Reviews for Blacken The Cursed Sun Lyrics

Performed by Lamb Of God

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 3/ 4
Add Your New Review About The Song

LYRICS & LAMB OF GOD | Reviewer: Derek Freed | 3/15/09

1ST OF ALL LYRICS FROM BANDS LIKE SLIPKNOT, DISTURBED, AND HATEBREED SAVED MY LIFE. HOW U MAY ASK? I SUFFERED FROM A HORRIBLE COCAINE ADDICTION ALMOST A YEAR AGO. LOST EVERYTHING IN REHAB I COULD NOT TALK TO ANY OF MY OLD FRIENDS. I AM WHAT SLIPKNOT CALLS A BROKEN SHARD BEYOND DISARRAY WHITCH MEANS I DONT FIT IN. MY OLD FRIENDS WERE THE ONLY PEOPLE THAT I LIKED AND COULD RELATE TOO. SO HERE I AM IN REHAB WITH NOTHING, NO FRIENDS, NOT GETING TREATED FOR MY EXTREAMLY BAD DEPRESSION, SO DEPRESSED I COULD BARLEY FIND A WAY TO GET OUT OF BED EVERY MORNING. ALL I HAD WAS MUSIC. I GOT THROUGH IT WITH BANDS LYRICS EXPLAINING CONTROL YOURSELF, UR DIFFERENT BE PROUD, AND BELIEVE IT OR NOT ALOT OF METAL BANDS R ANTI DRUG BECAUSE THEY SUFFERED FROM ADDICTION 2. LIKE LAMB OF GOD. THIS SONG IS ABOUT DRUG ADDICTION!!!!!!!!!!! THIS INCIDENT MADE ME OPEN MY EYES TO LYRICS AND WHAT THEY MEAN. THIS IS ABOUT DRUG ADDICTION AND HOW THEY R BAD. BECAUSE OF SONGS LIKE THIS I AM PROUD TO SAY I WILL BE 1 YEAR SOBER IN ONE MONTH. I AM GETING STRAIGHT A'S IN SCHOOL. AND NEVER BEEN BETER. GO LAMB OF GOD!!!

Great stuff | Reviewer: Pollard.Odin | 2/9/09

If anybody really listened to the extra cd that came with the sacrament album, if you got it that is. it was about randy's personal issues, and he was also in a deep depression. so yeah, just letting you all know if you like Also i love lamb of god and just because they got the name of god in it does not make them christan what so ever, also on another note about that the only reason they changed there name from burn the priest to lamb of god, was because they wanted a new change also the name was not 'market' friendly

stop bein all gay for religion | Reviewer: nic | 1/2/09

hahaha to the guy that posted on 11/19/08, very nice lol kudos to you... whatever the fuck that means.

and to the guy that posted on 7/27/08... seriously, stfu.

this song is incredibly fuckin badass

Lol@ religion | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/23/08

Theyres so many lies theres not much we can believe, lamb of god portrays that more then often in their songs about the government and religion.

People need to see what this band is saying instead of just being arrogeant and saying its another bad metal band. Lyrics mean the most of a song.

to the guy that posted on 7/27/08 | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/19/08

First of all there is a pretty large discrepancy with your explanation of what you think Christians believe and what they actually believe. According to Christian theology, Jesus is God. Calling him "God's Son" is just a way of relating to two identical beings. They never, as you said, "separated" because if you have read any Christian scripture, which i am sure that such a devout follower of "our Lord and Savior" has done, you would have realized that Christians believe in a trinitarian monotheism (All that means is that they believe in three things that represent one thing).
Secondly, this song has nothing to do with anti-religious propaganda. Randy Blythe has been quoted saying that this song was just a big expression of his emotions and a lot of the depression that he was going through. Nowhere in the lyrics to this song does he tell people to do anything. Anytime that he uses personal pronouns in the song, it is just Blythe's expression of his own feelings, not some sort of projection about what he thinks others should do.
So, if you actually took the time to read through this enormous wall of text, I hope that you learned something. But, what I hoped that you learned most of all is to shut your fucking mouth when you are not properly educated on a topic.
Thanks.

