Reviews for Wuthering Heights Lyrics

Performed by Kate Bush

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    Current page No. 7/ 7
Add Your New Review About The Song

Haunting... | Reviewer: Jon | 3/24/07

I've loved this song since it was released. Kate Bush did a great job - even if you can't make out the lyrics, the mood she sets is fantastic: Despairing, desperate and haunting.

I was vaguely aware of the plot - that Heathcliff was convinced that the ghost of his dead love was haunting the moors - and the song suited it. I've recently read the story and now I understand what the lyrics are getting at.

Hayley Westenra's cover is good, but Kate Bush's version outshines it.

wuthering heights | Reviewer: Dione | 2/15/07

this song is truly amazing. i first heard it when my dad was playing one of her records that he has. i didn't really understand the song to begin with. but i now love it and can't get enough of it. did u know she used to sing classical and opera before she went to modern music. thank you dad for playing me that sing to begin with. and thank you Kate bush for writing a truly wonderfully weird song that i have become to love

:DD beautiful! | Reviewer: george | 2/16/07

i love this song
its amazing
and it reflects the story so well
the despair,
love,
and all the beauty in the book.
i love the song
and i love hayley westenras version too
it seems everybody wants to do this song
and with good reason.

a true love song if ever there was one!

Magic | Reviewer: VDL | 12/4/06

Just listen to her voice. it seems that she's gonna cry... full of love, despair and happiness. One of my favourite songs ever.

Beautiful | Reviewer: Brenda | 11/20/06

What a beautiful and poignant rendering of the song. Love it. Makes the book seem more interesting!!!!!

Can be difficult to understand | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/29/06

I could never understand the words to this song, because Kate Bush sings them so high it seems like my ears can't comprehend them. But having looked them up on the internet, it all makes sense now. It's a great song!

Wuthering Heights | Reviewer: JD | 10/21/06

Until my friend gave me a copy of this song, all I heard was the end of it on music channels. I would like to thank my friend because this is one of my favourite songs ever now. It's so unique and suits Kate's eccentricity down to the ground and I have to thank Kate as well for giving our world a truly great song.

:( | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/30/06

i love this song but everyone i talk to hates it...
i hardly hear it anywhere and don't have the CD..
sad huh?

Amazing | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/12/06

this song is amazing, it inspires me to be a better person!

wuthering heights | Reviewer: barb | 5/12/05

this is only one of an enormous number of brilliant works by kate..her unique approach to her craft is just as refreshing today as it was in the 80's/early 90's.there is no one like her anywhere.

wuthering heights | Reviewer: Heather | 4/30/05

i thought this song was pure classic i play it all the time but i am sad to find out that on www.singingfish.com they only have wuthering heights by pat whatever not the original kate bush rock on kate i salute you 6/5


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    Current page No. 7/ 7