Reviews for Hit The Floor Lyrics

Performed by Linkin Park

By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 1/ 3
Add Your New Review About The Song

Love song and personal problems? I think not. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/6/11

Now, I understand why some people (mostly between the age of 10 and 16) might see everything in the whole wide world as somehow being related to the problems they're having with their BF's and GF's and to-bes and BFF's and what not, but seriously people, just look at the song:

"So many people like me" put so much trust in all your lies
So concerned with what you think to just say what "we" feel inside
"So many people like me" walk on eggshells all day long
And all the lies have got you floating up above "us all"

Now, either someone in the band is in love with some sort of really, really, super popular girl who's gone around deceiving every guy she meets, or this song just isn't about love, and it's about politics or some messed-up thing like that... I'm putting my money on politics.



Wowza | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/4/10

I love this song!!!!!! It is like pure truth when it comes to those fucked up situations that you just want to let go of... Maybe the "making your heart stop" part is a little much but everything else covers it. My situation is sooooooo complicated though. It has to do with my cellphone, some of my friends, and rumors... thats all i will say. LP ROCKS!!!! ITS ONE OF THE BEST BANDS EVER! KEEP IT ROCKIN!!!!!



seriously. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/7/09

And sadly you'd think you have the upperhand when clearly there is no game that were playing and its all in your head,
quite frankly, shes moved on to better things.
Maybe you dont see it but some things shes really helped you out in.

Then again, all simple minded love struck fools think everyone in the world is out to screw them over.



Rocking LP | Reviewer: Pritesh | 8/8/09

Hey LP you are owsome. I became your big fan after listning to your song "In the end" when i was only 8. Your band is rocking. Me and my friend like this song very much. We wish 2 hear like this type of songs in future.



perfect lyrics | Reviewer: anon | 7/22/09

this song is absolutely perfect in describing how i feel in regards to my best friend.
she screws me over so much and treats me like shit and yet i defended her and let her carry on.
now that i have kind of get rid of the hold she has on me, it has "all gone" for her between us and "the upperhand is mine" now.

I particularly like this part:

So concerned with what you think to just say what we feel inside
So many people like me walk on eggshells all day long
All I know is that all I want is to feel like I’m not stepped on
There are so many things you say that make me feel you crossed the line
What goes up will surely fall and I’m counting down the time
Cause I’ve had so many standoffs with you it’s about as much as I can stand
So I’m waiting until the upper hand is mine.



awesome | Reviewer: Rawrburgerz | 6/24/09

I can never find a song that perfectly describes any single event in my life, but this song comes pretty damn close. Mainly the paragraphs before and after the chorus. My first, and only, official relationship. I was with the girl 4 times...

Luckily I've got someone now that I've been best friends with since kindergarten. Not official, but it's everything but the title.

There are just too many times that people have tried to look inside of me
Wondering what I think of you when I protect you out of courtesy
Too many times that I’ve held on when I needed to push away
Afraid to say what was on my mind afraid to say what I need to say
Too many things that you said about me when I’m not around
You think having the upper hand means you gotta keep putting me down
But I’ve had too many standoffs with you it’s about as much as I can stand
So I’m waiting until the upper hand is mine.



So many people like me walk on eggshells all day long
All I know is that all I want is to feel like I’m not stepped on
There are so many things you say that make me feel you crossed the line
What goes up will surely fall and I’m counting down the time
Cause I’ve had so many standoffs with you it’s about as much as I can stand
So I’m waiting until the upper hand is mine.



- | Reviewer: ash | 5/20/09

ive loved linkinpark for years but have never really paid much attention to the meaning of the words before recently all it has been were words.
i read the lyrics and im now using them in a art project.
i think they are talking about people giving him shit at school
two faced friends (really not your friends)
etc.. but the chorus is the bit i am focused on
i think he is writing about his anger and frustration and of how much he wants to just shoot them dead.
if you read the chorus in that light it reads like what i just said.

(One minute you're on top)
The next you're not watch it drop

to me i just picture the bullet casing falling in slow-mo to the ground

(Making your heart stop)
Just before you hit the floor

stopping his heart obviously is killing them and theyre on the floor dead.

(One minute you're on top)
The next you're not missed your shot

this is painfully clear 'your shot'

(Making your heart stop)
You think you won
and then its all gone

i probably just fucking ignorant and naive and my whole opinion is crap like you fucking said but fuck you haris.
you say your not condescending and you realise that im not a child anymore
but your full of shit



Wowza | Reviewer: Mara | 5/2/09

Basically, this guy was being an utter PRICK to me. So, i hacked his Bebo and deleted it. And then a few days later on the 22nd of January (The day before i was 13) He deleted mine. I was gutted, My bebo was actually my everything.

You think you won

And then its all gone

Those lyrics fit in with it so well.
You probably think im a freak.
Well i am, cheerybye x



linkin park | Reviewer: matth | 9/16/08

my bro (22) is most of the time drunk and when he gets home i'm the victim most of the time.. one time it got so bad he like pushed me (17) in a corner and kicked me couple timeszz..this song explains it all.. he has got the upperhand but like the song says.. what goes up has got to fall.. and ill be waiting when he does fall..ty for listning to me.. :)



omg | Reviewer: natalie | 7/28/08

this is an amazing song
i love it
in fact, i love linkin park
ive only recently started to like linkin park
but now im obsessed
in love more like
ahahha
but either way
i love this song
xxxxxxxx




Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 1/ 3