Reviews for The Nicest Thing Lyrics

Performed by Kate Nash

By Pages:   1    2    Current page No. 2/ 2
Add Your New Review About The Song

Missing him | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/14/09

This is an amazing song! It relates to how I feel right now! I have dated someone for 9 months and I thought it was really getting serious! Then he just ended it and said he doesn't want anything serious! I just wish he would give it a chance see if we could be something!

this song is my heart. | Reviewer: still hurting | 9/15/09

ahhh...so i fell in love with my best friend, and he loved me too. we started to date, and it was the greatest bliss i have ever known. but then, he realized he didn't want a relationship with me. it ended suddenly, and now even our friendship has been awkward for months. we are both mature adults and i have moved forward in many ways, but i am still dying inside, and he will never know how much. i love him, and i can't stop missing him, and wanting what was and could have been. I sob everytime I hear this song...basically, i wish you loved me. I wish you needed me. You're the nicest thing I have ever seen.

just what i was looking for | Reviewer: edd | 9/1/09

maybe the song is about someone you're friends with, and you're in love and yeah, but i had a love/hate relationship with my ex, and well lately he kind of figured out i'm complicated, and he pretty much gave up on me, yeah not nice. i was listening to this song, and though i know he perhaps feels something for me, it still hurts to know he gave up on me
"Basically, I wish that you loved me,
I wish that you needed me"
sigh. music is an amazing thing

perfect | Reviewer: dark_moonlight_95 | 5/14/09

this song kind of "translates" the way I'm feeling, specially: "I wish you couldn't figure me out but you always wanted to know what i was about(...)" that whole part.This is exactly how I'm feeling...
As for the melody, I don't usually listen to songs like this (prefer symponic metal, goth rock, you know...) but I listened to it while I was in the car with my sister and I had to hold back tears...

wow. | Reviewer: amazing. | 5/5/09

this song is so amazing - basically puts every feeling i'm having into words, and add's an equally haunting yet beautiful melody to it.
it makes me think about the guy i'm in love with, and the way i can't tell if he's feeling the same way and not able to let me know, or he doesn't want to hurt me, and is unintentionally leading me on.

i've known this song for so long, but i only just sat down and actually listened to it.
absolutely beautiful.

Lonelt | Reviewer: HeartBroken | 4/2/09

This song fits my situation so perfectly. It means so much to me. Like so many other people on here, I’m in love with one of my best friends, and I think they know that, but they only want to be my friend. It hurts so much sometimes that I don’t know what to do. This song helps get rid of some of that emotion. It’s beautiful.

me | Reviewer: LessLonely | 3/13/09

This song is exactly how I feel about one of my friends. All I ever wanted was for him to love me, like I loved him. We were so close, but after we drifted off, I never told him how i felt. Every line, every word in this song, are the words that filled my wishes of every star I saw. We're friends and only friends....it's not what I wanted, but if its what he wants, I'll be alright...

thank you kate
xoxo

you | Reviewer: lonely | 3/6/09

I love you and you don't love me back and its so heart breaking that we will only ever be friends. It's harder being your friend because that's all we'll ever be. I listen to this song and I wish I could tell you, but I'll only screw it all up like I always do.

I just wished you liked me back.

thank you for this song. I don't feel quite so alone.

to the person that posted below | Reviewer: ah. | 3/2/09

I had a friend like that once. We used to be inseperable but now he wont speak to me and I never told him how I felt and wish I could've done. So I'd try and find a way to tell him if I were you or you could end up wishing you had.

simply beautiful | Reviewer: beautiful | 2/14/09

this song reminds of this guy i am in love with, every line in this song causes me to sit and think about him and how every single line relates to him and our relationship. he's my best friend, and i love him, and i wish i could tell him i love him. this song makes me feel a little less alone.

Lovely | Reviewer: Zay | 8/31/08

This song is just absolutely lovely.

It's probably one of the most beautiful songs on the album "Made of Bricks" because it's so pure and vulnerable and if you've ever been in love with someone who doesn't know you exist, it's achingly close to how you know you feel.

Not only are the lyrics sweet, the way Kate sings is so pure and vulnerable...it's a great listen for anyone who likes sincerity and genuine talent.

Thanks for this one, Kate.
X

Zay


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    Current page No. 2/ 2