Reviews for Lucky Dube


By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 10/ 47
Add New Review About The Artist

VICTIM | Reviewer: Apomarn - PNGian | 5/5/13

Am a die hard Lucky Dube fan frm Papua New Guinea. I was just a kid then that heard you were in Port Moresby. From stories I heard during your stay in the hotel, you broke all protocol that night just to be with your fans. I really admire you for that; practicing what you preach "....one people". You are a VICTIM of shallow minded persons currently on the rise in your country and mine as well......a VICTIM of a capitalised society never heard of by our ancestors..., Bamahuta LUCKY-RIP

WAR AND CRIME | Reviewer: SAMUEL AKPAN | 4/29/13

MY REGGAE MAN. S0RRY U LEFT THE WORLD.I THOUHT I WIL MEET U SOMEDAY TO DO A SONG WIT U.BUT UR DEPARTURE CHANGED MY VIEW.
PEOPLE R JUST FOR REASONS NOT NON TO THEM. KILLING,CAUSING SUFFERING, CRIME,HARDSHIP, WARRING IN BETWEEN HUMANS IS THE MOST CRAZY THING ANY REASONABLE MAN CAN DO-FIGHTING FELLOW BROTHER.-WHY WHY WHY?LETS BURY DOWN THE HATRED,FIGHT DOWN WAR AND CRIME, THE WORLD CAN BE A BATTER PLACE.I LOVE UR SONGS, WILL ALWAYS DO PLAY IT IN SHOWS.MEN I FEELING I RAE, JAH WIL LEAD HIM CHILDREN.TOAST MAN

together as one | Reviewer: christain | 4/28/13

we people we are jah children.we created by one GOD.in 1992 I'm in my mom shop I saw a rastaman dat resemmble llucky I said this is the man called lucky dube.he made me to a rasta I will never forget his may his soul rest in peace.JAH GUARD you broda man.

Miss him to much and may God bless him | Reviewer: Mugamba Arnold Apple | 4/28/13

Hi africans we r all one let us stop triblism the whites came and planted in us some eong thinkings but we one God looks at us as one why should we kill each other God is looking at us as one peaple God bless man

DIFFERENT COLOUR | Reviewer: Leka Phillip Maja | 4/25/13

The song of different colour was a one step to forgive & forget what white people did to our forefathers,it was o song to everone to know that we are one nation regardless of our colour...
Rest In Peace Lucky Phillip Dube

Still in my heart @mind/Mr usupu emmanul from zimbabwe | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/19/13

Ihave to say to everybody support luck d' lets say rest in peace.for sure rasta w'll never die because we are still calling luck and enjoying to listening raggea of luck now iwould like to thank him bcz of his masages iwas learning about life. So now isay to the all supporter lets be one together

REMEMBER ME | Reviewer: tony okoye frm enugu | 4/16/13

my trusted mentor one of my wishes n dreams in life was to see u. Bt its quite unfortunate i couldnt fulfil dt dream its hurts me so much dt i couldnt see u.i play ur music evry m mentor lucky as am typin ds message am playin his music I HV GOT JAH wt tears in my tears my legend U HV GOT JAH. Pls always remember me

Mr usupu emmanul from zimbabwe | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/19/13

Ihave to say to everybody support luck d' lets say rest in peace.for sure rasta w'll never die because we are still calling luck and enjoying to listening raggea of luck now iwould like to thank him bcz of his masages iwas learning about life. So now isay to the all supporter lets be one together

Love the way I am | Reviewer: Philip George | 4/20/13

I love all the song of LUCKY DUBE. I love the way he dance, sings, smiles, speaks and he is the one to which I know what ragge music is. I suggest he is the expect to raggae. It was painful to heard him die. If he is still alife I will try all my best to watch him performing live. By the way if I live in this world I'll visit its grave to express my respect to him as a hero. My Hero Lucky Dube R.I.P

lets cm 2geda as 1 | Reviewer: imaitor | 4/19/13

thought i hv no broda dat sees at wat we humans ar passing through,bt wen i heard dis track nd other tracks frm dube,i realise i'm nt alone.bt his death was like a burden to me.for three day i dn't talk to any1.may ur soul rest in peace.respect my mentor.

His Music | Reviewer: Tendai Chinoperekwei | 4/20/13

Lucky in my opinion was the best Raggae musician ever to be produced on African soil. his music and stage performance was unique and had passion. When Lucky died i felt like I'd lost a very close family member. Rest in Peace Lucky Dube.

BIG BOYS DONT CRY | Reviewer: Kelvin Ikuakpogbe(Agbarho nigeria) | 4/19/13

First of all i want to give tanks to GOD ALMIGHTY for creating at d very time wen such a legend was making waves in africa.i can say much anymore cox right now'doe lucky said (big boys dont cry)in dat song.but right now i cant hold mysef typing dis tribute.cox tears is dripping profusely from my eyez right now like a baby.cox is hard to believe dat my gem is GONE.and i cud not see him like i wish and hope to.RIP MY LEGEND till we meet to part no more

REMEMBER&GUNS AN ROSES | Reviewer: YAHMAN(JOSHUA 4ROM GOMBE IN TUNFURE) | 4/15/13

i start with dube 1999 a friend name gedion introduced dube 4 me which i can reject his offer, lucky become my mentor i cant listen to sukus because i found raggea, rest in peace oga we go meet someday.

A hero we lost | Reviewer: Jeffrey S hlophe | 4/15/13

To me Lucky waz de best reggue artist Africa has ever produced..everywhere he perfomed people want more@i remember two shows in Swaziland...whr we were excited@he left a mark thr..rest in peace nyamatane..

victims | Reviewer: mary john | 4/13/13

i alwayz fynd ma self hard to forget him ...bt i cant stop askn ma self y dic thngz happenz to pple lyk hm who were more important esp to african society MAY HIS sOUL resT IN PEACE...Amen


Add New Review About The Artist

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 10/ 47