Reviews for Shadow Of The Day Lyrics

Performed by Linkin Park

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    Current page No. 2/ 5
Add Your New Review About The Song

this song for me.. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/9/08

i recently learned i was pregnant back in september.. and in later october found out how far along. today i'm 4 months. but this song for me is saying goodbye to the old me, the old friends who once appealed to me..the life that came so easy.. to set up my new beginning.. it definately won't be easy.. but sometimes GOODBYE to your past is the only way.. the sun will set for this baby...



linkin park rules | Reviewer: stephen | 10/16/08

out of all the songs by linkin park this along with bleed it out, leave out all the rest and papercut are the greatest.the video takes some of the songs goodness because of the gunshots and rioting. also for those of you who have lost a loved one i feel sorry 4 u



Grreat song. | Reviewer: Joseph | 9/29/08

This is one of my favorite songs from LP. I don't think there is a specific meaning to it. I mean yeah the lyrics are powerful, but I think you can interpret the lyrics into any kind of situation you have. Whether it be death, mankind, or divorce.



i love it | Reviewer: missyou | 8/11/08

well i disagree with some of you. this song is beautiful and was played to the background of a video for my friend who died. and he was only 15. i miss him very much, listen to the song, hear the lyrics. i know you will understand. rippp jk <3



u2 rip off? | Reviewer: armando | 4/25/08

this song totally sounds like U2's "with or without you"(kicking tune), does anyone else thinks the same?? i mean the song is good, the video...not that good, theres a lot of noise going on that just doesnt fit the song, i mean, you can barely hear the song with the gunshots and all that stuff..



='[ | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/7/08

I just heard this song for the first time last night. And then this morning, my parents told me they're getting divorced. I think this song reminds me of that because it says "sometimes solutions aren't so simple, sometimes goodbye's the only way". I kept help but cry when I even think of this song.
=[



Ugh | Reviewer: Pierre | 4/5/08

Quite literally the worst piece of auditory garbage I've ever had the displeasure of being introduced to. If every member of Linkin Park spent 50 years in a Thai prison getting gang raped by murderers serving life sentences, the punishment would not be enough to justify the creation of what is sure to bring about the apocolypse. When the mighty forces of God is raining His judgement down upon each and every one us, we have nobody to thank for spending eons in hell washing the crusty sand out between Satan's buttcheeks than Linkin Park.



aww gotta love this song<3 | Reviewer: lalasuperstarxx1 | 4/1/08

wow i hear this song on the radio all the tin=me and it makes me think about my older brother chris, he died back a few years ago and this song just really hit me *sobs slightly* anyway but the lyrics are so touching i think they are absolutely amazing thanks soo much linkin park ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ ☻ ~audrey~



Very nice song. | Reviewer: Plaid Shirt | 3/31/08

I've only heard this song once over the radio and my opinion of it is very high, regardless of what people might interpret its meaning to be.

The lyrics are beautiful, the tune is incredible, and the song as a whole is very good.

For Linkin Park, this is a great song!



Well... | Reviewer: Jacob | 3/16/08

I actually didn't like this song. I loved every song on the album BUT this one. it was just waaay too different form LP for me. The album itself is different from their old stuff, but I love it. Just this song is...bleh, too emo for me. More of a fan of In Pieces or Bleed it Out




Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    Current page No. 2/ 5