT MADE ME SO MADE FREE BIRD NUMBER 85 NO SIMPLE MAN NO SWEET HOME ALABAMA NO THAT SMELL NO GIMME THREE STEPS NO CALL ME THE BREZZE THOSE SONGS ARE BETTER THAN STAIR WAY TO HEAVEN ANY DAY SYNYRD FOREVER

Truly, the best "band" on earth | Reviewer: John Springer | 7/10/09

I was in "high school", when Lynyrd Skynyrd first came out and started buying their albums and still am, and I'm 52 yrs. old now. I think that they are the "best" band ever and since "my" mother was born in Missouri than I have a little bit of the south life in me, than that is probably the reason I love Lynyrd Skynyrd. I am very sorry for all of the people that the band, has lost, over the years! I went and saw them in concert, for my first time and enjoyed them. Anyway, I hope that the band keeps going, forever!

Lynard Skynard kicks ass!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! | Reviewer: Matthew Andrews | 5/1/09

I personaly think Lynard is ausome and I also feel that if you don't feel this way then you can go to hell. I mean iook at Free Bird how can you not love that song it's got what's in the movies these days action,Heartbreak, a love story gone wrong. And on the other hand you have Sweet Home Alabama" Also one of the greatest songs of all time." How Can't you love songs about love heartbreak, and also this song is a song you can party to all night long.

The best will always be forever | Reviewer: Teresa Simmons | 4/17/09

I loved Skynard every since I was 14. I am 51. I have all the origianl albums and in my car is every CD. Tuesday's Gone with the wind is off the chain. But to truly listen to the real skynard, listen to Am I Losing......The music they play will be in my soul till I leave this world and Freebird will be played at my funeral. Still to this day no one can play like Allen Collins, truly one of the greatest. Ever

Lynyrd Skynyrd ROCKS!! | Reviewer: Cheyane | 2/28/09

I love Lynyrd Skynyrd. I have listend to their awsome music ever since I can remember. I can't remember a time when I thought that Lynyrd Skynyrd wasn't the best Band. They are the best band ever. This one band, gave us all a favore of music. and I will continue listening to their wonderful music and I will love them forever. Thank you... You have done so much for us. again, Thank you.

Simple man explains my life with freebird being last thing | Reviewer: Danny Goodman | 2/10/09

Southern Fried Rock is almost over no new stuff except with Johnny Vanzant and Donnie keeping it alive i am 51yrs. Still have Blackfoot,ARS.Marshall Tucker, But if any one could take the ball and run with it Johnny Vanzant did as long Johnny is alive Ronnie will never die. God be with the Vanzant always.
ask my son Jason hes 28yrs. He already knows simple man an freebird will be played at my funeral.you can,t keep a GOODMAN Down and Skynyrd will always be in americans hearts forever.I am from Kingsport Tn, thats our National Anthem.Free Bird and Simple God Speed to all of you.

Gimme Three Steps | Reviewer: Ashley | 1/29/09

Seriously people spell it right its not Lynard Skynard its LYNYRD SKYNYRD! I'm 16 and Lynyrd Skynyrd is my favorite band. I saw them this past summer with two original members Billy Powell who died yesterday on piano and guitarist Gary Rossington and they were amazing. And whoever said Lynyrd Skynyrd sucks;sucks wiener. Other than that keep on rocking!

Lynyrd Skynyrd is awsome | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/19/08

Lynyrd Skynyrd is one of the best bands or the best band i have been a big fan of them my dad and some friends use to play their songs all the time when i was very young i just fell in love with all of their songs that band had a gift and i am happy they shared their gift with the world

Lynyrd Skynyrd Rocks! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/11/08

Lynyrd Skynyrd does NOT SUCK -- YOU DO for saying such a thing!!! Obviously you haven't listened to the words of "That Smell". It's about what substance abuse can do to you, and "that smell" means you're killing yourself. Maybe you should go back and listen to it again, or maybe you are a drug user and just don't want to hear the truth?!?!?!?!?!?

Good Band | Reviewer: Pierre | 10/3/08

Other than Free Bird, the band sucked and continues to suck. Don't believe me? Just listen to That Smell or whatever that song is called. People should listen to Led Zeppelin. Now that's a real band.


Add New Review About The Artist

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 2/ 4