Reviews for Jesus Walks Lyrics

Performed by Kanye West

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 8/ 12
Add Your New Review About The Song

JESUS WALKS | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/5/07

I think this is an amazing track. I think it's got such a good message

To the hustlas, killers, murderers, drug dealers even the strippers
(jesus walks with them)
To the victims of Welfare for we living in hell here hell yeah
(jesus walks with tthheemm)

They say you can rap about anything except for Jesus
That means guns, sex, lies, video tapes
But if I talk about God my record won't get played Huh?
Well let this take away from my spins
Which will probably take away from my ends
Then I hope this take away from my sins
And bring the day that I'm dreaming about
Next time I'm in the club i want everybody screaming out


i think it's great and shows off Jesus and his greatness in a way that will reach anyone!!


jesus | Reviewer: ashurina | 6/5/07

he praises the lord jesus
then he goes and sings
"get down girl, go 'head get down"

(and i know that as a christian i shouldnt be one to judge...)

but good on kanye anyways for ATLEAST daring to sing about Jesus.
amen

It's Kanye's way | Reviewer: blackstar | 6/5/07

I love this song, I don't think kanye thinks that this song is going to be his ticket to heaven or anything like that.
It's his way of being a witness and showing the world that he is a believer even though "it might take away from his ends" by not getting so much play in the clubs.
I think he's doing just fine though and i think it's hella funny that when you play Golddigger in the clubs it's the girls who go wild, guess they don't really listen to the lyrics of the song
JESUS WALKS WITH ME

it's kanye's way | Reviewer: blackstar | 6/5/07

i love this song!! i don't think kanye this that this song will be his ticket to heaven, it's just he way of being a witness and showing the world that he is a believer even though this song might "take away from his ends"
he doing just fine though i find it hella funny that it's the chicks who go wild in he club when Golddigger is played
JESUS WALKS WITH ME

Jesus... | Reviewer: Rachee | 6/4/07

im jewish and still i love this song its not just there to say jesus this jesus that its basically just about believing in faith. kanye did a great job is showing that there is more to rap then sex drugs and what kind of car you have :)

=] | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/31/07

The only thing that I pray is that me feet don't fail me now


roCKs

Jesus walks - loved it | Reviewer: Jessica | 5/26/07

That is such an amazing and gives me the courage to lead people in my faith even though sometimes its hard to understand because everything doesn't make sense and its soo cool how God made an impact on him and he wrote about it to show how much love he has for god and how hes a forgiving god

02/25/2007 | Reviewer: asim | 5/26/07

yo i think is alright but in my opinion kanye is trynna copy the greatest rapper: 2pac!Cuz pac was the first black gangsta rapper to start tlkin bout racism, and jesus and kanye is basically copyin him!

Truth- Jesus does walk | Reviewer: Bro. Mel | 5/8/07

This song is powerful! PERIOD!

If you look CLOSELY at the words, you will find that Kanye bares his soul and shows his (and many others) struggle, troubles and need for help from the "Deliverer and Savior" Jesus Christ. He has already made the first step in acknowledging that he is in need of assistance.

Whether you are a believer or not you can look at the state of the world and know that we all are in need of help from someone greater than ourselves!Jesus is the answer.

And keep it funky... Kanye says things that many others have thought but were afraid to say. I applaud him for his courage. I am also praying for him to make the second step which is accepting Jesus as Lord of his life...

To the believers out there... Please stop judging and start praying (We'll get more results...)

This is the best rapp ever | Reviewer: o | 5/1/07

Iluv this song. I is the best thing that ever happened to rapp music....................

Kanye | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/1/07

It makes me happy to know that there actually is a rapper who believes in God and raps about it, and still makes a very good song.

people aren't misinterpreting | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/28/07

Ive been readin some of da reviews and i just have to say that the person who said that people were misinterpreting this song is wrong. I am a proud Christian and I do not believe that people are misinterpreting this song. God helps the people who are seeking his face and the people Kanye was illustrating in this song were seeking God truly. God was simply helping these people find him. So yeah absolutely love this song!

People ain't misinterpreting | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/28/07

Ive been readin some of da reviews and i just have to say that the person who said that people were misinterpreting this song is wrong. I am a proud Christian and I do not believe that people are misinterpreting this song. God helps the people who are seeking his face and the people Kanye was illustrating in this song were seeking God truly. God was simply helping these people find him. So yeah absolutely love this song!

luv dis song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/28/07

I love this song it explains Jesus in a way people can understand.

jesuzzzz | Reviewer: Hino | 4/27/07

sure, i'm like rap song very much
it's song like 'where is the love' song from black eyed peas.make positive message about jesus.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 8/ 12