Reviews for Lucky Dube


By Pages:   Previous 10 Pages    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 27/ 47
Add New Review About The Artist

MY BROTHER LUCKY IS NO MORE. | Reviewer: DanSia | 5/9/10

What a crazy world we now live in! My Dube met his untimely death @ gunpoint orchestrated by selfish vagabonds with no human sympathy. Weep no more LUCKY, may your soul R.I.P.
From your younger bro. in GHANA.

teach the world | Reviewer: Thaddeus from Nigerian | 5/3/10

i love lucky dube more than my parent, no wonder the bible said we are in the wicked world, what did luck do or did to deserve this kid of dead like goat, a man of masses, a man of suplicity, senior avocate of the masses, i am loyal to you ever u are no more, if soul can be exchange i would have do that for u and just for u to live on this earth, your music as create a room in heart since i was growing up till,the day he was killed i cried for the hole day and i cant eat a single food, may the lord grant u mercy and grace and i knw u re in the right side of God almighty till we shall meet again. may your sweet gentle soul rest in prefect peace!

U're my teacher 4life | Reviewer: Santos.E.Adams | 4/22/10

The World is full of jealousy.I felt my spirit going down wen i heard my PROPHET was shot dead.What did he do to deserve dat death.He is a man of all.I can never ever forget you Lucky.I love u and your music so much,i see u as my mentor each time i lose hope.Ur music is a source of inspiration to me.Adieu my Father in inspiration...

A legend has gone | Reviewer: Egbugo juliet | 4/20/10

Lucky the man i luv so much, d only musician dat taught like a priest.d man dat touch a broken heart § give it hope.d man who advice everyone though his music;i can't 4get d track prisoner§ it nt easy.great man,it hurt 2 lose u but one thing is sure u are in d palace of d almigthy God.ADIUE TILL WE MEET AGAIN.

A legend has gone | Reviewer: Egbugo juliet | 4/20/10

It is very hurtin 2 hear dat my lucky, my teacher § my precher is no more,it is too hard 2 lose a great man like you,who will give me al his fatherly § motherly advice?I can't 4get d track It' nt easy § presioner. who will preach 2 me in time of difficulty.I miss u my teacher.ADIEU TILL WE MEET AGAIN.

TRUE THAT LUCKY | Reviewer: gordon | 4/17/10

The first i had your music, i was amazed by true talent this bro, had you have touched the reggae culture movmement the music as whole for good people your music lives on man GOD knows why you had go i miss you bro man. thanks a million for keeping it real.

The biggest prophet would wide | Reviewer: jocile mbekwa | 4/16/10

I am very shock to hear about my teacher lucky`s death, i don`t no what to say about my teacher.Because after GOD is him,he message has make me to learn so many things he music bring me JOY,PEACE and also calm me in time of problems like WAR AND CRIME,GOOD THINGS,D`NT CRY,NO TRUTH IN THIS WOULD so many of his MUSIC,i will never forget you teacher lucky i miss you, let JAH BE WITH YOU.

Lucky will still be remembered. | Reviewer: Felix Ambelye | 4/5/10

When I hear the songs of Lucky Dube, it feels good to my soul. The words, the passion in the musics of Dube is like a medicine to the soul and to a broken heart. Uncomparable. Bro Dube, I am a big fan of yours and will still be a fan of yours. Rest In Peace...

Long live Zebra! | Reviewer: lindzo | 4/5/10

Lucky it feels like yo soul lives within me, i feel it evryday. U might b "dead", bt yo soul nd yo messages nd yo teachings wil leave 4eva. Long live Dube (dube means a zebra,in zulu, my favorite animal:)

The man that ll never die in my mind | Reviewer: Nwabue Chibuzo | 3/30/10

Everyday people say that lucky is dead but i never imagined myself beleiving that. Lucky your words serve as a food to my soul anytime i want to lose hope in this Babylonian city but praise be to Jah who knows the reason behind everything.

THE GREAT PREACHER | Reviewer: charles | 3/4/10

luck is a very great singer i love his reggae music they are so INSPIRATIONAL to me whenever i listen to them in my room.Ever since i lost prophet lucky dube nobody to preach that message again. I cant do without his message in a day, he remain the greatest reggea musician that will emerge after founder bob marley. I will remain ur fan till end me my life. Lucky, may ur gentle soul rest in perfect peace.


Lucky Still Lives Forever. | Reviewer: Isaac A. Michael | 3/6/10

your're to me a "Teacher and an Orator" to all in a world of ignorance and opression You've Really tought me to learn so much about the events of life. Your great lessons in your lyrics still will live as if you're still alive to teach generations unborn. I'LL LOVE YOU 4REVER LUCKY.STAY WELL IN FATHER'S RESTFUL ARMS BIG BRO.
I MISS YOU LUCKY.

Lucky Still Lives Forever. | Reviewer: Isaac A. Michael | 3/6/10

your're to me a "Teacher and an Orator" to all in a world of ignorance and opression You've Really tought me to learn so much about the events of life. Your great lessons in your lyrics still will live as if you're still alive to teach generations unborn. I'LL LOVE YOU 4REVER LUCKY.STAY WELL IN FATHER'SRESTFUL ARMS BIG BRO.
I MISS YOU LUCKY.

The man of action! | Reviewer: Taurihana | 2/25/10

To the many LEGENDs that had passed away, the massage still remain for the innocent minds,in your educational tracks.To me you were the real man of action, the massage within your music had the rightiousness,fruitful,actions done in the near future.

RAGGAE NEVER DIE!

To the biggest BROTHER | Reviewer: KING DAVID | 2/21/10

Big brother Lucky my heart bleeds whenever I remember you or view ya face in the pix, I've always dreamt of seeing you face to face but little did I know of how chattered the dream is,nevertheless LET JAH BE PRAISED in every situation. Am a musician, a singer and also a player and cannot do without your messages<tracks> which I've loved so much. I will not forget this track "GOOD THINGS" and others. We miss you though but JAH keep your precious soul from babylonians like a brother said. We will always remember and be proud of you. JAH BE WITH YOU


Add New Review About The Artist

By Pages:   Previous 10 Pages    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 27/ 47