Reviews for Lucky Dube



By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 10/ 48
Add New Review About The Artist

VICTIMS | Reviewer: JUSTINO from ANGOLA | 6/11/13

It is really petifull, how can we let go people full of imaginations! Dube was a messager, a truth speaker. The message in VICTIMS makes me think what people should do do for a human being, the respect of God creations, the respect of human blood. Killing innocent people to face na eventual power, to dominate others, to let many families without father or mother. Could you accept that if it were you? He has gone, yes, but wonªt other people die. From this song, I learnt to respect others and to respect God.

Thank you Dube my Idole and rest in peace, the truth will be said about your death.

NO TRUTH IN THE WORLD.... | Reviewer: Otali Wisdom David. | 6/11/13

Lucky Philip Dube, u are a mentor, a father, a leader, a motivator, a prophet, words alone cannot be enough to qualify you.... every thing u said in dat song is happening today in d world... i will never ever forget you...you still exist...rest in peace my prophet, your legacy lives on just as ragae lives on....... love you raster man......

Choose ur friends and 2gether as 1 | Reviewer: Emmanuel | 6/11/13

This are songs i love so much a song which talks abt home and trying to make people live in peace unitying both black and white 2gether, is other songs are songs dat talks abt the suffrings in our society hw white thinks they are superior than black, i love his music so much a man full of wisdom and never afriad, it pains me dat he pass on just like dat may his soul rest in peace i love u.

it is not easy | Reviewer: Meraldo cau | 6/4/13

My first speech will be saying that LOVE AND PEACE TO UR SOUL DUBE. your words showed me the right way take. lack of time to know someone as its result also beaut is not all about love

I CAN'T BLAME YOU | Reviewer: HYACINTH ZINO | 5/30/13

IN A NUTSHELL , I CANT SAY IT ALL,I LOVE THE WORDS HE USE ON THIS SONG,HW HE HAVE LOVE AND EMOTION FOR A WOMAN,,HE TRIED TO MAKE D WOMAN TO BE ALRIGHT,,BUT HE WAS NT ,,HE ENDEVOUR TO PLS HER TO STAY BUT DESPITE HIS EFFORT HE WAS NOT.ETC,,DUBE I WILL ALWAYS LOVE U,D GREAT LEGEND...I CANT STOP TO CRY AND THINKING ABOUT U...U SONGS WILL PERSISTENTLY LINGER ON MY GREAT LEGEND.U SOUL IN PEACE.

Jah children | Reviewer: Enock kapaya | 5/29/13

i will never forget my rasta it's my late father taban kapaya who real introduce me into rastas world he told about information and the gospels rastas are carrying out its all about one love. without love the world will have no peace and lets look after the street children especially the orphans God never discriminate that we all created in his own image as the bible says pliz my people lets try to listen the message of rasts not niggas who are having future may the souls of rasta and the fans who pass on rest in eternal peace.

God bless women | Reviewer: Edoja lucky | 5/28/13

D song talks about the good women in the world who care for there children, husband, relative nd there friends no matter the hard they are in may GOD bless them especially my mum (mrs mercy Edoja

Rastas Never Die | Reviewer: Alvin J Bailey | 5/25/13

God has always given us hs msgs thru different prophets, Bob Marley n Lucky Dube included. Dube made me love reggae lyrics, hs songs i so meaning4 (War n Crime, Love, Deceit n Lies..), he speaks of them all. He lives, he lives, Rastas Never Die.

GOOD THINGS/REMEMBER ME | Reviewer: SAVIOUR CHINS OF ZAMBIA | 5/25/13

I truly love all songs and every thin abt dube,he was a gret man a wise ane ful of teachin.i cry askin GOD why good people had 2 dai,i alwayz remembr my late father whnever i listn 2 his music may his soul last in peace we misd u.last in peac dube.

Releaze me let me go,reviewer | Reviewer: Rollwell mabase mohubedu | 5/22/13

Lucky my ur soul rest in peace puti,u make me shine lyk a real man cz right nw i khow hw 2 hantle myself i mean m enough matured by now bcz of u lucky u wl always live lyk a legent that ur now my man.i used to listen every song of yours @ every word u voice is something happening every single time of my life,ur a true legend.ur album release me let me go it takes me higher

My Idol and my teacher. | Reviewer: Roygel Sabal | 5/20/13

I was raised listening to Lucky Dube music by one of my uncles who also passed away,may your soul RIP gregory.When i heard Lucky was coming to my country Belize i couldn't help myself to finally see what he really looks like.I went to his concert in Belize and had a ball,he's a very concious rasta and i love him as much as i love his music.RIP LUCKY DUBE.

BIG BOYS DONT CRY | Reviewer: Kelvin Ikuakpogbe(Agbarho nigeria) | | Reviewer: rafik majid | 5/19/13


First of all i want to give tanks to GOD ALMIGHTY for creating at d very time wen such a legend was making waves in africa.i can say much anymore cox right now'doe lucky said (big boys dont cry)in dat song.but right now i cant hold mysef typing dis tribute.cox tears is dripping profusely from my eyez right now like a baby.cox is hard to believe dat my gem is GONE.and i cud not see him like i wish and hope to.RIP MY LEGEND till we meet to part no more

children in the street | Reviewer: Robinson Clarkson | 5/14/13

Lucky Dube I love every single bit of your music,when I heared of your death I wept like a baby.your are death but your music will never die.I will celebrate your remembrance.one love.

The way it is | Reviewer: Charles (Ghana) | 5/10/13

Since my childhood i've loved, longed & yern to meeting you face to face to congrat you for the change you brought in my life due to your music BUT LIFE AND IT OFFER "THAT'S THE WAY IT IS" Lucky even in your lifelesness, you still my "HERO" jah bless

LOVE HIS SONGS | Reviewer: Maniho Aiten | 5/9/13

WHEN FIRST HEARD ONE OF HIS HIT SONG CALLED, I'VE GOT U BABE! I WAS SO THRIILLED WITH THE WORDS HE USED. HOW HE USE THE WORDS TO DESCRIBE HIS FEELING TOWORDS LOVE GOT ME OVERWHELM. LOVE YOU LUCKY, MAY YOUR SOUL BE WITH OUR HEAVENLY FATHER............YOUR MEMORIES WILL STILL LINGERS ON.


Add New Review About The Artist

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 10/ 48