Reviews for Loretta Lynn


By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 1/ 3
Add New Review About The Artist

we have a lot in comman. please read on. | Reviewer: marie white | 11/9/13

I am 66 years old and you are my idol I love you and your family so much wish I could meet you in person even a letter would make me ever so happy you are a wonderful person. my dad was born in Kentucky he was also a coal miner so I guess this would make me a coal miners daughter like you his name is henry kelvin white born in 1911 . please contact me I love all your songs my favorite is coal miners daughter brings back a lot of memories.

Anxious to See You Next Week | Reviewer: Kathy Lucas | 10/12/13

My sister and I are surprising our 79 year old Mom and bringing her to see you at the Emerald Queen in Tacoma, WA next week. She will be so surprised. This will be a memory none of us will forget and we are looking so forward to participating in your concert. We love your music and life story. Wishing you well and a continued enjoyable life loving what you do!

DEAR LORETTA | Reviewer: ROBERTA | 7/14/13

LORETTA U HAVE BEEN A TRUE INSPIRATION TO ME TOOK ME 39 YEARS TO SEE MY IDOL WHICH IS U AND MY OTHER IDOL WAS CONWAY TWITTY I SEEN U IN PENNSYLVANIA AND I EVEN GOT PIC BUT I WOULD SO MUCH LOVE TO MEET AND TALK WITH U IN PERSON UR A TRUE INSPIRATION TO ANY ONE THAT IS A COUNTRY FAN , I GREW UP LISTENING TO U AND OTHERS IN COUNTRY MUSIC, AND TO BE HONEST I EVEN HAD MY WEDDING ON THE SAME DAY U AND MOONEY GO MARRIED JANUARY 10TH AND HAS A GRAND-DAUGHTER SAME AS U HAVE NAMED ANGEL IF UR EVER PASSING THRU PENNSYLVANIA AGAIN I HOPE I CNA GET A CHANCE TO HAVE A PIC TAKEN WITH U AND HOPE WE HAVE U AROUND FOR MANY MORE YERAS UR A ANGEL FROM GODS BLESSING GOD BLESS WE LOVE YOU LORETTA

You're legacy is an inspiration | Reviewer: Kim Carter | 6/3/13

After growing up hearing your music since the mid 60's and loving it, I finally got to see you live at Renfro Valley this past weekend. That is memory I will cherish forever. It was great to not only see you perform, but to see your children by your side and the wonderful rapport you have with them. I loved the whole show. I have enjoyed many years of your music, your movie ( still one of my favs to this day) and your books. I know many go on and on about Coal Miner's Daughter, but I absolutely loved Still Woman Enough: A Memoir. The honesty and the willingness to share all of your life, good and bad was an inspiration to me. Through your songs you have shared it all, and didn't sugar coat life like so many try to do. Life is hard, life is not always fair, but in the end , faith, love and loyalty can bring us through anything. You are a beautiful and talented lady and you still have what it takes to shine...I only hope when I reach my 80's that I can be as vibrant as you are. God Bless Loretta, from a very happy fan in Campbellsville, KY.


You are a role model ......Loretta Lynn | Reviewer: Judy Lynn | 5/25/13

I just wanted to say how much I adore you and how your music and the movie of your life has inspired me. When I was 2 yrs old I would sit as close to the stereo speakers as I could to hear you sing...as I got older I understood more the meaning of the words you were singing. Thank you .. for being an inspiration xo ..PS.....there are not many singers I still listen to from when I was that young :-) Please know how your music has touched young and old alike :-)

Lost out on your concert for May 18, 2013 | Reviewer: Debbie Johnson-Este | 5/14/13

Hi Loretta, my husband and I are huge fans we were hoping to get tickets for May 18th here in morton MN but they are all sold out.we would really enjoy meeting you in person sometime and getting an autographed picture. god bless you and yours we love you and your music and we will be trying to find your book. I just recieved the movie Coal Miners Daughter and a CD of your songs Thank you for everything you have giving your fans and Country Music

MT. Pleasant MI show | Reviewer: Jenny and Chris | 4/30/13

We saw her show on 4/27/13 at the Soaring Eagle Casino in MI. It was great. Not only did the show sell out but all of her merchandise did too! Never saw that happen before. Her and her son told some jokes between songs. The crowd loved it. She played many of her hits but no songs from Van Lear Rose. She sounds and looks great. Hope to see her live again. Five star rating.

