Reviews for Golddigger Lyrics

Performed by Kanye West

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    Current page No. 2/ 5
Add Your New Review About The Song

everyone's taking this song to seriously | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/26/07

i don't think this is meant to have a deep meaning to it, I think it's just a good tune. This is kanye west, he doesn't seem like the person who would mind too much. And this isn't even the original, it's jsut a cover. The original was by Ray Charles

goldigger | Reviewer: Siphephelo Dalmini | 10/12/07

The song is the most honest song i've ever heard. The truth is hard to swallow just like other things ladies. what are brothers to do now, we have no choice but to get as many girls as we can cause we know theres is no loyalty when it comes to these woman and thats just the PG version.

I aint sayin' I'm a gold digga | Reviewer: Rhonda | 10/11/07

But I aint messin' with no broke N******

If a woman is SMART and responsible she is not having children with any man who can't at least help support them and the better off both of them are the EASIER everything is.
This song is NOT an insult to women. It IS a warning! It's about trust and reponsibility. Be smart and know where the line in the sand is. Clever writing, GREAT song!

this song is funny | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/8/07

doesn't anybody get it? this song is a parody on the rarified life in la from a successful rappers perspective. very few live it, but indeed, many covet it!

George Michael and Golddigger | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/5/07

Good song! Note that this is now a massive seller in the UK on the back of George Michael naming this song as one of his Desert Island Discs last Sunday. Shame it wasn't Truckin' but what can one expect from a washed-up old hag, eh? ;-)

Song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/3/07

I'm almost one hundred percent sure this college drop out doesn't know how to use symbolism, he may not even know the word meaning. Therefore the "white people" he's talking about in his songs really are white people, not corporate assholes. If he wanted to say something about them, he would just use the words. From the lyrics of all his songs thusfar, he proves to be a very straight forward rapper. But maybe his next song will feature something like that for you, eh? Maybe he can rap about the double standard too. That one would make millions.

We're formed by the society we live in | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/29/07

I don't know what you're all talking about. I don't think Kanye looks down on women that are "golddiggers", he's more intelligent than that. Read that last sentence. To me it's about how people are forced to look out for themselves rather than care about each other. There's so little loyalty - it's a harsh world we live in.

Great song. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/17/07

One of Kanye's great songs, he speaks the truth. As for hating white people, I don't think thats true, when he talks about white people I think he's talking about corporate assholes.

Double standard | Reviewer: Flygirl | 9/16/07

If a man can have a beautiful out of this world woman then it's the same thing as being a gold digger, these rappers exploit and use woman. i "get" the lyrics. I just think it's silly for people to discuss it. Some women want men who are rich, there is nothing wrong with choosing to fall in love with some one whom you admire whom is rich. Rick men tend to be smarter and stronger survivors. For some women power is a turn on,and not just about what can be bought.

Double standard | Reviewer: Flygirl | 9/16/07

I think it's ok to be a gold digger, If you want at pretty girl? Is that not the same when a man chooses a woman based on what she looks like??
How silly people are and caught up in nonsense
Men pick women for their beauty. A rich man hardly ever rolls with a woman who is considered less than model material. Even the lowest scum bucket men think they should be with model types Is there a double standard here???

mixed opinion | Reviewer: smartypants | 9/6/07

As celebrities i am sure that they get their fair share of "gold diggers", but as usual its all about the women getting themselves pregnant. How about us writing a song about how disgustingly rich rappers think that with a fat wad of cash they are invincible.
rappers are known for their infidelity and their disregard for women.
Continually reducing women to vulgar eye candy in their video clips, they then wonder why women behave like gold diggers,
Maybe if they surrounded themselves less with wannabe porn stars and lap dancers and girls with nothing other than their ass to earn an income to put food in their mouths ( no offense to lap dancers its a perfectly honorable job, no conservatism here), and more with girls who share the same ambition then they would be pleasantly suprised

goldiga rules | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/5/07

This song is probly the best rap song ive ever heard and regardless of whether you know any 'gold diggas' or not they do exist. Why do u think when an 80yo lady won $80mil (i think) at a casino, and had 2 turn down 4 marriage proposals (by men) b4 she left? obviously the term could apply to any1, male or female.

That there are there are | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/26/07

The truth is that every one of us knows a Gold Digga. There are lot of women like that! Nice song

GOLD DIGGERS!!! | Reviewer: Truth Seer | 8/23/07

The only people who take offense to this song are gold diggers. You don't have to like the beat the genre or whatever, the message is plain and clear.

please shut up | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/20/07

Look...I'm a proud white man. I haven't liked much 'rap' since RunDMC. This song is awesome. I could care less about Kanye or Jaime. I like Jaime very much as an actor and musician. Bottom line, good music is good music. They can both hate my music simply because I am white, but I wouldn't give a shit. No one ever wins...they simply live and die. Very good song.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    Current page No. 2/ 5