Reviews for Lynyrd Skynyrd


By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 3/ 4
Add New Review About The Artist

A LOVE STORY | Reviewer: RITA CRAWFORDA | 8/6/08

ON MAY 3 2005 THE MAN I LOVED SINCE I WAS 14 YRS OLD WAS KILLED AT WORK.WE OFTEN WATCHED FREE BIRD THE MOVIE.SOME PEOPLE THOUGHT FREE BIRD WAS NOT APPROPIATE AT A FUNERAL.I PLAYED THE LIVE VERSON!

I love Lynyrd Skynyrd | Reviewer: Grant King | 4/6/08

I love these guys...im 16 years old and i love the 70's and 80's rock!! My favourite band is Lynyrd Skynyrd and i play every song i can of theirs on my guitar during my free time. I MISS YOU GUYS!!!! you will always be a remembered band Skynyrd :)

Wow. | Reviewer: Emily | 2/14/08

It really cracks me up how people claim to be "such great fans" when they can't even spell the name of the band. It is not Lynard Skynard. If you were a true "fan", as you call yourself, you would know it is Lynyrd Skynyrd. It just ammuses me.

~*Unforgettable*~ | Reviewer: Amanda Decker | 1/25/08

I grew up listening to these guys, because my dad was a TOTAL FAN of this band. I honestly loves these guys! Their songs are outstanding, and so true! ~LYNARD~ ~SKYNARD~ is UNFORGETTABLE!!! Take my word for it. Their are millions of people who still listen to them, And me and my family are one of them!

Free Bird | Reviewer: Claudia Alcorn Eaton | 12/24/07

I remember when Ronnie Vanzant and Alan Collins pulled the group together with Bob Burns as Drummer. I went to Lee High Schools with some of these guys and their sisters. The first time I heard them was in the Lee High Shop. It's sad that some of the original band members are gone, but I feel that these guys will carry on the legacy. Lynard Skynard is great and I'm sure Leonard Skinner (Coach) feels honored that the band was named after him.

Free Bird | Reviewer: Claudia Alcorn Eaton | 12/20/07

I must say I am very proud of these guys. We all went to school together and I saw them get their start when they played in the Lee High Shop. Way to go guys...Hope to see you in concert soon.

southern by the grace of GOD | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/26/07

I saw Skynyrd over the summer at front royal, VA. I have never seen any band even come close to the raw power of songs like free bird, gimme three steps and sweet home alabama. Ricky Medelocke almost perfectly did free bird, even using an xplorer. In 76, one more from the road had the best guitar ever out of them. The songs of proof are t for texas, gimme three steps, sweet home alabama and free bird. Fly high ronnie, allen, leon, dean, steve and cassie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Classic southern R& R | Reviewer: Scott L. | 10/25/07

One of the truest measures of a band is their ability to stand the test of time, and Skynyrd has done just that. Their music is timeless, and will be loved and listened to for decades--and longer! I can`t think of any band today that can turn out tunes with the energy and honesty that Skynyrd did in their heyday. What an absolute tragedy that their legacy is so scarred by the events of Oct. 20, 1977. We can only imagine what might have been, and be thankful for the music we have been blessed with. Fly on, Free Bird!

Kyle McAllister | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/24/07

It all started about 10 years ago when I was 5 or 6 years old. The first time I heard themIwas amazedbut didn't know enough. A couple years later I got Peavey electric guitar.My dad showed me how to read and play tab. And with that guitar I got a movie. The movie was Free Bird, and The Tribute Tour. When I saw the band open up with workin' for MCA I was hooked. I am a major Skynyrd fan. Even though Steve Gaines, Cassie Gaines, Ron Kilpatrick, And Ronnie Van Zant died from theplane crash the music still lives on. I feel terriable for the loss of those great musicians. I alsofeel sorry for allen collins when he passed away in the early 90's and then leon wilkenson in 2001. I heard that artimus pyle is living in Jersalum. Gary Rossington is the only Original band member alive. I have studied tabs from this band and now I can play the music I love. last year I played Simple man for a relative of mine that passed away. Even though the dream was touched by tradgedy the music lives on Forever!!!

