Blonde moment | Reviewer: anonymous | 6/28/09

I remember when i first heard this song when i was like 5 i thought the courus was,"Im happy, im happy on my own", instead of "it's me im cathy, ive come home". now i know what its about it makes me cry.

we love wuthering heights | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/5/09

Wuthering Heights is a wonderful spooky song that i fell in love with the moment i heard it. Kate Bush's voice is fantastically unique.

At first i thought the song was very scary. but then i learnt to love it. very much

Matt, aged 39; Jaya aged 9; and Chet aged 7

Intersting | Reviewer: Kenzie | 4/24/09

I've liked this song a lot for a long time now, but just recently I heard a version of the same song sung by PatBenatar... for those who find Kate Bush's vocals a little too high pitched, this is a good version to listen to instead. I know there's a copy of it on Benatar's Imeem page.

amazzzzing | Reviewer: kourtney | 4/23/09

when i first heard the song i hated it. then my friend told me that in able to really understand and like it then i had to read the book. so i read the book and now i love the song. it really embodies the eeriness of cathy and the window scene. it's amazzzzing!!!! so i got my friends to read the book and then had them listen to the song to and they fell in love with it just like i did!!! :D

Read the book!! | Reviewer: Stacey | 12/5/08

I think to appreciate this song, you definitely have to read the book. I love the book, therefore I love the song. :P I think she embodies the eeriness of Cathy and that "window" scene perfectly. It's AWESOME. :D

Required taste.... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/13/08

... i think with this song you either love it or hate it. fortunately i love it but i can understand why it annoys my brother and my boyfriend lol. but i love it anyway. i think its mint and i love wuthering heights. i love heathliff lol.

Most remarkable song ever written! | Reviewer: Shana Donaldson | 10/30/08

I LOVE this song! it truely is the most remarkable song ever written!this is deffinatly my favourite song EVER! Kate bush has an amazing voice. Haley westernra's version on this song is great too but not as good as Kate! xx Shana

Seriously? | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/14/08

I've listened to this song several times now, and I just do not get the attraction. I mean, I love songs about books, but this is just a bit too literal for my taste. Not to mention I can't stand the vocals. Running Up That Hill is a great song, but this is like nails on a chalkboard for me.

Elisa love Kate | Reviewer: astrofabio80 | 9/24/08

It isn't a wonderful song to sing, and it is very hard to sing well... but in Italy there is a singer that can sing everything with passion and talent: please watch listen in this video, when Elisa play and sing "Wuthering Heights": http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HQzbeJSDXEk

audrey | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/28/08

i have been listening to this song for the past two hours while doing my research project and it is marvellous. it touched me to the core of my heart. it made me realise some of the mistakes i made in a past relationship and i therefore would not be committing the same error the next time around

BRILLIANT | Reviewer: Fredrik | 8/10/08

Wow... This song is just so.. MAGIC.. I can listen to it over and over again, LOVE IT and Kate is just amazing. She can really capture an audience.. Almost like Freddie Mercury, you forget the world for a moment.
Brilliant! And the lyrics.. WOW!
She is just 19 in this video, i mean, SHE IS A LEGEND!!

Incredible Song !!! ( Sid ) | Reviewer: Sid | 8/2/08

Hi :!: I fROm Chile..
aND wEll. This Artist.. IS It adMIrATioN foR "SandriTA" ( Ann Lauer )..
AND fOR Me .. This SOng IS GrEat.. !! ANd Makes ReALLy COnnEcTed wHIT otHER wORLd..
ThanK!!... -. rEGARdS.. _(Sid - LorEen)

Amazing song | Reviewer: jennifer | 6/29/08

I agree with some of the above comments, about it being very loud and high pitched, but when you listen to it carefully, it is an amazing achievement to be able to go from low to high notes, and sing the words with such a rhythm.

Wuthering Heights | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/19/08

I first heard this song, after being referred to it by a teacher while reading the book Wuthering Heights. The song is about the first two or three chapters of the book. At first I was slightly startled by the high pitch voice but after hearing it a few times it grew on me. It is so catchy, I get it stuck in my head all the time.

The Whole Reason I got Interested in Music | Reviewer: Colleen | 4/11/08

A year ago today, I heard this song for the first time. I found the 'white dress' music video on YouTube, and was anticipating a dark, melancholy song, much like Emily Bronte's book. Kate rose out of the smoke, and began warbling in a high-pitched voice. My initial reaction was what the? Then, after giving the song a few more go-throughs, I fell in love with it. I have been obsessed with Kate ever since. 'Wuthering Heights' is now my favorite song; THE KICK INSIDE was the first CD I bought (at age fifteen, mind you); I am now interested in music, something that seemed so blase to me before Kate. Thank you Kate; you changed my life with this song.