Reviews for The rain song Lyrics

Performed by Led Zeppelin

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    Current page No. 5/ 6
Add Your New Review About The Song

Memories | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/24/07

My favorite song of all time! The album was given to me by my highschool crush, Tom Fair. I think of him to this day, every time I hear this song. Sweet sweet memories of our time together in Fallon 1983!

Masterpiece | Reviewer: T | 5/24/07

My favorite song of all time! The album was given to me by my highschool crush, Tom Fair. I think of him to this day, every time I hear this song. Sweet sweet memories of our time together in Fallon 1983!

love | Reviewer: lola | 5/16/07

when in love, makes love overwhelming--
when sad, intensifies sadness to the point where it makes you want to love..
that's only about the guitar. plant's voice adds a special touch to the feeling.

Trip to heaven | Reviewer: Ankush Sharma | 5/10/07

Song coming straight from the heaven,sung n composed by God.Simply a Masterpiece.Song for the life time.Brings out the feeling of sheer love for the one u love the most.Music is absolutely touching the heights of perfection.I have more words for it but it surely doesnot deserve words to describe.

the rain song | Reviewer: Cowgirl in the sand | 5/7/07

this is an amazing song. i cant describe how it makes me feel.. the lyrics are so beautiful and the music put together just totally kills me. its amazing how some people can just create something so beautiful. totally fall asleep to it.

Cheers

rain song | Reviewer: Cowgirl in the sand | 5/7/07

this is an amazing song. i cant describe how it makes me feel.. the lyrics are so beautiful and the music put together just totally kills me. its amazing how some people can just create something so beautiful. totally fall asleep to it.

Cheers

Led Zeppelin best song ever | Reviewer: Mario from TJ | 5/2/07

Do you realize that in "The song remains the same" dvd "the rain song" sound greater than the original version?
I just love this song, a masterpiece for me, is like when I listen Metallica's "Low man's Lyric"... an strange feeling thru your flesh...just waiting to release!

damn name | Reviewer: bruno | 5/3/07

This song captures your attention from the very first time you listen to it and that slide back thing really fits the song. And the final part(6:57 - end) is just killer. Page fuckin rox.

The Rain Song | Reviewer: Luke | 4/7/07

This song is such a story for me, it brings back memories i wish i could share.. It's such a beautifull song, i also want it played at my wedding. walking down the isle to led zeppelin, who would have thought?

If you like these lyrics, listen to The Prophets Song by Queen, beautifull.

the ups and downs of life | Reviewer: vic | 2/13/07

Only the Mighty Zep can take you from The Rain Song to Trampled Under Foot...Best band ever...to me Rain is about life...highs and lows...we all are gonna have the rain commin down at times...and the sun too

Interpretation | Reviewer: Craig | 2/19/07

It's definetly up to what YOU think. That's all that really matters anyway.

I love how it goes from spring.. the very beginning. Just starting to feel the warmth.
Then summer. The 'peak'. The highlight.
Then winter. The emotional cold powerful verse. This is why he's writing the song.

And then it starts over. He's saying rain will fall on us all but the seasons will return. He's talking about the cycle over things, specifically love.
I wonder what happened to fall?

Masterpeice | Reviewer: jamie | 2/22/07

This song is truly zeppelins finest, it is head and shoulders over stairway. A true masterpeice

A pleasant twist | Reviewer: Sara | 1/6/07

i wonder, does anybody know...did zeplin originally write that sweet slide riff? what is it that puts all its listeners on a beach at night whether they've been there or not? anyway having read all the otehr reviews on this song, a scanty eight, ouch, i have one comment that nobody mentioned before.there is a bit in the center bit of the song that grows louder and gives sort of a victorious feel. that part convinces me, personally, that this is indeed a song about second love, about the triumphant feeling it gives you. although, to me it wasn't about your traditional love, but after a painful breakup i realized that i dont need to be with anybody after all and i played it on my classical guitar to show that my second love is music, as it always will be, as it is music the song embodies. a true masterpiece, hail these talented players.

Rain Song review | Reviewer: jay henning | 9/21/06

The Rain Song is a classic for many reasons, some already set forth above. It is well worth seeing the DVD Song Remains the Same if only for the last ending sequence of Jimmy playing the brilliant ending of this song under the spotlight at Madison Square Garden.

Jimmy Page came up with a unique guitar tuning in writing this song, necesstating a whole new guitar-playing approach. DGCGCD in the studio version, and one step higher live. Page was and is the best rock composer bar none, and this song is a great example of his versatility, originality, and vision.

Just a Little Rain... | Reviewer: Sara | 8/26/06

For there will always be just a little rain! But this song is really melodic and inspirational. One of my favs to get the led out. I first heard this...oh, just about two months ago. I immediately searched for a guitar tab. It's something about that slide bit (you know the one!) and of course the rest of the song that just makes me feel so comfortable. This one will leave you lying on an empty beach with a guitar, watching the sunset and feeling great from start to finish. A true masterpiece! Hail Zeplin!


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    Current page No. 5/ 6