THe only celebrity out there who does what he does with a passion | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/16/10

I've never seen a celebrity as honest and direct as kanye west, he stands up for the truth and I love people like that. He is such a deep person, his music Is so different and special and he dares to be different. in my opinion he is the next Shakespeare

How You Feel | Reviewer: Tim'Ara Jackson | 1/14/10

i feel like if thats how he feel then hey, let him speak his mine, there's to many haters n dis world that talks about ppl like Kanye,most off his music is about how he feel, yeah yall right he make it seems like he want jesus to walk with him, but i mean at the same time thats just how he fell n i cant blame him 4 what he sed, yeah cussing n all det wasnt call 4 but he still spoke his mine

My thoughts | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/4/09

When I first heard this song I was confused about if I liked it or not. I thought the song was brilliant and it was acceptionally brilliant for Kanye's goals at the moment. But as I listened I noticed that this song was not a Christian song but a song that delivers the message in which it was set out to. The song cultivated dialogue about, WHY ISN'T JESUS BEING TALKED ABOUT IN THESE SONGS? BECAUSE TO MUCH AVAIL EVERYONE NEEDS HIM. Yes, I was a worldly sinner when I heard it at first and no I was not so gullible to believe that he was a born again christian because of the curse words in it.
However now, I do agree with Kanye's message. Why isn't Jesus being song about on Hot96, B96, or 107.5 fm, but everything and everyone else is?
I don't agree with the general hiphop culture's materialistic views on life butI believe that atlease the mention of His name should be brought up because there is powere in the name of Jesus.

wow | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/9/09

i have to say this song is smokin, not because of the killar beat, but because this is one(of the few) rap songs that i can engross my mind into and feel cool with it too. as a musician when i really listen to music, i cant think about anything else,and ive been searching and cherrypicking songs with this kinda message.much love kanye, even tho u are ignorant :)

Q's or Comments 214-404-6881 (im not an expert lol) | Reviewer: pedro | 10/29/09

first of all, i used to listen to secular rap before i accepted(not just aknowledged) jesus christ as lord and savior of my life but i stopped because most of it just talks about being number one and the usual, sex drugs and loving money and i didnt want to support sin anymore...I think this song contradicts itself, im not gunna try to judge kanyes motives but i will state the facts about what he said, he cussed,"we it pieces of S* like you for breakfast huh yall eat pieces of s*".... and glorified himself, "someone tell these (ni*) who kanye west is"

which doing both of these things things are wrong, not because i say so but because the word of god says so...colossians 3:8 But now you must also put away all the following: anger, wrath, malice, slander, and filthy language from your mouth...1 samuel 2:3 do not boast so proudly, or let arrogant words come out of your mouth, for the LORD is a God of knowledge, and actions are weighed by Him..Psalm 12:3 May the LORD cut off all flattering lips and the tongue that speaks boastfully. God Bless =)

Love the song | Reviewer: Anaiz | 10/22/09

Man, I know a lot of Kanye west songs that i really like, but this one has to be my favorite one.
Finally a rap song that doesnt have to do with sex, or theft or anything really just insignificant.
I love that he speaks so freely about what he believes in because to be honest, most people dont.
1,000 stars :)

Unnecessary | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/25/09

Question: Do the christians here think 'Ye is a christian? I don't think anyone does, but can only christians think or talk about God? Do ya'll speak for Jesus? Are you his handler, deciding who he can associate with or explain his motives or understand what he says? Haha, no. I understand religion to be about love, respect and understanding. I don't see any of ya'll motherfucks standing up for Buddha when rappers use his name as slang for marijuana. Do you not respect other people's religions? No, cause Jesus is the ONLY way.

Plus, since God is ingrained in America, of course Ye's gonna know about Jesus and the salvation he offers. Even if we don't choose to follow, can we still walk in His grace? This song is probably an acceptance of his spiritual state, but still a recognition that some sort of outside comfort is needed. God is love and God is a judge. Sinners need the grace, the love, and the followers are judged because they know better than to sin.

bitches

''Jesus Walks" | Reviewer: april martinez | 9/5/09

I think I agree w/ the person who says we are not perfect. We all fall short of the glory of god. Thtz jst the way it is & thts tha way it will alwyz b. Ever since Adam & Eve bit the forbddn fruit-thngz jst hvnt been the same. Nobdy here iz perfect and we have 2 make the best of wht we have. I thnk life is a battle every day & our evry day choices. We have 2 get through life the best way we knw hw and if tht means tht we have to step on toes a little bit then i guesss thts wht we have 2 do. Every 1 iz their own indvdual & spoken from an imprfct indvdual Im jst tryng 2 live each day the best I knw hw. We all have choice but most r limited and if tht meanz tht they have to step on toez thn oh well-we jst have 2 learn 2 go around it. Its jst life and we cannot criticize. Sometimez we jst have 2 do the best 4 ourself and our luved ones. I thnk Kanye iz doing the best he can and he knwz wht time it iz. I mean if i weere 2 criticize churches then Id b like tlkng hella shit and thts jst a waste of time. What may b good 4 me may not b good 4 u and thtz jst the way life goesz...