Dave Thornhill | Reviewer: Tim Clark | 4/15/13

Hi Loretta, bless yer bones.My late Father {Charlie Clark} told me that he and Dave used to perform together as members of the "Scioto Valley Boys" out of Ohio and that Dave loved Dad's rendition of the Auctioneer Song.Hope you are well and happy and I thank you for your contributions to the music world.God bless you and yours.Take care. d's

I love you Loretta | Reviewer: Dorreen Noyes | 3/19/13

I got to see you in Lowell in 1998 when you started touring again It was the highlight of my life I started crying on the way home I couldn't believe I finally got to see the first woman of everything in country music.

Greatest Country Music | Reviewer: milnotgil@aol.com | 1/25/13

I have listened to your music since I was a 10 yr. old child! I am 63 yrs. old and I still love you & your music. I have seen your movie so many times and can't wait until I see it again. I read your book also. I just want to thank you for the many years you made me and all your fans happy. U are still "The Coal Miners daughter" and forever live in my heart. May the Lord Jesus Bless you and UR family........Mellie

jojobinkslovesryan | Reviewer: Johanna Ceranski | 1/24/13

Loretta I love everything that you've done. It is always my greatest pleasure to listen to your songs and watch your life story as depicted by Ms. Sissy Spacek and Tommy lee Jones. You are lovely, talented and special. Thank you for your finest addition to country music.

Loretta will be here forever. | Reviewer: Barbara Jean Sundberg | 5/19/12

I read a review by a little girl who said she "would like to see Loretta before she is gone forever". As a much older fan, who has emulated Loretta Lynn since before I could pronounce her name right, I firmly believe that she will never be gone forever. Her spirit and music will live on.

Daughter is one of your biggest fans | Reviewer: Kim C | 10/12/11

Hi Miss Loretta, My 14 year old daughter just loves you. She sings, plays guitar and writes songs. Music is truly her first love and you have been a huge influence in her life. We have tickets to go see you in Durham, NC at the DPAC on Oct 23. She would love to meet you if at all possible. To tell you what kind of girl she is, she spent all of her savings to buy her friend that was born deaf a guitar for her birthday. She has had surgery after surgery since birth and just got her hearing back over the summer and was able to hear the rain for the first time! Kelly (my daughter) was so happy for her that she asked if it would be alright if she bought her a guitar and taught her how to play and sing. She is a very special soul. It would be a dream come true for her to be able to meet you in person when you are in Durham. Thank you for all you've done for country music. We can't wait for the concert.

we love Loretta Lynn | Reviewer: Jennifer | 4/15/11

Loretta I wanted to take a minute and tell you how much I appreciate you and you music. I am a mother a three and have been married 11 years. My husband's not home much so mostly its just me and the kids here. We love to listen to your songs. My 10 year old daughter's favorite song is Fist City but we love them all. Thank you for sharing you wonderful gift of song with us. We love you Loretta Lynn. Jennifer from Mississippi

LORETTA ROCKS | Reviewer: Loretta's #1 ultamet FAN | 4/14/11

I know many people say that they are the number one Loretta Lynn fan when really you have just met her. I am fourteen years old and I have listened to Loretta Lynn since I was in my moms belly. My mom tells me stories about when she use to play Loretta Lynn music when she was pregnant with me and she told me how I moved around and she felt like I was going to come out of her belly anytime. She also told when i was about 2 years old that i would walk around the house singing and danceing to loretta lynn music.


Add New Review About The Artist

By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 1/ 3