Reviews for Lucky Dube



By Pages:   Previous 10 Pages    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 30/ 48
Add New Review About The Artist

YOU'LL EVER REMAIN A HERO | Reviewer: Idorenyin Williams | 8/26/09

You changed lifes. You created impact. An avid supporter of the stage. I got d news of ur departure in Nija but was unmoved cos I know u are going 2 meet ur creator - God. You are the embodiment of the African dream. Sleep on Man. ADIEU!

my lucky dube's soul rest in peace | Reviewer: urchman | 7/20/09

lucky,
you are my mentor and my favorite in all kinds of music.i love you but God loves you more.please,i want the address of lucky dube and his children's mobile so that i can communicate and see what i can do for my mentor now that he is no more.
thanks
henry

Another Raggae legend wasted | Reviewer: Agwegiokhe Patrick | 7/9/09

Each time I play his music, I feel sad that another legend has been wasted again. He caught my heart with his music in 1986, and ever since then, I have not ceased to be his fan/fanatic. I cried on the I received the news of his death through a text sent to me by a close friend. Well, like they say, God giveth and God taketh.

May his soul rest in perfect peace, till we meet to part no more.

Agwegiokhe Patrick

if i can get those that are invoved | Reviewer: IKENNA ONYIA | 6/25/09

i grew up i started here n about lucky dube infact his my best artist,when ever i here any of his song it passes a message to me,all his songs has different meaning and message.what can we do to those that is involved in this act ? i cause thier generation and genertion next of the people good things can never see thier families,may his soul and soul of my mum and those who rest in the Lord rest in the perfect peace,Amen

Righteous War is On. | Reviewer: Soul | 6/17/09

Tears keep on flowing at every thought of your greatness, that Lucifer cometh through a distorted soul to taketh a hero like you our souls will not rest but wedge this righteous war against the bloody souls that destroyed your life, we know you are in Jah Kingdom.This time marks the beginning of the righteous war against babylon and all evil souls whose intention is to destroy consciousness of good will, get ready for we will destroy babylonians(evil souls) forever,this is our promise to you," Good will win over evil," get ready for your end approaches or get changed for your survival.Rasta rise and see evil burning our castles, rise up Rasta for your anger rises only in righteousness, not to destroy but to save and protect the consciousness of love,peace and harmony.May your soul Rest in Peace and Harmony Lucky!!

together as one | Reviewer: Vincent E Okolo | 6/11/09

It will never be well with people tha kill you lucky ,but your memory will forever be in my heart till death , you are not only a musician but also a consoller becuase each time I listen to track "Blessed is the hand that giveth " I always the days of suffering .Dube may your soul rest in perfect peace we all your fans regrets your death EZE NIG ARMY.

There is no friend till the end of time | Reviewer: Ojisteve | 6/5/09

Of a truth there is nothing in this world.no truth,no respect,no love not even true brothers and friends. because when you look beyond the person beside you, you will wish you never existed. you are no more Lucky but i feel you everywhere and affirm the fact that THERE IS NO TRUTH IN THIS WORLD.

MY GREAT MAN IS NO MORE!!!!! | Reviewer: Stanley O. | 5/18/09

It is very unheard off that a man like Lucky Dube who has shown a legacy was shut dead. What a wicked act! A human right like him who was fighting for the good of all through his albums. Oh!! I pray that the killers will be brought to book and also be killed for illegally removing the life of our dear man Dube. I am going to celebrate his memorial service in Nigeria when the time comes. You are all invited. Stanislaus O. Umuezekom Amatta Ikeduru LGA, Imo State, Nigeria.

I CAN NOT BELIEF HIS DEATH | Reviewer: Siafunda Nickson, Kitwe Zambia | 5/15/09

I became sick when i heard about the death of Dube, i thought it was a joke. South african you must be ashemed of your evil life style. You managed to kill him but failed to kill his music. may God punish his killers. Lucky may your soul rest in peace. Jah guide.

O!!! MY DUBE IS NO MORE | Reviewer: Okechukwu Onugha | 5/11/09

I was shocked when I heard about the ugly news of my man Lucky Dube who cools me down whenever I am annoyed here in Nigeria. It is very unfortunate that today, Dube is no more. I will celebrate his memorial service here in Nigeria no-mater how much it will cost. My man, May your soul rest in perfect peack.

Luck, the nations hero | Reviewer: Sibusiso | 5/11/09

He fought for the freedom of black south africans via the power of music, unfortunatetly in south africa only political heroes are rewarded for fighting apertheid of which is not fair ! remember his song called "together as one" ? one of the powerfull tool for fighting apertheid in south africa. it will be so good to see south africa honouring this hero one day !!! JA MAN.

God save your soul | Reviewer: adjei jonas | 5/4/09

i got shocked when i heard about the sudden incident which i did not dream about. But it has happen i pray tha assasinaters are arressted and prosecuted for lond terms in jail. GOD KEEP YOUR SOUL TILL WE MEET

He was my favorite musician in the world. | Reviewer: Monday Tye | 4/22/09

Lucky P.Dube will laways be remember by the entire world even the killers are missing him dearly. May his soul rest in perfect peace. Reggae music means peace and joy. I can remember down in Liberia in the heart of the war, if any rebel caught you and they were playing Lucky P.Dube music that your life is safe.
Monday Tye

Lucky Stood for a Virtue that Stands for All | Reviewer: Gweh Gaye Tarwo | 3/30/09

Lucky was not only a singer but a preachers whose sermon affected the world at large. His message shall live on as a legend. Thank God for sending such a instrument to transform the life of million who were of different perception of what life actually means. I Salute You Lucky

king of ragge still lives | Reviewer: emmanuel patrick | 3/30/09

i curse death for taking you away! thank you for preaching love, peace and freedom. your massages to mankind are always sweet and fresh Lucky, thats why i am convinced that THE KING OF REGGAE STILL LIVES!


Add New Review About The Artist

By Pages:   Previous 10 Pages    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 30/ 48