Gangster repentance | Reviewer: Onoriode Oyibogare | 8/16/09

Kanye West is singing this song because he want some of the gangster thiefs to belief that if he can give his life to jesus they can also do the same besides every body is suppose to walk in the path of jesus that's why he said jesus walk with me

significant song | Reviewer: emily | 7/15/09

yeah sure. so you know exactly what jesus would do? sounds kinda presumptuous to me. just sayin.

anyway.. I love this song. kanye west is one of the few rappers who actually do say something significant. at least he used to be.

be careful! | Reviewer: karolina | 7/11/09

Be careful, not every song that has the name of Jesus in its lyrics is a christian song. First of all, christians FOLLOW Jesus, they ask Jesus to walk BEFORE them and straighten their paths. Is Kanye askin Jesus for this? or is he askin Jesus to be with him whatever he does, good or wrong and be ok with it...? well God cant stand in the presence of sin so unless Kanye repents and asks for forgivness and invite Jesus into his life, Jesus will not really walk with Kanye. Kinda sad... and Kanye knows that, and is weighing wheater to follow Jesus or devil although he groans about 'the Devil trying to break me down', well it sounds nice in the song. And Jesus didnt 'hang out with the murderers, strippers, prostitutes, drug dealers of his society', he came to show them 'the way the truth and the life'. Mat 4:18-20 AS Jesus was walking beside the Sea of Galilee, he saw two brothers, Simon called Peter and his brother Andrew.(...)"Come, follow me," Jesus said, "and I will make you fishers of men." Jesus said 'COME and FOLLOW ME', not can I hang out with u guys? That's a big difference, dont u think? Moreover, this song is from Kanye's first album. So what has happened to him after, which way did he choose? or whom did he choose? see for yourself whose imige is on the t-shirt he's wearing www.youtube.com/watch?v=iX-xVN0xERk&feature=related
It's obvious 4 me.

Jesus walks...... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/4/09

"My momma used to say only Jesus can save us
Well momma I know I act a fool
But I'll be gone 'til November I got packs to move I Hope" he shouldnt have wrote this, this brings a bad message, u cant say u want Jesus to walk wid u on one hand and then carry on rollin wid the devil, thats like carryin on killing people whilst sayin u want to stop killin people..... anyway man we need to pray for him right? we've all sinned and fall short of the glory of God but the importance is to repent and stay clean. God bless.

Jesus walks the walk | Reviewer: Leilani Kauhola | 5/24/09

I LOVE THIS SONG! It's a shame that Kanye didn't get much radio play with this one. But all is well. As a christian, I think it's a bomb as$ song. The music video is touching and I give Kanye West props on his whole career. If all the well off rappers would throw some words down about their walk with Jesus, we wouldn't have to feel like we're the only ones crying out for our savior. Definetly two thumbs up from me. I'm just saying.... :)

Jesus! | Reviewer: eagle | 4/28/09

I am shocked how christians are used to bash people for talkin' about their _even wiered _beleifs, and have the heart and art to put it into songs, its just the way muslems have got used to for decades and centuries...I am a MUSLIM , and I have no doubt, Authority restricting ppl, has ciesed Islam from being what it is and scientists from discovering and inventors from inventing, doesn't matter what the religion is, DARE to walk it, coz I am Iranian, and no one has the doubt to sing sth about ALLAH and how he thinks of HIM , we all have this 6/8 sexy asses songs arround...

Jesus walk not walks. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/22/09

I think you guys would do well to listen to the song more carefully...the refrain is saying "Jesus walk" not "Jesus walks" so the question is, is Kanye asking Jesus to be with him or is he making a statement that Jesus is walking with him. I would go with the former. He's weighed down; his conception of who Jesus is is severely limited. Out of his limited knowledge of Christ he's asking Him to be with him. The rest of his lyrics show he doesn't have the complete picture.