This song. | Reviewer: Thrillkill | 11/18/08

Okay. Hello christians. This band is not a dark and despairing band. They are and "open you're fucking eyes" band. Do any of you even realize that all the shit they say, all the lyrics they repeat. It's all to tell you to open you're fucking eyes to what is soon to come. Duh! Calling themselves Lamb of God isn't saying they're Jesus, they're putting reference to him in their name. Geeze, stupidity amazes me.

well done | Reviewer: AcidAssassin | 11/5/08

lol... im a christian, it stops there. i love my music and lamb of god is at the top of my list! at religious dude, how can you comment on and rate a song if you havent even listened to it? you really have to be the biggest ass fucker to do that. and at that anonymous christian dude, just cuz we l4sten to the music doesnt mean were lost. just stfu! i dnt wna hear it. as for the song, black, dark and brutal. i love it

To the Religous dude | Reviewer: Woundedbyravens | 10/12/08

I don't see why the majority of christians always oppose lamb of god. I mean, their opinion on religion is just that, THEIR opinion. I don't see any government officials complaining about there opinions on the government, why do you always have to try and force your opinions upon others and call it the only right way? I just don't understand...

use you're brains.... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/26/08

First off, by calling themselves Lamb of God they are calling themselves jesus, and saying they are the second coming. That should be pissing off all kinds of God freaks. I get the impression that randy, the singer, grew up catholic, and like all good catholics, grow up to resent the church and it's dogmas. A lot of his songs are about freedom from drugs, religion, and politics. They rule.

Spine Tingleing! | Reviewer: Dalton | 9/21/08

This song speaks loudly, better to live as one sees fit, rather than the teachings of religion. I love the flow of the song, and the lyrics are masterfully put together, even if they are anti-God. Music is music, its a message, and Lamb of God doesn't fuck around.

Religious Dude | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/21/08

To the guy with the comment from 7/27/2008, this song has nothing to do with Jesus saving us. It has everything to do with accepting the dark side of life and choosing to endure rather than pretending and worshiping lies. Lamb of God used to be a band called Burn the Priest- not exactly Jesus friendly. Get a clue.

fuucking lamb of god | Reviewer: kicks ass | 8/22/08

lamb of god is a bad ass band randy blythe doesnt fuck around with the vocals not one song by lamb of god sucks there all bad ass.. im christian myself and the messages in all there songs come clear to me!

badass song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/11/08

This song is one of my favorite Lamb of God songs ever. As for the previous poster, why the hell would you actually take the time to post your cross-jockey propaganda on a goddamn lyrics site? HE is a myth. HIS father is a joke. And YOU don't understand the "message" of this song, that is quite obvious. Tis better to spend your life living it the way you yourself deem fit than wasting it away kneeling and praying to something that isn't there because a group of people 2000 years ago wrote said so.

"Blacken the cursed sun" | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/27/08

To my culture at large,
The message of this song, is dark, hopeless, and despairing. This is what the "enemy" of our soul, Satan/Lucifer, wants us to believe. His desire is to suck the life out of us, and to cause us to believe that there is no hope, but the really "GOOD" news is that there is HOPE, there is relief from our depression, dispondency, and "hopelessness, and that is found through a personal relationship with our creator, Jesus! He, Jesus, the true "LAMB OF GOD", came and died on that cross so that we would not have to. He experienced separation from HIS father, God, so that we would not have to. There is hope, there is forgiveness, and NEW LIFE, and it's found only in Jesus Christ! I know, because he found me and rescued me, and now I am experiencing new life in HIM. Turn to Jesus, confess your sins, and HE will pardon and forgive today.

amazing song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/9/07

i'm a christian, and i feel like i should have some sort of problem with the lyrics of this song. however, lamb of god just kicks way to much ass for me to care about that. so any christians out there that are afraid to listen to lamb of god - lighten up. they'll rock your socks if you give them a chance.

p.s.
the groove metal breakdowns in this song are beyond sick.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 3/ 4