MY FAVORITE BAND OF ALL TIME! | Reviewer: MARK CORBIN | 10/10/07

I FIRST HEARD LYNYRD SKYNYRD IN 1974 AND THE LOVE AFFAIR STARTED! NO OTHER BAND HAS TOUCHED MY LIFE AS THEY HAVE. THEIR MUSIC IS THE SOUNDS OF MY YOUTH. I SAW THEM IN 1974 IN MONROE, LOUISIANA AND AGAIN IN 1976 IN MONROE, LOUISIANA WITH THE OUTLAWS. THE BEST CONCERT I HAVE EVER SEEN. NOW, I THINK BACK, ALLEN COLLINS WAS MY GUITAR HERO. AT THE CONCERT I STOOD UP AGAINST THE STAGE SO I COULD GET AS CLOSE AS I COULD TO SEE MY HERO. I WAS 17YRS OLD AND ALL THRU THE CONCERT ALLEN CAME OVER TO ME AND SHOOK MY HAND AND HANDED ME PICKS AND DURING THE FREE BIRD SOLO HE KNEELED DOWN TO ME SO I COULD TOUCH HIS GUITAR AS HE PLAYED AND TOUCH HIM ALSO. I WILL NEVER FORGET THE ATTENTION HE SHOWED ME. RONNIE, GARY AND LEON ALSO SHOOK ALL OF OUR HANDS. THERE WILL NEVER BE ANOTHER "SOUTHERN ROCK AND ROLL" BAND LIKE THEM EVER AGAIN. ABSOLUTELY THE BEST MUSICIANS OF ALL TIME! THE SONG "LUCKY MAN" WHICH IS I BELIEVE TO BE THE LAST SONG LEON WILKERSON RECORDED WITH THE BAND WILL BE PLAYED AT MY FUNERAL! GUYS, IN THE HEART OF THIS MONROE, LOUISIANA BOY, YOU ARE LOVED FOREVER AND THERE WILL NEVER BE ANOTHER LIKE YAL. GOD BLESS!

BEST BAND YET | Reviewer: CHAS | 8/26/07

IM FROM THE SOUTH AND I HAVE LISTENED TO SOUTHERN ROCK MY WHOLE LIFE.. I HAVE TO SAY THAT LYNARD SKYNARD IS MY FAVORITE BAND..IN MY OPINION THEY ARE DEFFINATELY A LEDGEND AND WILL CARRY ON WAY PAST MY DAYS..

Lynyrd Skynyrd | Reviewer: Leland Blanton | 8/14/07

Ever since I was little I listenend to them. My family is a big southern orck supporter. Well I love all rock from metal to alternative. I say that lynyrd Skynyrd is a very good band and that their sound lives on.^^

they never die | Reviewer: stephanie spiteri | 8/13/07

Lynyrd Skynyrd are one of my favorite bands the thing that they are amzed me is that with all the tregedys they never give up. It is amazing that you will be more strong then ever i love Lynyrd Skynyrd and i ,love all there songs no lynyrd skynyrd never die they keep on flying because they are freebirds and to keep the legucyof the members who past away a live.

Rockin | Reviewer: Tonite_Only | 8/11/07

I got into Lynyrd Skynyrd playing Guitar Hero II(I know that sounds lame) but i can't get enough of them. Freebird is by far my favourite track. If only people made music like that today!

the legacy continues | Reviewer: stephanie spiteri | 7/19/07

it past 30 years scince th plane crash and even the pain and sorrows when you remember the love once go so badly i am a21 year old girl and i love lynyrd skynyrd,and every time i hear there songs i apriciate them more and more,the legacy will continues because the band members who died that's what they want,so continue this legacy until you die,i am so proud to be there fan baecause when iwas a little kid i didn,t heard them alot i start to hear properly when i was 16 and istart to read about how they stuggle and lots of sacrifices to achive there dream i start to appriciate them more and more.so i conclude to say lynyrd skynyrd keep this legacy going because you are freebirds,and you make me feel so proud.


Add New Review About The Artist

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 3/ 4