Reviews for Steal My Sunshine Lyrics

Performed by Len

By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 2/ 3
Add Your New Review About The Song

Your an idiot | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/28/09

You know, ur right. It all says so in one or two sentences.

"Now the fuzzy stare from not being there on a confusing morning week
Impaired my tribal lunar-speak"

Now what that is saying is a full (and clear-out) reference to alohcol. Extacy or a hallucinagin are not (frankly) involved. Last week, he got drunk. Thereout his drunken phase (in a blur) he had sex with another person and got her pregnant.
The girl in the blue shirt (in the vidèo) was reflecting on the aftermath of this event (hence, her being the pregnant one).
I agree with you when u said u don't see any reference to anything other than alcohol. Guys, use ur brain! It's pretty obvious, eh?



I find it funny when people state their opinion like its an absolute fact that everyone should be aware of. First of all why are those lines obviously referencing alcohol? If it is a reference to some kind of substance it could fit anything. Secondly the whole knocking a chick up heory is just retarded. How would you come to that conclusion anyway? And as for it referring "to the girl in the blue shirt in the video" as the chick he got pregnant well that's all well and good except for of course the fact that those two are brother and sister.

Steal My Sunshine.. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/26/09

My opinion: I think Mark wrote the song after a huge fight with Sharon about his drug use.

He is contemplating where he is, and what he stands to lose if he keeps being a dumbass.

Sunshine = Sharon...

What the song means to me | Reviewer: Marty - Cairns AU | 3/9/09

I think you can make whatever you like out of the song… It has the ability to affect everyone differently. It has a sweet rhythm and melody and acts on your emotions. It makes me feel like I am missing something or someone close to my heart, perhaps the people that were once in my life and how I have moved on; and of feelings and memories… "My sunshine" that I once had and may never have again.
I love this song… Thanks LEN


Mike (Speedy) | Reviewer: Mike | 2/27/09

Wow I think it is to the credit of the song writers that this is still being discussed so much later. And for those that are doing college papers on it, don't you think you should be doing a paper on something a bit more useful than a song from over a decade ago. Anyway, to mark several messages ago, because I *DO* beleive that was him (bitter sweet shit? Had to be the guy from the video :P), I hope things are going well for you in your post days. The song was part of a lot of people's good/bad days and means a lot of different things to different people... important things even. Anyway, long live those fun days and more to come.

Steal my sunshine!! | Reviewer: PrettyNPink | 10/29/08

i love this song because it's so fun! it's great to bring your mood up when you're feeling sad. it sort of relates to you when ur upset:

"Indulging in myself defeat"

he's just letting himself be sad, but he doesnt want what happiness he has taken away

Re: "An Analysis | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/16/2008" | Reviewer: Mikail | 10/14/08

You know, ur right. It all says so in one or two sentences.

"Now the fuzzy stare from not being there on a confusing morning week
Impaired my tribal lunar-speak"

Now what that is saying is a full (and clear-out) reference to alohcol. Extacy or a hallucinagin are not (frankly) involved. Last week, he got drunk. Thereout his drunken phase (in a blur) he had sex with another person and got her pregnant.
The girl in the blue shirt (in the vidèo) was reflecting on the aftermath of this event (hence, her being the pregnant one).
I agree with you when u said u don't see any reference to anything other than alcohol. Guys, use ur brain! It's pretty obvious, eh?

