Reviews for Loretta Lynn


By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 2/ 3
Add New Review About The Artist

remimineance | Reviewer: angela nelson centers | 12/21/10

I wanted you to know that besidea my mother, you are the only woman my father my daddy loved. He met you several times in Longview, tx. He passed away in 1984 and thought you were the greatest, bless you

loretta lynn is my idol | Reviewer: alison | 8/14/10

i am only 14 years old and have always been a magor loretta lynn fan, i learnd the lyrics to coal minors daughter befor i learned my abc's, she is a major influence on me i right songs and sing and am learning how to play the guitar this fall, my dream is to sing at the grand ole opry then retire, loretta lynn is the one who taught me how to sing, i listen to her at least a 1,000 times a day, iv always wanted to see her sing, i want to move to nashvile and become a major honkey tonk singer when i grow up, i dont lisen to any thing but country i couldent even tell you who shakera is, but after seeing the coal minors daughter i relized that nothing is imposible so im gonna try to get on the radio some how what ever it takes, i would love to meet her some day befor shes gone forever

i luv loretta lynn | Reviewer: alison | 8/14/10

i would love an autographed picture of loretta lynn so badly im only 14 and really want to meet her in person iv always wanted to sing at the grand ole opry just like loretta lynn, i live in gloucester ma and im very poor so i dont think ill go to her ranch any time soon unles i beg my mom to let me go for my birth day, loretta lynn is the best female singer of all time, i learn a different song of hers every day, shes the best shit kicking singer ever, and is my insperation to be a honkey tonk singer

I have tried, and tried to get your autograph. | Reviewer: Rachael Dawson | 8/6/10

I just want to say, I know ur always busy on the ranch. I have always wanted a pic of u autographed. I grew up listening to ur songs and watched ur movie over & over. In til my house burnt down. I will get another one. It is just my only favorit movie, I my self lived on a lil farm. I pray befor I pass away I will get to meet you & vist ur Ranch. Your the ONLY one i pray to meet. Its strange, huh? I no you have millions of fans like me, but maybe my wish will come true just this once. God bless you & your family. Rachael M Dawson 26 from West Virginia

your my favorite country singer of old and new country | Reviewer: gloria | 2/18/10

Hi i am a thirteen year old and i can remember my daddy playin your songs from when i was two i have always been a huge fan of yours and i have always wanted to meet you.your friend from West Virginia, Gloria

My daddy used to play guitars with one of Loretta's band members | Reviewer: Debra | 7/13/09

Hi...Wow..My daddy used to play music with one of Loretta's band members, named "Johnny"...My dad's name is Thelmer, and we live in Ohio...My dad used to live in Kentucky..I am a big fan of Loretta's and sing a lot of her songs...Loretta, you are an awesome lady!! God bless you...Debra Wolford

your my favorte singer of all time | Reviewer: kristy | 6/24/09

when i go to my friends house on weekends,we like to sing. our favorite songs to sing are all loretta lynn songs..i can beller them out just like loretta does ..she's my idol when it comes to old time country hits. i grew up with her singing on my moms record player she will always be part of my soul.. i love you loretta lynn kristy


loretta, my 1st cousin married your 3rd !! | Reviewer: tim julian | 4/12/09

loretta, needless to say we love your music and the songs you have written . you have a special place in our hearts because we know you are as sweet as gloria gean gamble now gloria watters , her husband ben is my moms nephew , my 1st cousin, we often talk about you and butcher holler. i think gloria was about 5or6 when you got married. she was living in lancaster OH. then. we are listening to you now singing how great thou art. we think you are so pretty. gloria and ben are fine and told us they got to see you singing here at the charley horse saloon in the 80's . god bless you and yours. sincerly your fans and friends tim and diane julian

The Greatest! | Reviewer: Sharon K. Davis | 1/31/09

I first heard Loretta's songs in 1961 and became a life-long fan. My sister and I both have every album she made (we think/hope). I have seen her in concert a few times but my dream has always been just to sit down and visit with her over a cup of coffee. To me, that says a lot about a star; that someone can vision that. Patsy Cline and Tammy Wynette were named as the top two female country singers so, probably when Loretta is gone, she'll go to the top in her rightful place. I love her dearly and never get tired of listening to my albums, especially the old ones.
Good luck and good health, Loretta; my heart goes out to you for the loss of Mooney. I also lost my husband, my childhood sweetheart and my best friend. I'm 65 now and, thankfully, in good health and have my daughter and granddaughters close so I am very fortunate. Lots of love, Loretta. Sharon K. Davis
Winona, Missouri


Loretta Lynn is my #1 Idol | Reviewer: Brittany | 11/12/07

I have loved Loretta Lynn since I first seen her in the Coal Miner's Daughter I sit in my room and sing all her songs from that movie. I have always wanted to meet her. I am 15 years old I'll be 16 on March 14 and I would love to meet her in person I was 4 when I first seen her movie.....

Song lyrics | Reviewer: Melissa | 9/28/07

Could you please post the lyrics for God Bless the Children, which was on the Out of My Head, Back in My Bed album. I can't find it anywhere, but I remember listening to that song over and over again as a child. I am 30 now. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Ms. | Reviewer: Serlene Saiz | 9/11/07

I was raised in a small town west of Amarillo, and I remember listening to Loretta Lynn on the radio, I was about nine. The first song I heard was "To Make A Man (Feel Like A Man)". My lifelong dream is to meet her someday. She has always been my biggest fan, my inspiration.

Dear Sirs: | Reviewer: Serlene Saiz | 9/11/07

I was raised in a small town west of Amarillo, Texas on a farm, and I remember listening to Loretta Lynn on the radio in my dads car, I was about nine. The first song I heard was "To Make A Man (Feel Like A Man)". My lifelong dream has always been to meet her someday. She has always been my biggest fan, my inspiration.

Dear Sirs: | Reviewer: Serlene Saiz | 9/11/07

I was raised in a small town west of Amarillo, and I remember listening to Loretta Lynn on the radio, I was about nine. The first song I heard was "To Make A Man (Feel Like A Man)". My lifelong dream is to meet her someday. She has always been my biggest fan, my inspiration.

loretta is my idol | Reviewer: dezere wilkins | 8/26/07

i am 15 years old and my mom mom takes me to every concert we can get to. last night my mom mom drove 3 hours one way so we could see loretta again. she leaves me speechless every time, she is so wonderful and so is her family, her band and her fans. they just don't make them like loretta. god bless and keep her well and safe always. i love her!!!!


Add New Review About The Artist

By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 2/ 3