Reviews for Immigrant song Lyrics

Performed by Led Zeppelin

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 2/ 4
Add Your New Review About The Song

everyone likes ledzep so get over yourself | Reviewer: megan | 9/20/12

"It's revolting how seemingly anyone and everyone lists their age as some unsolicited validation for liking music (usually) older than themselves. Got some news for all you who practice this godforsaken act, EVERYONE likes Led Zeppelin. Age hasn't a thing to do with it. Rock on (\m/)*_*(\m/)"

THANK YOU. you're not special for being 15 and liking ledzep. I used to describe myself as a woman with "the taste of a 14 year old boy or a 40 year old man" because guess what? THOSE ARE THE TWO MAIN DEMOGRAPHICS WHO OBNOXIOUSLY PROCLAIM THEIR LOVE FOR ZEPPELIN.

I mean, I started listening to zeppelin at 14 (nearly a decade ago lol...) and I still love singing along to the AAAAH-AAHs when this song comes on the radio, but I also like singing along to Carly Rae Jepsen when I'm listening to top40 in my car. Liking LedZep when all your peers are listening to Jay-Z doesn't make you ~unique~ and bragging about it just makes you sound like a dick. You know what makes you sound like you're 15? Only listening to one genre of music (whether that's "classic" rock, rap, pop, whatever). You know what's actually interesting? Having a widespread, eclectic taste in music and listening to music from all different genres.

im this many years old blah blah blah | Reviewer: B | 8/28/12

"i'm in my second trimester and i just LOVE Led Zeppelin"

It's revolting how seemingly anyone and everyone lists their age as some unsolicited validation for liking music (usually) older than themselves. Got some news for all you who practice this godforsaken act, EVERYONE likes Led Zeppelin. Age hasn't a thing to do with it. Rock on (\m/)*_*(\m/)

Food for thought | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/16/12

Led Zeppelin were influenced by a variety of different musical styles, blues, jazz, ragge, rock n'roll etc. If they would have stringently decided that they were only goint to listen to rock music in the Beatles, Stones, Who genre when they were starting out in '67 we probably would not even know who they were today. Pretty much all og those great artists and bands that have made an impatc have in common great enthusiasm and an open mind to all the different things happing in music at any given time period. Joe Strummer always said "no input, no output", he was deffinately on to something with that.

Convert you? | Reviewer: asdfblah | 1/10/12

Along with many of you I am 15 and love rock blah blah.. i really do love it, but when you say people make fun of you? thats awful! and they try to convert you to that rap/pop whatever suff? thats just rude. As for this song, its pretty awesome. It just gets me in the mood XD If anyone has seen the new movie The Girls With The Dragon Tattoo- there is a pretty good Immigrant Song remix at the start which made me feel right at home :) I hear it everywhere, it is one of Zeppelins more famous and well known songs, and I can see why :P

Respect | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/1/11

Well, I'm a 19 years old guy from Chile in south-america, I love Led Zeppelin, Queen and many bands like those, I also listen to Electro dance/dubstep, screamo, punk rock, reggae, trash metal, celtic metal, alternative rock, and many other music styles, I'd like to say that music is in my opinion the way we express ourselves, I play several instruments, piano and guitar among others, and the way I see it, there's no way you can become a real musician if you don't know about all kinds of music, there's nothing like "rock is better than pop" of course you are able to like some music more than other, but you gotta keep an open mind when it comes to music, as long as you keep expressing yourself through it, you shouldn't think that your music is better than other's. Well that's my opinion guys, peace and respect.

epic | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/16/11

listen kids, pay no mind to those fools at school listening to nothing but RnB and plastic pop made by computers! One day, they will eat their words when they are older and wiser and have left school and have stopped conforming. Led Zep - real flesh and blood, music and soul. Played by real musicians. Play it again and again and again.

kid | Reviewer: C1hy | 9/13/11

@CrazyPerson
Go and try to learn something about rap before you post bullshit. I grown up on Led Zeppelin, Ozzy Osbourne, Deep Purple, Uriah Heep, Queen, and many many more, and still i have a lot of respect to rap music, just go and serch for something more difficult then lil wayne (try google Uncommon Valor - A Vietnam Story).

Why.....? | Reviewer: CrazyPerson | 7/25/11

Yep I agree with all you guys who have commented below, I'm 15, I love old music like Led Zeppelin, Beatles, The Who, ect. And I'm always getting asked by my friends why "on earth" do I like that sort of music and I always say the bloody same to them! But I'm a girl so they ask me even more so, you know, just because it's not what a stereotypical girl would listen to. And to be honest I couldn't care less, it's my music, at least I don't like freakin' Lady GaGa or bloody Justin Bieber! Led Zeppelin live on!
RAP=Rubbish Attempt at Poetry
POP=Pathetic Outrageous Posers

Help rock live!!! | Reviewer: keithmoon | 7/20/11

Stop listening to crappy rap/pop 'music' today. Compare the lyrics of immigrant song with any of today's music. It is more better! We need to linger the legacy of beatles, who, stones, LZ, GNR, Hendrix, clash etc.

zep | Reviewer: DobeDobyDo | 6/24/11

If Immigrant Song were to be released today, it would be a hit all over again. Much of today's music lacks soul. This is quintessential four man rock. Page, Plant, Bonham, Jones is all that's needed to make people move and FEEL the music.

actual brilliant music | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/21/11

i agree with all you guys completely!! i'm 16 and i'm into all the classic rock and have been all my life but zeppelin is by far my favorite. i really do wish i could have seen them in the 70s. most modern music is just disgraceful and my friends always make fun of me but zeppelin (not only them) really were artists and extremely talented people who actually changed music and LIVES. hahaa but yeah rock and roll beats every other genre. no doubt. i cant even think of music with thinking of zeppelin. wow im really glad i actually put my opinion out there about this. anyway GET THE LED OUT!

Rock and Roll Forever | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/8/11

I here all of you guys. I'm 13 and i listen to rock. Whenever kids at my school look at my ipod they say where'S the pop and rap. I think that music is awful. Rap: swearing, random words, and repetitious beats. Rock is the best , music and thats all i have to say. BEATLES, LZ, GR, WHO, CARS, RS, LIVE ON ROCK!!!!!! btw: I've listened to rock since I was 2.

Rock and Roll Forever | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/8/11

I here all of you guys. I'm 13 and i listen to rock. Whenever kids at my school look at my ipod they say where'S the pop and rap. I think that music is awful. Rap: swearing, random words, and repetitious beats. Rock is the best , music and thats all i have to say. BEATLES, LZ, GR, WHO, CARS, RS, LIVE ON ROCK!!!!!!

Rock and Roll will never die | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/8/11

I'm 15 now but iv been listening to the greats, Zeppelin among them for years and I just want to say that no matter how much people make fun of me, no matter how many times they try to convert me to rap or that Justin biber crap I will never break down because even if they can't see it Rock And Roll is the BEST form of music there is and I urge all of you in the same position to stand up for what Is good on this earth, and let them know that while the garbage they listen to is just a phase, it shall pass and be returned to the dust it was born from but Rock And Roll truly will never die.

Robert Plant explains why he wrote Immigrant Song | Reviewer: Bernie | 1/7/11

We weren't being pompous ... We did come from the land of the ice and snow. We were guests of the Icelandic Government on a cultural mission. We were invited to play a concert in Reykjavik and the day before we arrived all the civil servants went on strike and the gig was going to be cancelled. The university prepared a concert hall for us and it was phenomenal. The response from the kids was remarkable and we had a great time. "Immigrant Song" was about that trip and it was the opening track on the album that was intended to be incredibly different.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 2/ 4