Agreement to "An analysis" | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/14/08

U know, I think ur right. It's not "e", it's not an hallusining drug. It all says what it is in one sentence:
"Now the fuzzy stare from not being there on a confusing morning week
Impaired my tribal lunar-speak"
From what i get from that is that he was drunk. Because of that, his thinking process was impaired. He had sex with another person because of being under the influence. And the girl in the blue shirt (in the vidéo) was the one whom he screwed. She reflecting on how she is at current state after now being pregnant.
See, y'all? It's pretty simple. It's alcohol, eh?

aahhhhh | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/9/08

The lyrics is actually wrong but its ok. And ya...i was on e. But the songs not about e its more about all the things i was thinking abouton e...bitter sweet shit. I was going through some shit at the time. The slurpy is really just talking about sharon lying in the park across from our house eating a slurpy still fucked up putting together straws so they're really long and laughin..it was funny. Anyways...there's lots thats been said thats totally right.

tribal lunar-speak | Reviewer: disintre | 5/31/08

The title of the review is the key to the lyrics, women's cycles are governed by the moon and generally entrained on 28 days. After 28 days, out goes the old. I think most males can figure out what goes out even though they aren't part of the "tribe". Apparently 400-600 million of the little critters go in at a time. A pregnant female is shown baring her belly near the end of the video and it is the male who has his "sunshine" stolen. Only males create gametes, women's gametes are a legacy from their parents. Understanding biology provides the key to a lot of song lyrics although video images are necessary. Mythology is no less important, however.

...whatever... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/15/08

what does it matter what it means either you like it or tyou don't it's that simple. there's really no need to debate over weather it's about a bad trip or just a bad hang over or anything else for that matter no one cares

An Analysis | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/16/08

I honestly don't see the illegal substance connection here- the first verse seems to be about a hangover. Someone goes out Saturday night and gets drunk- it's now Sunday morning and they've got a hangover. We've all been there. You wake up with a hangover the morning after, you've got a headache and can't think straight, as 'Mark' did, and you look terrible, as 'Sharon' did. Some people do stupid stuff when drunk, such as getting laid and ending up pregnant- which causes one to crave sweets- "Big fat slurpy treats". They also live to regret it- "Involved an under usual feat." Now because of this, their 'sunshine' (happiness) is being stolen.

steal my sunshine | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/9/08

I love this song because its great to work out to I just saw the video for the first time ever on youtube I mean for the first time period and the chick is a cutie pie but what are they doing nowadays? anyone know?

What I Think the Song Means | Reviewer: Prosecuted Hamburger | 10/12/07

I'm pretty sure they are talking about trippin' on a hallucinogen.

"My mind was thugged all laced and bugged all twisted wrong and beat"

Weed just relaxes you and zones you out. Those who have gone on a trip will know that that line more accurately describes tripping rather than getting stoned. Also, they mention the term "frying" which is a term typically used in relation to tripping.

"My sticky paws were in to making straws out of big fat slurpy treats. An incredible eight foot heap"

For a lot of people, when they go on a trip their hands get all sweaty and sticky. Quite frankly, this line just sounds like something someone would say while tripping.

"I know its up to me....making sure I'm not in too deep....keeping versed and on my feet"
He's mentally trying to prevent a bad trip. If his sunshine(happiness) is stolen, His world will collapse and become depressing and terrifying.

Analysis | Reviewer: DEEBEE | 10/12/07

I'm pretty sure they are talking about trippin' on a hallucinogen.

"My mind was thugged all laced and bugged all twisted wrong and beat"

Weed just relaxes you and zones you out. Those who have gone on a trip will know that that line more accurately describes tripping rather than getting stoned. Also, they mention the term "frying" which is a term typically used in relation to tripping.

"My sticky paws were in to making straws out of big fat slurpy treats. An incredible eight foot heap"

For a lot of people, when they go on a trip their hands get all sweaty and sticky. Quite frankly, this line just sounds like something someone would say while tripping.

"I know its up to me....making sure I'm not in too deep....keeping versed and on my feet"
He's mentally trying to prevent a bad trip. If his sunshine(happiness) is stolen, His world will collapse and become depressing and terrifying.

Oh god! | Reviewer: EasilyOdd | 9/14/07

You know, we all have one of "those" songs. I hate this one as much as I love it. I guess it's one of those things for the borderline period that "my generation" hit maturity. I'm still not grown up, but I'm not a kid anymore.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 2/ 3