Reviews for Lucky Dube



By Pages:   Previous 10 Pages    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 23/ 48
Add New Review About The Artist

He was a human activist | Reviewer: Nwaogwugwu chimezie joseph. | 8/30/11

He will forever be remember by the whole word. The fighter for the poor, for the oppress and an advocator for those who don't have an advocate. I remember one of ur albums which is tittled (REMEMBER ME). I IN PERSON WILL ALWAYS REMEMBER YOU FOR THE REST OF MY LIFE. I LOVE YOU. R.I.P.

WHAT A MISS | Reviewer: George Stephen | 8/27/11

If there is one thing that the community misses is the outstanding life messages from Dube. though we can hear what he would have to say about the present world still we can reminence what was produced by him before which actually talk about present as well. Rest in Peace Dube.

Remember me | Reviewer: Kahindi jefwa_Kenya | 8/26/11

Lucky D as it has been done by people anything good a man has to put a stain my lyf changed coz wht u sung was the light of my lyf that is how God protect pple from perish 'die b4 u sin'may ua soul rest in peace .

Patriotic | Reviewer: Bwambale atie | 8/26/11

Dube wz such a kind of muscian who greately loved hiz country as well as the entire Africa and the whole world at large.his patriotic characters were clearly demostrated in hz music.when j recal hz message which hz 'no truth in this world' song follows,j really collapse in tears.most of his music had content which showed his fight against apatheid policies in s.A more especialy in his 'different colors one people' song.songs like back 2 my roots,all potrayed Dube's patriotism.

Our Hearts still bleed | Reviewer: Makuba 'Lams' Francis | 8/23/11

Lucky Philip Dube was one of the best Reggae musicians in the world whose music taught many people. Lucky's music was far beyond entainment, he was a teacher through music who has changed many lives through singing. I will never forget this man in my life. Rest in eternal peace.

Reaggue Strong | Reviewer: O.Mikel | 8/23/11

When Peter one of the disaples of Christ fought for Jesus by cutting off the person's ear,but Jesus called Peter and told him that is not so. He told Peter that Peter that Him that kills with knife shall go by knife also to gun. So what am trying to say is God is not sleeping,he must surely pay us back according to our works. The reaggue master,the pride of Africans in reaggue,may your gentel soul rest in perfect peace. We still value your absence.

regae king | Reviewer: grace bush | 8/20/11

Lucky Dube, I wil forever miss u n my entire family, ur death was a shock to me n my entire family especially my elder BEN PRIEST who sing exactly lik u. Recently he is in south Africa because of you,he even did a tribute for you, here in nigeria. He so much blieve in ur music, we wil ever miss u, May your soul rest in peace, ONE LOVE “lucky Dube”

Don't cry | Reviewer: Godigoes | 8/13/11

The album toch me so much make me to understand any thing u are doning remember that lv is the only thing that wuld make u happy so we have to lv each order as lucky say and i need ur pray b/coz i have a vesion of being the nest resterman i lv u all.

treasure the legend | Reviewer: bishop (botswana) | 8/5/11

i am an artist myself, n i was greatly touched by lucky's passin coz he's one of the people who influenced me a lot...i would really love to connect with his family about his music.

bishop l. marumo (botswana) cell: +267 72901123

Music and Inspirational Message | Reviewer: Nou Dakman | 7/26/11

Wanted to explore more of Lucky Dube's music and the inspirational messages that was aired through songs. This man is unique and wanted to know more of his musical career though he is dead at this point in time. Treasure him very much in my heart, he is just a real brother to me.

A HERO OF A FOOL! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/18/11

It is sad we kill our own while the oppresor stand aside and look. Who killed Lucky , Tosh, shot at Marley? What stats do we want before we open our eyes? Have u ever heard abaut a "HERO OF A FOOL".

crazy world | Reviewer: Ige Abayomi | 7/14/11

oh is painful that the great fish has take off from the oceasion. I hardly believe when i percieve the dearth of dube, how I wish never to tell u gud bye but I have no choice than to do . We love u but christ love u most. however,d great job u have done will continue 2 lead pple on how to act nice and treat everybody as one. May God protect ur family and ur sweet memory wil remain in my heart 4rever. Love lucky.

Lonely | Reviewer: Mokati Michael. | 7/11/11

To the supporter all people were walking thise way wth LUCKY PHILIP DUBE u r all the legent fightng 4 truth is not easy bcz u quite stnd alne born 2 suffer bt at de end of de dy u wil rip wht u saw if u rip good thngs u wil saw r gd bt if u rip bad u wl saw bed,i wont let a dy pass wthout listening 2 ur msc or thnkng abt u we lv u LUCKY D nmttr wht.2 al ppl out der who were supporter of Lucky be strng ppz lv u.

the way it is | Reviewer: matthew osagie | 7/8/11

the day i heard dube is gon.. i call it a dream but i later find out it was truth...any time i play ur music, i feel a pain in my heart that my legend who understand the meaning of life by his music is no more...you are the raggae artist that i ve ever know who can transform souls... any time am thinking or in harship when i remember your tracks i feel conforted. Respect to you forever.

R.I.P. DUBE. | Reviewer: Steco da Great | 7/7/11

Dube, da news of ur demis came to me like a bomb, I feel da pain every day in my heart. Jah bless ur family man and keep dem save. Da wicked have taken u away but dem cannot take away da memories u left behind. Rest in peace man.


Add New Review About The Artist

By Pages:   Previous 10 Pages    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 23/ 48